< Search

What's On Minehead

What's On Minehead

Today to 23 Jun 18 within 20 miles.

More details - Peter Pan
Chapterhouse Theatre Company are delighted to present an all new production of Peter Pan. Join Wendy, Michael and John Darling on their adventures...
The Regal Theatre , The Avenue, Minehead, Somerset
Tue 1 Aug

More details - Exmoor Rail
Exmoor Rail has become one of Somerset’s premier model railway shows, now held in a modern, bright and disabled friendly venue, which is...
The Minehead Eye, Mart Road, Minehead, Somerset, TA24:5BJ
Sat 5 Aug

More details - Free Choral Concert of Advent Music
A concert of choral singing in Dunster’s historic Tithe Barn, performed by the choir from the Yarn Market Hotel’s A Cappella Weekend, led by...
Tithe Barn, Priory Green, Dunster, Somerset
Sun 19 Nov

More details - Summer Jazz Weekend with the John Shillito Band
The popular West Country jazz band invite you to enjoy their vibrant, exciting and melodic jazz in the New Orleans style, which has been a great hit...
The Yarn Market Hotel, High Street, Dunster
Fri 7 Jul to Mon 10 Jul

More details - Sacred Somerset Churches Tour Break
Devised in conjunction with the diocese of Bath and Wells, this is a 2 night residential break on a full board basis including guided walks, talks...
The Yarn Market Hotel, High Street, Dunster
Fri 21 Jul to Sun 23 Jul

More details - Dunster Castle - A trail of tales - family trail
Step back in time to meet the inhabitants of Dunster Castle and discover their stories on this family trail. A trail of tales takes you from the...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Today to Tue 8 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - Dunster Castle Uncovered
Go behind the ropes on this special tour. Take a peek behind closed doors and discover parts of the Castle you won’t have seen before on this...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Sat 24 Jun, Sun 25 Jun

More details - Dunster Castle - Civil War Weekend
Step back in time with Taunton Garrison. Join the Taunton Garrison at their Living History Camp and experience what life was like during the Civil...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Sat 24 Jun, Sun 25 Jun, Sat 12 Aug, Sun 13 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - Marvellous milling
See the Watermill working to produce flour. Watch the waterwheels spin and see the Miller and his team in action grinding the wheat to make Dunster...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Wed 5 Jul, Wed 2 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - 'Have a go' Archery
How good are you with bow and arrow' Try your hand at archery on the Green Court. How good are you with bow and arrow' Try your hand at...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Mon 24 Jul, Tue 25 Jul, Sun 30 Jul to Tue 1 Aug, Sun 6 Aug to Tue 8 Aug, Mon 14 Aug to Thu 17 Aug, Sun 20 Aug, Mon 21 Aug, Fri 25 Aug to Mon 28 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - Victorian Explorers with Exmoor Zoo
Get up close to a variety of animals, big bugs and creepy crawlies and learn all about the Victorian age of exploration. Get up close to a variety of...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Wed 26 Jul, Thu 27 Jul, Wed 2 Aug, Thu 3 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Thu 17 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Wed 30 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - World War I assault course
Right you ’orrible lot! Your King and country needs you! Come and be put through your paces on our military assault course. Right you...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Thu 27 Jul to Sat 29 Jul, Wed 9 Aug to Fri 11 Aug, Fri 1 Sep to Sun 3 Sep, Sat 16 Sep, Sun 17 Sep, Sat 23 Sep, Sun 24 Sep

More details - Dunster Castle - A trail of tales - family trail
Step back in time to meet the inhabitants of Dunster Castle and discover their stories on this family trail. A trail of tales takes you from the...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Wed 9 Aug to Sat 30 Sep

More details - Dunster Castle - Pride and Prejudice : outdoor theatre
Watch this classic love story unfold in the grand surroundings of Dunster Castle. Commemorating 200 years since the death of Jane Austen Chapterhouse...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Sat 19 Aug

More details - Pride and Prejudice
Take a step back in time with Chapterhouse Theatre Company to meet Elizabeth Bennet, Jane Austen’s most loveable heroine. When Elizabeth meets...
Dunster Castle and Gardens (NT), Dunster, Nr Minehead
Sat 19 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - Victorian Falconry
Period Victorian dog and hawk demonstrations. Visit the Victorian Hawk House where a variety of hawks, owls and falcons can be seen at roost, chat to...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Tue 22 Aug to Thu 24 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - Marvellous milling
See the Watermill working to produce flour. Watch the waterwheels spin and see the Miller and his team in action grinding the wheat to make Dunster...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Wed 6 Sep

More details - Holnicote Estate - Big butterfly count training event at Piles Mill
Join us and learn how to survey butterflies ahead of our big butterfly count. Join our rangers as they teach you the ID skills needed for the annual...
Holnicote Estate, Selworthy, Minehead
Sun 30 Jul

More details - Broomclose - Open Garden for NGS
Large varied garden set around early 1900s Arts and Crafts house overlooking the sea. Original stone terraces, Mediterranean garden, long borders,...
Broomclose, Minehead
Sat 9 Sep and Sun 10 Sep

More details - Elworthy Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
1 acre plantsman’s garden in tranquil setting. Island beds, scented plants, clematis, unusual perennials and ornamental trees and shrubs to...
Elworthy Cottage, Taunton
Thu 6 Jul, Mon 28 Aug

More details - Court House - Open Garden for NGS
Lovely 5 acre garden, trees, shrubs (many rare and tender), herbaceous and 3 acre woodland garden with spring interest and late summer borders....
Court House, East Quantoxhead
Sun 16 Jul

More details - Faustus Gig
Catch Faustus – Benji Kirkpatrick, Paul Sartin & Saul Rose – as they return to Halsway following their 2016 year as Artists in residence. Faustus are...
Halsway Manor, Halsway Lane, nr Crowcombe, Somerset
Thu 6 Jul

More details - Reg Meuross & Jess Morgan gig
Reg Meuross & Jess Morgan perform an early evening concert to round off their weekend leading a songwriting residential at Halsway.
Halsway Manor, Halsway Lane, nr Crowcombe, Somerset
Sun 6 Aug

More details - "Murder at the Party Conference
The Dulverton Players present a murder mystery evening. There’s a dastardly plot to solve and a delicious two-course supper for the audience,...
Dulverton Town Hall
Sat 1 Jul

More details - Vellacott - Open Garden for NGS
Large informal garden on S-facing slope with splendid views of the Quantock and Brendon Hills. Profusely planted with a wide selection of herbaceous...
Vellacott, Crowcombe
Sun 2 Jul, Mon 3 Jul

More

Sea Watch Foundations’ annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk