< Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are

What's On Normanton

Today to 28 May 2017 by distance

More details - Violet Nights Presents Heroes and Villains!
After deliberation between the performers, it has been settled. We present to you The Heroes adn Villains Show. It was intended that another...
Featherstone WMC, Green Lane, Featherstone,
Sat 6 May

More details - Queens Mill Open Day
Come and have a great day out at this interesting heritage site. There will be mill tours, milling demonstrations, craft and gift stalls,...
Queens Mill, Aire Street, Castleford
Sat 6 May

More details - Your archives needs you
As part of Museums at Night West Yorkshire History Centre will be opening its doors for a special evening event. This family-friendly event is linked...
West Yorkshire History Centre, 127 Kirkgate, Wakefield
Thu 18 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Harrison's Garden
Nostell looks after a very special clock made by local inventor, John Harrison. In 2017, this handcrafted masterpiece is 300 years old and to...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today, Wed 3 May to Sun 7 May, Wed 10 May to Sun 14 May, Wed 17 May to Sun 21 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Harrison's Garden
Nostell looks after a very special clock made by local inventor, John Harrison. In 2017, this handcrafted masterpiece is 300 years old and to...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today, Wed 3 May to Sun 7 May, Wed 10 May to Sun 14 May, Wed 17 May to Sun 21 May, Wed 24 May to Sun 28 May, Wed 31 May to Sun 4 Jun, Wed 7 Jun to Sun 11 Jun, Wed 14 Jun to Fri 16 Jun

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Spring craft fair
Join us for the spring craft fair and enjoy locally sourced and handmade goodies from a varied range of craftspeople. With prints, ceramics,...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today and Mon 1 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Junior parkrun
Join the weekly junior parkrun, a timed 2km run for children aged 4 - 14. It’s open to all, free, safe and easy to take part in - what are you...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - The Clock Stops
Nostell looks after one of the first longcase clocks made by the famous inventor, John Harrison. Join in a year of ’Clock Work’...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today, Wed 3 May to Sun 7 May, Wed 10 May to Sun 14 May, Wed 17 May to Sun 21 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Muck in day
Ever wondered what goes on behind the scenes to look after Nostell’s gardens' Don your wellies and join the gardeners to have a go at...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today, Sun 14 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nordic walking group
Join the Nordic walking group every Tuesday for some exercise in the parkland to boost your fitness and your mood! Using the poles, you can tone the...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 2 May, Tue 9 May, Tue 16 May, Tue 23 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nostell Nestlings
Join us for fortnightly family fun indoors and out for your mini adventurers. Each session we’ve a different activity for under 5s. From...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 3 May, Wed 17 May, Wed 7 Jun

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nostell Nestlings
Join us for monthly family fun indoors and out for your mini adventurers. Each month we’ve a different activity for under 5s. From storytelling...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 3 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Thursday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 4 May, Thu 11 May, Thu 18 May, Thu 25 May, Thu 1 Jun, Thu 8 Jun, Thu 15 Jun

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Friday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 5 May, Fri 12 May, Fri 19 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Night-time nature walk
Discover more about Nostell’s nocturnal residents and tick off number 40 from your list of 50 things to do before you’re 11 . The first...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 6 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Parkrun
Join in this free weekly 5km timed run through the parkland, which is open to everyone, free, safe and easy to take part in. People of every ability...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 6 May, Sat 13 May, Sat 20 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Rhubarb week
Being perfectly positioned in the Wakefield rhubarb triangle, nineteen varieties of the colourful veg thrive in Nostell’s Kitchen Garden....
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Mon 8 May to Sun 14 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Behind the scenes Stables tours
Learn all about the Winn family’s love of horses and the hidden areas of the stable block that visitors don’t normally see. Join a...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 10 May, Thu 29 Jun

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Meet the Gardener
Learn a few secrets from Nostell’s kitchen gardener, from growing giant onions to the perfect potatoes. Join Mark in the kitchen garden for his...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 11 May, Thu 22 Jun

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Meet the Gardener: spring rhubarb
Pick up Mark’s top tips for growing forced rhubarb on this walk and talk in the Kitchen Garden. Being perfectly positioned in the Wakefield...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 12 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Parkland walk with a teatime treat
Work up an appetite on this 2.5 mile guided walk across the Nostell parkland and enjoy a scrumptious cream tea in the Courtyard Caf afterwards. Our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 13 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Museums at night
With the help of artists, musicians and makers, Nostell will open late for the first of three special adult-only evening events in 2017. Follow the...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 19 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Night-time nature walk
Discover more about Nostell’s nocturnal residents and tick off number 40 from your list of 50 things to do before you’re 11 . At Nostell,...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 19 May

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - The Clock Stops
Nostell looks after one of the first longcase clocks made by the famous inventor, John Harrison. Join in a year of ’Clock Work’...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 24 May to Sun 28 May, Wed 31 May to Sun 4 Jun, Wed 7 Jun to Sun 11 Jun, Wed 14 Jun to Sun 18 Jun, Wed 21 Jun to Sun 25 Jun, Wed 28 Jun to Sun 2 Jul, Wed 5 Jul to Sun 9 Jul, Wed 12 Jul to Sun 16 Jul, Wed 19 Jul to Fri 21 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Friday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 26 May, Fri 2 Jun, Fri 9 Jun, Fri 16 Jun, Fri 23 Jun, Fri 30 Jun, Fri 7 Jul, Fri 14 Jul, Fri 21 Jul