< Search

What's On Minehead

What's On Minehead

Today to 22 Apr 2017 by distance

View more details - Paul Carroll's Music Hall Tavern
The UK’s premier comedy family drag variety show is back! With A Brand New Fabulous Show for 2017! Whatever your age, come along and join Mrs...
The Avenue, Minehead
Thu 30 Mar

View more details - WSNTA - Illustrated Talk - The Matthew
An illustrated talk by John Wilson We hope to organise a Trip to have a harbour cruise on the full size replica ’Matthew’ in June, but...
Methodist Church Hall, The Avenue, Minehead
Wed 12 Apr

View more details - Easter Weekend Walking Break - South West Coast Path
Walk part of the way along this spectacular path from its beginning in Minehead to Combe Martin. Price includes 5 nights hotel accommodation and...
South West Coast Path
Wed 12 Apr to Mon 17 Apr

View more details - Dunster Castle - Dunster Castle Uncovered
Go behind the ropes on this special tour. Take a peek behind closed doors and discover parts of the Castle you won’t have seen before on this...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Today, Sun 26 Mar

View more details - Dunster Castle - A trail of tales - family trail
Step back in time to meet the inhabitants of Dunster Castle and discover their stories on this family trail. A trail of tales takes you from the...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Today to Thu 11 May

View more details - Dunster Castle - Cadbury egg hunt - Peter Pan
Follow the story of Peter Pan, Wendy, Tinkerbell and the Lost Boys this year. Follow the story of Peter Pan and Captain Hook, look out for fairy dust...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Sat 1 Apr to Mon 17 Apr

View more details - Dunster Castle - 'Have a go' Archery
How good are you with bow and arrow' Try your hand at archery on the Green Court. How good are you with bow and arrow' Try your hand at...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Sun 2 Apr to Tue 4 Apr, Sun 9 Apr to Tue 11 Apr, Sun 28 May, Mon 29 May

View more details - Dunster Castle - Victorian Falconry
Period Victorian dog and hawk demonstrations. Visit the Victorian Hawk House where a variety of hawks, owls and falcons can be seen at roost, chat to...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Wed 5 Apr to Fri 7 Apr

View more details - Holnicote Estate - Bossington beach clean. Family volunteering day.
Help us look after Bossington by the giving the beach a spring clean after the winter storms. In partnership with the Coffee, Cake & Clean-up event...
Holnicote Estate, Selworthy, Minehead
Sat 8 Apr

View more details - Holnicote Estate - Selworthy Green Cadbury Egg Hunt
Can you solve the clues and claim a prize' Our Cadbury Egg Hunt at Selworthy Green will have you in a spin as you search for clues to solve the...
Holnicote Estate, Selworthy, Minehead
Fri 14 Apr

View more details - Richard Broomhall: Severn Sea
01/04/17-01/05/17 Contains Art, East Quay, Watchet, Somerset, TA23 0AQ open Wed – sun & daily during holidays Severn Sea is a multi-media...
Contains Art
Sat 1 Apr to Mon 1 May

View more details - Elworthy Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
1 acre plantsman’s garden in tranquil setting. Island beds, scented plants, clematis, unusual perennials and ornamental trees and shrubs to...
Elworthy Cottage, Taunton
Thu 6 Apr, Thu 13 Apr, Mon 17 Apr, Thu 20 Apr, Thu 25 May, Mon 29 May, Thu 6 Jul, Mon 28 Aug

View more details - Song Writing
This second series is open to all those who want to write their first song or who have already written songs but want to develop their craft. It is...
Halsway Manor
Sun 2 Apr

View more details - The West Country Fabric and Textiles Weekend. Lydeard St Lawrence Village Hall. TA4 3SE
Our popular Textile Market is back in the Spring at Lydeard St Lawrence Village Hall in the centre of the village. There will be a selection of...
Lydeard St Lawrence Village Hall, Lydeard st Lawrence, Near Taunton, Somerset.
Sat 8 Apr and Sun 9 Apr

View more details - Fairfield - Open Garden for NGS
Woodland garden with bulbs, shrubs and fine trees. Paved maze. Views of Quantocks and sea.
Fairfield, Bridgwater
Sun 2 Apr

View more details - Watersmeet - Cadbury's Easter Egg Hunt
Have bundles of Easter fun at Watersmeet with our family friendly Cadbury’s Easter Egg Hunt. Start at Watersmeet House and follow the woodland...
Watersmeet, Watersmeet House, Watersmeet Road, Lynmouth
Fri 14 Apr to Mon 17 Apr

View more details - Coleridge Cottage - 'Signs of Spring' family trail
It’s time to dust off those cobwebs and search for the signs that spring is here. It’s been a very chilly winter for the Coleridge...
Coleridge Cottage, 35 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater,
Sat 1 Apr to Mon 3 Apr, Thu 6 Apr to Mon 10 Apr, Thu 13 Apr to Mon 17 Apr, Thu 20 Apr to Mon 24 Apr

View more details - Coleridge Cottage - 'Mariner: a Voyage with Samuel Taylor Coleridge'
Author Malcolm Guite visits the cottage to talk about his brand new biography of Coleridge, which is structured around one of Coleridge’s most...
Coleridge Cottage, 35 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater,
Fri 21 Apr

View more details - Shapcott Barton Knowstone Estate - Open Garden for NGS
Large, ever developing garden of 200 acre estate around ancient historic manor house. Wildlife garden. Restored old fish ponds, stream and woodland...
Shapcott Barton Knowstone Estate, South Molton
Wed 19 Apr, Sun 23 Apr

View more details - Royal Opera Live: Madama Butterfly
Live broadcast via satellite from the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden Puccini’s Madama Butterfly is one of the most popular of all operas, with...
Memo Arts Centre, Gladstone Road, Barry
Thu 30 Mar

View more details - Royal Ballet Live: Jewels
Live broadcast via satellite from The Royal Opera House, Covent Garden George Balanchine’s evocation of the sparkle of emeralds, rubies and diamonds...
Memo Arts Centre, Gladstone Road, Barry
Tue 11 Apr

View more details - Spaxton Spring Flowershow
A traditional indoor spring show with the emphasis on spring flowers together with home crafts, wine and beer, arts and crafts and a junior...
Village Hall, High Street, Spaxton, Bridgwater.
Sat 1 Apr

View more details - Cowbridge Farmers Market
The Vale of Glamorgan Farmers market at Cowbridge is held on the 1st & 3rd Saturdays of every month (except January & December) at Arthur...
Cowbridge Vale of Glamorgan
Sat 1 Apr, Sat 15 Apr, Sat 6 May, Sat 27 May, Sat 3 Jun, Sat 17 Jun, Sat 1 Jul, Sat 15 Jul, Sat 5 Aug, Sat 19 Aug, Sat 2 Sep, Sat 16 Sep

View more details - The Lynton & Barnstaple Railway - Mothers Day
Mums travel FREE and get to drive a diesel too
Woody Bay Station, Martinhoe Cross, Parracombe, BARNSTAPLE
Sun 26 Mar

View more details - The Lynton & Barnstaple Railway-  Easter Sunday Fun Day
Lots of fun engaging things for kids to do
Woody Bay Station, Martinhoe Cross, Parracombe, BARNSTAPLE
Sun 16 Apr