< Search

What's On Normanton

What's On Normanton

Today to 24 Apr 2017 by distance

View more details - Open Days
Come and explore this beautiful medieval church and the surrounding area of old Kirkthorpe. Visit the Benedictine nuns graves, village stocks and...
St Peters Church, Kirkthorpe Lane, Kirkthorpe, Wakefield
Fri 7 Apr to Sun 9 Apr

View more details - Race Night at the Queens Mill
Come and have a flutter at our annual Race Night in this old one time Allinsons mill that is being restored into a community and arts centre. Bar...
Queens Mill, Aire Street, Castleford
Sat 8 Apr

View more details - Spring into the Archive Family Activities
West Yorkshire Archive Service will be running family friendly craft activities inspired by our collections around the theme of spring. Free,...
West Yorkshire History Centre, 127 Kirkgate, Wakefield
Tue 11 Apr, Thu 13 Apr

View more details - A Music Spectacular
West Yorkshire Fire and Rescue band, resplendent in their red uniforms, will entertain in Wakefield Cathedral for the first time. Much of the...
Wakefield Cathedral, Wakefield
Sat 1 Apr

View more details - Elijah by Mendelssohn
The Yorkshire Philharmonic Choir present Mendelssohn’s famous and popular oratorio in the magnificent surroundings of Wakefield Cathedral....
Wakefield Cathedral, Westmoreland Street, Wakefield
Sat 8 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nordic walking group
Join the Nordic walking group every Tuesday for some exercise in the parkland to boost your fitness and your mood! Using the poles, you can tone the...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 28 Mar

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nordic walking group
Join the Nordic walking group every Tuesday for some exercise in the parkland to boost your fitness and your mood! Using the poles, you can tone the...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 28 Mar, Tue 4 Apr, Tue 11 Apr, Tue 18 Apr, Tue 25 Apr, Tue 2 May, Tue 9 May, Tue 16 May, Tue 23 May

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Harrison's Garden
Nostell looks after a very special clock made by local inventor, John Harrison. In 2017, this handcrafted masterpiece is 300 years old and to...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 29 Mar to Sun 2 Apr, Wed 5 Apr to Sun 9 Apr, Wed 12 Apr to Sun 16 Apr, Wed 19 Apr to Sun 23 Apr, Wed 26 Apr to Sun 30 Apr, Wed 3 May to Sun 7 May, Wed 10 May to Sun 14 May, Wed 17 May to Sun 21 May

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - The Clock Stops
Nostell looks after one of the first longcase clocks made by the famous inventor, John Harrison. Join in a year of ’Clock Work’...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 29 Mar to Sun 2 Apr, Wed 5 Apr to Sun 9 Apr, Wed 12 Apr to Sun 16 Apr, Wed 19 Apr to Sun 23 Apr, Wed 26 Apr to Sun 30 Apr, Wed 3 May to Sun 7 May, Wed 10 May to Sun 14 May, Wed 17 May to Sun 21 May

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Thursday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 30 Mar, Thu 6 Apr, Thu 13 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Friday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 31 Mar, Fri 7 Apr, Fri 14 Apr, Fri 21 Apr, Fri 28 Apr, Fri 5 May, Fri 12 May, Fri 19 May

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Spring trail
It’s the Easter holidays! Head to Nostell any day to explore the outdoors this spring. You can pick up your spring trail from the gardens...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 1 Apr to Sun 23 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Parkrun
Join in this free weekly 5km timed run through the parkland, which is open to everyone, free, safe and easy to take part in. People of every ability...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 1 Apr, Sat 8 Apr, Sat 15 Apr, Sat 22 Apr, Sat 29 Apr, Sat 6 May, Sat 13 May, Sat 20 May

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Junior parkrun
Join the weekly junior parkrun, a timed 2km run for children aged 4 - 14. It’s open to all, free, safe and easy to take part in - what are you...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sun 2 Apr, Sun 9 Apr, Sun 16 Apr, Sun 23 Apr, Sun 30 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nostell Nestlings
Join us for monthly family fun indoors and out for your mini adventurers. Each month we’ve a different activity for under 5s. From storytelling...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 5 Apr, Wed 3 May

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Mucky Monday: marvellous mud masterpieces
Got some little chocolate monsters this Easter holiday that love making a mess' Swap the choccy for mud and get stuck in to sticky mixtures and...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Mon 10 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - 50 Things Tuesday: campfire cooking
Learn all about woodland ways and complete number 47 from your list of 50 things to do before you’re 11 . Set out on an outdoor adventure to...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 11 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Active Wednesday: Egg and spoon races
It wouldn’t be Easter without a traditional egg and spoon race! Head to the West Lawn with steady hands at the ready for timed races, 11am -...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 12 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Behind the scenes Stables tours
Learn all about the Winn family’s love of horses and the hidden areas of the stable block that visitors don’t normally see. Join a...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 13 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Crafty Collections Thursday: creative clocks
In 2017 we’re saying happy birthday to a very special clock at Nostell, and so on Thursday we’re making crafty clock creations! Head to...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 13 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Cadbury Easter Egg Hunt
Bunny’s been bouncing around the gardens at Nostell this spring. Follow in his footsteps around the gardens this Easter holiday. To claim your...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 14 Apr to Mon 17 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Parkland walk with a teatime treat
Work up an appetite on this 2.5 mile guided walk across the Nostell parkland and enjoy a scrumptious cream tea in the Courtyard Caf afterwards. Our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 15 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Parkland walk with a teatime treat
Work up an appetite on this 2.5 mile guided walk across the Nostell parkland and enjoy a scrumptious cream tea in the Courtyard Caf afterwards. Our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 15 Apr, Sat 13 May

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - 50 Things Tuesday: pond dipping
Head to the Middle Lake for a spot of pond dipping and discover what lies beneath the water’s surface. Don’t forget to record what you...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 18 Apr

View more details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Active Wednesday
Challenge your friends and family to a game of badminton and volleyball on the vista. Why not create your own fun by following one of the paths...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 19 Apr