< Search

What's On Minehead

What's On Minehead

Today to 20 Aug 17 within 40 miles.

More details - Peter Pan
Chapterhouse Theatre Company are delighted to present an all new production of Peter Pan. Join Wendy, Michael and John Darling on their adventures...
The Regal Theatre , The Avenue, Minehead, Somerset
Tue 1 Aug

More details - Exmoor Rail
Exmoor Rail has become one of Somerset’s premier model railway shows, now held in a modern, bright and disabled friendly venue, which is...
The Minehead Eye, Mart Road, Minehead, Somerset, TA24:5BJ
Sat 5 Aug

More details - Sacred Somerset Churches Tour Break
Devised in conjunction with the diocese of Bath and Wells, this is a 2 night residential break on a full board basis including guided walks, talks...
The Yarn Market Hotel, High Street, Dunster
Today

More details - Dunster Castle - A trail of tales - family trail
Step back in time to meet the inhabitants of Dunster Castle and discover their stories on this family trail. A trail of tales takes you from the...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Today to Tue 8 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - 'Have a go' Archery
How good are you with bow and arrow' Try your hand at archery on the Green Court. How good are you with bow and arrow' Try your hand at...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Mon 24 Jul, Tue 25 Jul, Sun 30 Jul to Tue 1 Aug, Sun 6 Aug to Tue 8 Aug, Mon 14 Aug to Thu 17 Aug, Sun 20 Aug, Mon 21 Aug, Fri 25 Aug to Mon 28 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - Victorian Explorers with Exmoor Zoo
Get up close to a variety of animals, big bugs and creepy crawlies and learn all about the Victorian age of exploration. Get up close to a variety of...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Wed 26 Jul, Thu 27 Jul, Wed 2 Aug, Thu 3 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Thu 17 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Wed 30 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - World War I assault course
Right you ’orrible lot! Your King and country needs you! Come and be put through your paces on our military assault course. Right you...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Thu 27 Jul to Sat 29 Jul, Wed 9 Aug to Fri 11 Aug, Fri 1 Sep to Sun 3 Sep, Sat 16 Sep, Sun 17 Sep, Sat 23 Sep, Sun 24 Sep

More details - Dunster Castle - Marvellous milling
See the Watermill working to produce flour. Watch the waterwheels spin and see the Miller and his team in action grinding the wheat to make Dunster...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Wed 2 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - A trail of tales - family trail
Step back in time to meet the inhabitants of Dunster Castle and discover their stories on this family trail. A trail of tales takes you from the...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Wed 9 Aug to Sat 30 Sep

More details - Dunster Castle - Civil War Weekend
Step back in time with Taunton Garrison. Join the Taunton Garrison at their Living History Camp and experience what life was like during the Civil...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Sat 12 Aug, Sun 13 Aug

More details - Pride and Prejudice
Take a step back in time with Chapterhouse Theatre Company to meet Elizabeth Bennet, Jane Austen’s most loveable heroine. When Elizabeth meets...
Dunster Castle and Gardens (NT), Dunster, Nr Minehead
Sat 19 Aug

More details - Dunster Castle - Pride and Prejudice : outdoor theatre
Watch this classic love story unfold in the grand surroundings of Dunster Castle. Commemorating 200 years since the death of Jane Austen Chapterhouse...
Dunster Castle, Dunster, near Minehead,
Sat 19 Aug

More details - Holnicote Estate - Big butterfly count training event at Piles Mill
Join us and learn how to survey butterflies ahead of our big butterfly count. Join our rangers as they teach you the ID skills needed for the annual...
Holnicote Estate, Selworthy, Minehead
Sun 30 Jul

More details - Brompton Regis Horse Show & Gymkhana
A traditional village show in the heart of Exmoor and great day out for all the family. Includes a Horse Show & Gymkhana as well as a Dog Show &...
Brompton Regis Cricket Ground, Dulverton, Somerset
Sat 19 Aug

More details - Reg Meuross & Jess Morgan gig
Reg Meuross & Jess Morgan perform an early evening concert to round off their weekend leading a songwriting residential at Halsway.
Halsway Manor, Halsway Lane, nr Crowcombe, Somerset
Sun 6 Aug

More details - Brendon Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Stunningly beautiful part of Exmoor. 2 gardens nestling in East Lyn river valley, 1 on heather moorland with views. Excellent walking alongside E Lyn...
Brendon Gardens, Lynton
Sat 5 Aug, Sun 6 Aug, Sat 19 Aug, Sun 20 Aug

More details - The Old Vicarage - Open Garden for NGS
Croquet lawn leads to multi-level garden overlooking 3 large ponds with winding paths, climbing roses and overviews. Brook with waterfall flows...
The Old Vicarage, South Molton
Sat 12 Aug and Sun 13 Aug

More details - Watersmeet - Watersmeet Fun Day
Join the Rangers for a fun day of activities at Watersmeet. Join the Rangers at Watersmeet for some ’50 Things to do before you are 11...
Watersmeet, Watersmeet House, Watersmeet Road, Lynmouth
Wed 9 Aug, Wed 23 Aug

More details - Llantwit Major Flower & Vegetable Show
Llantwit Major Horticultural Society’s Flower & Vegetable Show will be held in the Main Hall of the Llantwit Major Leisure Centre, Ham Lane...
Llantwit Major/Llanilltud Fawr Vale of Glamorgan
Sat 19 Aug

More details - Venn Cross Railway Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Devon to Somerset and back again all in a matter of strides! 2 large adjoining and quite different gardens occupying the site of a former GWR...
Venn Cross Railway Gardens, Taunton
Today

More details - Knightsbridge - Open Garden for NGS
This is a Japanese garden with a Zen gate, Torri gate and Japanese lanterns featuring a large collection of Japanese style trees, which incl an...
Knightsbridge, Llantwit Major
Sun 6 Aug

More details - Coleridge Cottage - Cottage garden tour
There’s more to Coleridge than the Cottage... Hidden behind the Cottage exterior, there is a garden and wildflower meadow. The garden has...
Coleridge Cottage, 35 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater,
Mon 24 Jul

More details - Coleridge Cottage - Family Story Time
Have you heard the tale of Sailor Sam' Or the story of the mice who lived in Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s house' These 15 minute...
Coleridge Cottage, 35 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater,
Thu 27 Jul

More details - Coleridge Cottage - Cottage garden tour
There’s more to Coleridge than the Cottage... Hidden behind the Cottage exterior, there is a garden and wildflower meadow. The garden has...
Coleridge Cottage, 35 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater,
Mon 31 Jul

More details - Coleridge Cottage - Family story time
Have you heard the tale of Sailor Sam' Or the story of the mice who lived in Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s house' These 15 minute...
Coleridge Cottage, 35 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater,
Thu 3 Aug

More

Sea Watch Foundation’s annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

More Information