Search

What's On Newport

What's On Newport

Today to 18 Sep 17 within 40 miles.

More details - Newport Isle of Wight "Flavours of the World" International Market
Newport, Isle of Wight is likely to be abuzz with locals, out-of-town shoppers and tourists from Saturday to Monday on 19-21 August when a colourful...
Newport, Isle of Wight Flavours of the World Market St Thomas’ Square, Newport
Today

More details - JAY MILLERS CIRCUS  The Islands Favourite All Weather Attraction
Jay Millers Circus, celebrating 30 years of family entertainment, returns with an all new presentation for 2017. Its the show that all members of the...
WOOTTON Isle Of Wight Circus Field Whippingham
Today to Sun 3 Sep

More details - Newtown National Nature Reserve - We're going on a bug hunt
Become a bug hunter this summer and see if you can discover Newtown’s beautiful butterflies and hidden world of creepy crawlies. Just borrow a...
Newtown National Nature Reserve
Wed 23 Aug, Wed 30 Aug

More details - 50 things to do before you're 11 ¾ at Newtown National Nature Reserve
We’ve got lots of summer fun activities to help you tick off some of the challenges on your 50 things list. Have a go at some of our 50 things...
Newtown National Nature Reserve
Fri 25 Aug, Fri 1 Sep

More details - Newtown National Nature Reserve - Looking after Newtown
At Newtown, our work means that the Island’s only National Nature Reserve is protected for future generations. This summer, we’ll guide...
Newtown National Nature Reserve
Sat 26 Aug, Wed 6 Sep, Wed 18 Oct

More details - Ventnor Downs - I spy heather
A gentle walk around the downs, spotting heather and looking at how we care for these important habitats. In early September, the downs above Ventnor...
Ventnor Downs
Sun 3 Sep

More details - Heritage Steam Railway
Heritage Open Day: An opportunity to explore our £1.2million Train Story Discovery Centre. The fascinating history of Railways on the Isle of Wight...
Isle of Wight Railway Co Ltd, The Railway Station, Station Road, Havenstreet, Ryde
Thu 7 Sep to Sun 10 Sep

More details - Victorian Seaside Fun
Find yourself a spot on the sand and laugh out loud as you enjoy a traditional show of Punch & Judy on Osborne’s beach. Have a go at the...
Osborne House, York Avenue, East Cowes
Today to Thu 31 Aug

More details - Chapterhouse Theatre: Great Expectations
Chapterhouse Theatre Company presents Charles Dickens’ unforgettable story of love, family and friendship set in the depths of Victorian England....
Osborne House, York Avenue, East Cowes
Tue 22 Aug

More details - Great Expectations
Chapterhouse Theatre Company presents Charles Dickens’ unforgettable story of love, family and friendship set in the depths of Victorian England....
Osborne (EH), York Avenue, East Cowes, Isle of Wight
Tue 22 Aug

More details - Chapterhouse Theatre: The Wind in the Willows
Join Badger, Ratty, Mole and Toad for a perfect summer of adventure. Alive with music and song, this magical family show is presented in beautiful...
Osborne House, York Avenue, East Cowes
Tue 29 Aug

More details - Wind in the Willows
Join Badger, Ratty, Mole and Toad for a perfect summer of adventure. What starts as a search for the best picnic spot rapidly turns into the most...
Osborne (EH), York Avenue, East Cowes, Isle of Wight
Tue 29 Aug

Exhibition - Autumn Show of Distinctive Ceramics and Contemporary Wall Art by Andrew Dowden More details - Exhibition - Autumn Show of Distinctive Ceramics and Contemporary Wall Art by Andrew Dowden
Quarr Abbey will be hosting Andrew Dowden’s autumn exhibition - a collection of unique and distinctive, handmade, hand-carved ceramics and...
Quarr Abbey Art Gallery, Quarr Abbey, Nr Fishbourne, Ryde, Isle of Wight
Thu 14 Sep to Tue 19 Sep
Premium Listing

More details - The Singing Crafter: an Exhibition by Loren Thorn
An exhibition of needlefelted pictures by local artist Loren Thorn, depicting wildlife and nature. Originally from south Wales, Loren moved to the...
Newtown Old Town Hall
Today to Thu 24 Aug, Sun 27 Aug to Thu 31 Aug

More details - Newtown Old Town Hall - The Singing Crafter: an exhibition by Loren Thorn
An exhibition of needlefelted pictures by local artist Loren Thorn, depicting wildlife and nature. Originally from south Wales, Loren moved to the...
Newtown Old Town Hall, Newtown, Newport,
Today to Thu 24 Aug, Sun 27 Aug to Thu 31 Aug

More details - We're Going on a Bug Hunt
Become a bug hunter this summer and see if you can discover Newtown’s beautiful butterflies and hidden world of creepy crawlies. We’ve...
Newtown Nature Reserve Visitor Point, Town Lane, Newtown
Wed 23 Aug, Wed 30 Aug

More details - 50 things to do before you're 11 3/4 at Newtown National Nature Reserve
Come and join in some summer fun activities to tick off your 50 things list. 44 – Go bird watching, 31 – Hunt for bugs, 49 – Find a geocache, and...
Newtown Nature Reserve Visitor Point, Town Lane, Newtown
Fri 25 Aug, Fri 1 Sep

More details - Looking after Newtown’s Meadows
Tue 20 June, Fri 7 July, sun 16 July, Tue 25 July, Thur 10 August, Sat 26 August, Wed 6 September, Wed 18 October, Tue 31 October. 2pm –...
Newtown Nature Reserve, Town Lane, Newtown, Isle of Wight
Sat 26 Aug, Wed 6 Sep, Wed 18 Oct

More details - Newtown Old Town Hall - As we see it: an exhibition by Angela Hewitt
An art exhibition of watercolours by local artist Angela Hewitt. Set against the backdrop of the historic Old Town Hall, you’ll find paintings...
Newtown Old Town Hall, Newtown, Newport,
Tue 5 Sep to Thu 7 Sep, Sun 10 Sep to Thu 14 Sep, Sun 17 Sep to Thu 21 Sep, Sun 24 Sep to Thu 28 Sep, Sun 1 Oct to Thu 5 Oct, Sun 8 Oct to Thu 12 Oct, Sun 15 Oct to Thu 19 Oct

More details - 'As we see it' by Angela Hewitt at Newtown Old Town Hall
An art exhibition in watercolours by local artist Angela Hewitt, Sun, Tues & Thurs 10.30am-5pm and Mon & Weds 2-5pm at Newtown Old Town Hall. PO30...
Newtown Old Town Hall
Tue 5 Sep to Thu 7 Sep, Sun 10 Sep to Thu 14 Sep, Sun 17 Sep to Thu 21 Sep, Sun 24 Sep to Thu 28 Sep, Sun 1 Oct to Thu 5 Oct, Sun 8 Oct to Thu 12 Oct, Sun 15 Oct to Thu 19 Oct

Wolverton Manor Garden Fair 2017 More details - Wolverton Manor Garden Fair 2017
Packed full of fun and entertainment for all the family, this traditional garden fair is the most popular of its kind on the Island. Set in the...
Wolverton Manor, Shorwell, Isle of Wight
Sat 2 Sep and Sun 3 Sep
Premium Listing

More details - Pond Pirates
Family fun pond dipping event at the Treefields historic pond. See the creatures of the deep - including Horrible Horrice - the baby...
Treefields Pond, Binstead Road, Ryde, Isle of Wight.
Thu 24 Aug

More details - Mottistone Gardens - 50 things to do before you're 11 ¾ at Mottistone Gardens
Come and join in some summer fun activities to tick off your 50 things list. Have a go at our family 50 things activities this summer and try no. 18...
Mottistone Gardens, Mottistone
Tue 22 Aug, Tue 29 Aug

More details - Hampshire Open Studios - Watermark Artists
Four local artists - Sandra Binney, Evelyn Bartlett, Jane Cartwright and Jo Lapage - are looking forward to welcoming you to their free exhibition,...
The Classroom, Lepe Country Park, Southampton
Today to Mon 28 Aug

More details - 50 things to do before you're 11 3/4 at Mottistone Gardens
Come and join in some summer fun activities to tick off your 50 things list, 18. Create some wild art, 41. Plant it, grow it, eat it, 31 Hunt for...
Mottistone Gardens, Mottistone, near Brighstone, Isle of Wight,
Tue 22 Aug, Tue 29 Aug