< Search

What's On Nelson

What's On Nelson

Today to 25 May 2017 by distance

More details - New Higham Exhibition and May Fair
Change of date for exhibition previously held at Easter. There are craft stalls in the main school hall & working crafts in the school resources...
Higham St.John’s School, Higham Church & Higham Village Hall
Sat 29 Apr to Mon 1 May

More details - Soft Rock Cafe, an evening of soft rock Classics
the organisers of The Hop Reunion present! An evening of Classic, soft rock anthems! Artists such as, Bon Jovi, Whitesnake, Fleetwood Mac, Rainbow,...
Remedy Bar 2 Ormerod Street Burnley
Fri 28 Apr

&rsquo;Follies&rsquo; presented by NODA Award Winning Burnley Light Opera Society (BLOS) More details - 'Follies' presented by NODA Award Winning Burnley Light Opera Society (BLOS)
Follies is a musical with music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim and a book by James Goldman. The story concerns a reunion in a crumbling Broadway...
Burnley Mechanics Theatre, Manchester Rd, Burnley
Today to Sat 29 Apr
Premium Listing

More details - Gawthorpe Hall - Stitch into Print
Jane McKeating Stitch into Print Masterclass Workshop. Booking Essential. Phone: www.gawthorpetextiles.org.uk.
Gawthorpe Hall, Burnley Road, Padiham, near Burnley,
Today

More details - Gawthorpe Hall - Gawthorpe's Great Lady: Rachel Kay-Shuttleworth 1886-1967
Rachel Kay-Shuttleworth had a fascinating and full life involved in everything from the Girl Guide movement, health and welfare to arts and her...
Gawthorpe Hall, Burnley Road, Padiham, near Burnley,
Today to Sun 30 Apr, Wed 3 May to Sun 7 May, Wed 10 May to Sun 14 May, Wed 17 May to Sun 21 May, Wed 24 May to Sun 28 May, Wed 31 May to Sun 4 Jun, Wed 7 Jun to Sun 11 Jun, Wed 14 Jun to Sat 17 Jun

More details - Gawthorpe Hall - Significance
Contemporary stitch exhibition with Manchester School of Art staff and students and the collection items they were inspired by. Booking Not Needed.
Gawthorpe Hall, Burnley Road, Padiham, near Burnley,
Today to Sun 30 Apr, Wed 3 May to Sun 7 May, Wed 10 May to Sun 14 May, Wed 17 May to Sun 21 May, Wed 24 May to Sun 28 May, Wed 31 May to Sun 4 Jun, Wed 7 Jun to Sun 11 Jun, Thu 15 Jun, Fri 16 Jun

More details - Gawthorpe Hall - Creative Collage
Creative Collage with Georgia Heaton. Free drop-in gallery activity. Booking Not Needed.
Gawthorpe Hall, Burnley Road, Padiham, near Burnley,
Sat 29 Apr

More details - Gawthorpe Hall - Costumed Guided Tour - Discovering Miss Rachel's Gawthorpe
Take a trip into the past and discover what Gawthorpe Hall was like when Miss Rachel Kay-Shuttleworth lived and grew up here. Famous for her fabulous...
Gawthorpe Hall, Burnley Road, Padiham, near Burnley,
Sun 14 May

More details - Padiham Farmers Market
Come along and sample some great organic and locally sourced foods at Padiham Farmers Market held in the grounds of Padiham town hall ( BB12...
Padiham Town Hall, Burnley Rd, Padiham.
Sun 30 Apr

More details - Lighthouse Aqua Tai Chi ® Free Taster
Launching our new aqua tai chi weekly session at Barnoldswick, we are pleased to offer a free taster for everyone to come along and try on 5th May at...
West Craven Sports Centre, Kelbrook Road, Barnoldswick
Fri 5 May

More details - Now that's what I CALL a Quiz Night!
6 sections of 10 questions each, on a wide range of topics - we ALWAYS start with Current Affairs, and ALWAYS end with General Musical Knowledge....
The Cricket Club, Victory Park Barnoldswick
Fri 5 May, Fri 12 May, Fri 19 May, Fri 26 May, Fri 2 Jun, Fri 9 Jun, Fri 16 Jun

More details - RVSC Push The Boat Out
Push The Boat Out Let’s get you sailing! This year we are planning our main activities on Saturday 13TH May and… we are inviting people to join us....
Rossendale Valley Sailing Club Clowbridge Reservoir Clowbridge Burnley
Sat 13 May

Clitheroe Collectors Fleamarket & Car Boot Sale More details - Clitheroe Collectors Fleamarket & Car Boot Sale
With huge indoor and outdoor capacity, we have a mix of regular traders and car booters taking up our 300+ spaces and selling something for everyone...
The Clitheroe Auction Mart, Lincoln Way, Salthill Trading Estate, CLITHEROE
Sun 30 Apr, Sun 7 May, Sun 14 May, Sun 21 May, Sun 28 May, Sun 4 Jun, Sun 11 Jun, Sun 18 Jun, Sun 25 Jun
Premium Listing

More details - Tenors Unlimited
Tenors Un Limited - ‘Venice to Vegas.’ Hear the best songs from the world’s Opera Houses, Broadway Theatres & Concert Halls as ‘the Rat Pack of...
Clitheroe Grand, 18 York St, Clitheroe
Fri 5 May

More details - Pause for Hope
Ecumenical Service for all affected by Cancer. Everyone welcome to attend this event which includes a Speaker, Prof. Ray Donnelly, Founder of the...
St. Michael & St. John’s Church, Lowergate, Clitheroe.
Sun 30 Apr

More details - Yolanda - LOVE POLITICS WAR
Double MOBO award-winning YolanDa Brown is the premier female saxophonist in the UK, known for seamlessly blending jazz, soul and reggae. Her...
Ribble Valley Jazz Festival, Castle Gate, Clitheroe
Sat 29 Apr

More details - Clitheroe Country Market
A Country Market with quality home baked, hand made and home grown produce. A wide selection of goods from a co-operative of local producers. Home...
Clitheroe United Reformed Church, Castlegate, Clitheroe.
Tue 2 May, Tue 9 May

More details - Clitheroe Country Market
A Country Market with quality home baked, hand made and home grown produce. A wide selection of goods from a co-operative of local producers. Home...
Clitheroe United Reformed Church, Castlegate, Clitheroe.
Tue 16 May, Tue 23 May, Tue 30 May, Tue 6 Jun, Tue 13 Jun, Tue 20 Jun, Tue 27 Jun, Tue 4 Jul, Tue 11 Jul

More details - Table Top Sale @ Whalley Village Hall, Whalley, Lancashire
Table Top Sale @ Whalley Village Hall, Whalley, BB7 9TD, Lancashire Sunday 30th April ** PLEASE NOTE TIME CHANGES: 9am till 2pm - FREE...
Whalley Village Hall, Behind Whalley Arms Car Park Whalley, Near Clitheroe, Lancashire
Sun 30 Apr

More details - Open Mike/Jam Night @ The Dog Inn, Whalley
Open Mike/Jam Night @ The Dog Inn, Whalley, Lancashire, BB7 9SP - first Thursday of every month - 9pm till 11.30pm. Next Open Mike Night is...
The Dog Inn, 55 King Street, Whalley, Near Clitheroe, Lancs, .
Thu 4 May

More details - Accrington Theatre Groups Present the Broadway at the ballroom
Celebrate the success of one of the oldest local Theatre Groups still in existence with songs from their favourite shows over the last 50 years....
Accrington Townhall 42-44 Blackburn road Accrington
Sat 6 May and Sun 7 May

More details - Charity Fundraiser
A Charity fundraising night in aid of local chemotherapy units sponsored by Brian Hodgkinson. For your entertainment we have Johnny Solo and DJ Mike.
Poplar Social Club, 142 Wellington Street, Accrington
Fri 12 May

More details - Hardcastle Crags - Guided Walk: Walshaw and Bluebells
Walshaw and Bluebells: A delighful amble through the bluebell displays in Hardcastle Crags and the lower Crimsworth Valleys on good paths. We hope...
Hardcastle Crags, Hollin Hall, Crimsworth Dean, Hebden Bridge,
Sat 6 May

More details - Dave Spikey: Juggling On a Motorbike
Dave Spikey’s 2017 Stand Up Tour
Bacup Royal Court Theatre, Rochdale Rd, Bacup
Fri 5 May

More details - Re-Take That
Take That Tribute
Bacup Royal Court Theatre, Rochdale Rd, Bacup
Sat 13 May