< Search

What's On Newport

What's On Newport

Today to 27 Jun 18 within 20 miles.

More details - Isle of Wight Symphony Orchestra concert - Carnival at Sea
Popular end of season concert as part of the Island’s "Festival of the Sea". Music to include La Mer, Adagio from Spartacus, Pirates of the...
Medina Theatre, Fairlee Road, Newport
Sat 1 Jul

More details - Newtown National Nature Reserve - Magnificent Meadows Day
Celebrate National Meadows Day with our family activities and short walk to find out what makes the flower-rich meadows at Newtown so special....
Newtown National Nature Reserve
Sun 2 Jul

More details - Newtown National Nature Reserve - Looking after Newtown's meadows
Our guided walk around Newtown will help you discover the animals, plants, insects and butterflies that live in these important fields. We’ll...
Newtown National Nature Reserve
Fri 7 Jul, Sun 16 Jul, Tue 25 Jul, Thu 10 Aug

More details - Newtown National Nature Reserve - Big Camp
Make the most of this rare opportunity to spend the night camping in the historic Newtown meadows, with our pop-up camping event. Numbers are...
Newtown National Nature Reserve
Sat 22 Jul

More details - 50 things to do before you're 11 ¾ at Newtown National Nature Reserve
We’ve got lots of summer fun activities to help you tick off some of the challenges on your 50 things list. Have a go at some of our 50 things...
Newtown National Nature Reserve
Fri 28 Jul, Fri 4 Aug, Fri 11 Aug, Fri 18 Aug, Fri 25 Aug, Fri 1 Sep

More details - Compton Bay and Downs - Compton Sandcastle Competition
Pit your wits and creative skills against the elements for the ’Last Castle Standing’ competition or use your design skills to create a...
Compton Bay and Downs
Tue 15 Aug

More details - Newtown National Nature Reserve - Looking after Newtown's meadows
Our guided walk around Newtown will help you discover the animals, plants, insects and butterflies that live in these important fields. We’ll...
Newtown National Nature Reserve
Sat 26 Aug, Wed 6 Sep

More details - Jack Up The 80s Vol5
Jack Up The 80s Vol5. Artists performing: Jason Donovan, Alexander O'Neal, Nik Kershaw, From The Jam, Bucks Fizz, The Real Thing, Right Said...
Smallbrook Stadium, Ryde, Isle Of Wight
Fri 11 Aug

More details - Great Expectations
Chapterhouse Theatre Company presents Charles Dickens’ unforgettable story of love, family and friendship set in the depths of Victorian England....
Osborne (EH), York Avenue, East Cowes, Isle of Wight
Tue 22 Aug

More details - Wind in the Willows
Join Badger, Ratty, Mole and Toad for a perfect summer of adventure. What starts as a search for the best picnic spot rapidly turns into the most...
Osborne (EH), York Avenue, East Cowes, Isle of Wight
Tue 29 Aug

More details - Exhibition - Summer Show of Distinctive Ceramics and Contemporary Wall Art by Andrew Dowden
Quarr Abbey will be hosting Andrew Dowden’s autumn exhibition - a collection of unique and distinctive, handmade, hand-carved ceramics and...
Quarr Abbey Art Gallery, Quarr Abbey, Nr Fishbourne, Ryde, Isle of Wight
Thu 6 Jul to Tue 11 Jul

More details - Magnificent Meadows Weekend
Celebrate National Meadows Day with our family activities and short walk to find out what makes the flower rich meadows at Newtown so special....
Newtown Nature Reserve Visitor Point, Town Lane, Newtown
Sun 2 Jul

More details - Looking after Newtown’s Meadows
Tue 20 June, Fri 7 July, sun 16 July, Tue 25 July, Thur 10 August, Sat 26 August, Wed 6 September, Wed 18 October, Tue 31 October. 2pm –...
Newtown Nature Reseerve, Town Lane, Newtown, Isle of Wight
Fri 7 Jul, Sun 16 Jul, Tue 25 Jul, Thu 10 Aug

More details - Newtown Old Town Hall - Strata original art: an exhibition of work by Suzannah Aston
Working from her studio in the beautiful West Wight, Suzannah draws inspiration from the Island’s geology and earthy palette, to create...
Newtown Old Town Hall, Newtown, Newport,
Sun 9 Jul to Thu 13 Jul, Sun 16 Jul to Thu 20 Jul, Sun 23 Jul

More details - Strata Original Art: an Exhibition of Work by Suzannah Aston
Working from her studio in the beautiful West Wight, Suzannah draws inspiration from the Island’s geology and earthy palette, to create...
Newtown Old Town Hall
Sun 9 Jul to Thu 13 Jul, Sun 16 Jul to Thu 20 Jul, Sun 23 Jul

More details - Big Camp - Newtown National Nature Reserve
Make the most of this rare opportunity to camp in the historic Newtown meadows. There’ll be a chance to tick off some of your “50 Things to do before...
Newtown Nature Reserve, Town Lane, Newtown, Isle of Wight,
Sat 22 Jul and Sun 23 Jul

More details - Newtown Old Town Hall - Sarah Talbot: an exhibition
An exhibition of oil paints by local artist Sarah Talbot. Sarah has lived on the Island since 1983, having trained at the Ipswich and Kingston...
Newtown Old Town Hall, Newtown, Newport,
Tue 25 Jul to Thu 27 Jul, Sun 30 Jul to Thu 3 Aug, Sun 6 Aug to Wed 9 Aug

More details - Sarah Talbot: an Exhibition
An exhibition of oil paintings by local artist Sarah Talbot. Sarah has lived on the Island since 1983, having trained at the Ipswich and Kingston...
Newtown Old Town Hall
Tue 25 Jul to Thu 27 Jul, Sun 30 Jul to Thu 3 Aug, Sun 6 Aug to Wed 9 Aug

More details - 50 things to do before you're 11 3/4 at Newtown National Nature Reserve
Come and join in some summer fun activities to tick off your 50 things list. 44 – Go bird watching, 31 – Hunt for bugs, 49 – Find a geocache, and...
Newtown Nature Reserve Visitor Point, Town Lane, Newtown
Fri 28 Jul, Fri 4 Aug, Fri 11 Aug, Fri 18 Aug, Fri 25 Aug, Fri 1 Sep

More details - The Singing Crafter: an Exhibition by Loren Thorn
An exhibition of needlefelted pictures by local artist Loren Thorn, depicting wildlife and nature. Originally from south Wales, Loren moved to the...
Newtown Old Town Hall
Sun 13 Aug to Thu 17 Aug, Sun 20 Aug to Thu 24 Aug, Sun 27 Aug to Thu 31 Aug

More details - Newtown Old Town Hall - The Singing Crafter: an exhibition by Loren Thorn
An exhibition of needlefelted pictures by local artist Loren Thorn, depicting wildlife and nature. Originally from south Wales, Loren moved to the...
Newtown Old Town Hall, Newtown, Newport,
Sun 13 Aug to Thu 17 Aug, Sun 20 Aug to Thu 24 Aug, Sun 27 Aug to Thu 31 Aug

More details - Looking after Newtown’s Meadows
Tue 20 June, Fri 7 July, sun 16 July, Tue 25 July, Thur 10 August, Sat 26 August, Wed 6 September, Wed 18 October, Tue 31 October. 2pm –...
Newtown Nature Reserve, Town Lane, Newtown, Isle of Wight
Sat 26 Aug, Wed 6 Sep, Wed 18 Oct

More details - 'As we see it' by Angela Hewitt at Newtown Old Town Hall
An art exhibition in watercolours by local artist Angela Hewitt, Sun, Tues & Thurs 10.30am-5pm and Mon & Weds 2-5pm at Newtown Old Town Hall. PO30...
Newtown Old Town Hall
Tue 5 Sep to Thu 7 Sep, Sun 10 Sep to Thu 14 Sep, Sun 17 Sep to Thu 21 Sep, Sun 24 Sep to Thu 28 Sep, Sun 1 Oct to Thu 5 Oct, Sun 8 Oct to Thu 12 Oct, Sun 15 Oct to Thu 19 Oct

More details - Bird Race
Join a team and then explore the woods, meadows and estuary together to see how many birds you can identify in one day. Get some extra help from our...
Newtown Nature Reserve Visitor Point, Town Lane, Newtown
Thu 26 Oct

More details - Looking after Newtown’s Meadows
Tue 20 June, Fri 7 July, sun 16 July, Tue 25 July, Thur 10 August, Sat 26 August, Wed 6 September, Wed 18 October, Tue 31 October. 2pm –...
Newtown Nature Reseerve, Town Lane, Newtown, Isle of Wight
Tue 31 Oct

More

Sea Watch Foundations’ annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk