< Search

What's On Normanton

What's On Normanton

Today to 27 Jul 17 within 40 miles.

More details - The Honeybirsd
Returning to the area by popular demand, this sensational harmonising group, The Honeybirds, will be entertaining you with fabulous 40’s songs...
St Peters Church, Kirkthorpe Lane, Kirkthorpe, Wakefield
Fri 14 Jul
Premium Listing

More details - Crofton Gala
The Crofton Gala is FREE ENTRY this is our 3rd event at Crofton and we are hoping to attract a good crowd, we do hope that you will be able to join...
Crofton community centre, Middle Lane, New Crofton, Wakefield
Sat 15 Jul

More details - Savage Beast proudly presents CASTLEFORD COMIC CON
This is a comic convention style event, with trader tables, on stage competitions, (costume contests) displays and attractions, (sci fi and movie...
Castleford Civic Centre
Sat 22 Jul

More details - Food with Friends at Toby Carvery, Rothwell
Come along for a traditional roast and have good conversation.
2 Aberford Road, Oulton, Leeds,
Wed 5 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - The Clock Stops
Nostell looks after one of the first longcase clocks made by the famous inventor, John Harrison. Join in a year of ’Clock Work’...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today to Sun 2 Jul, Wed 5 Jul to Sun 9 Jul, Wed 12 Jul to Sun 16 Jul, Wed 19 Jul to Sun 23 Jul, Wed 26 Jul to Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug to Sun 6 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Behind the scenes Stables tours
Learn all about the Winn family’s love of horses and the hidden areas of the stable block that visitors don’t normally see. Join a...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today, Thu 27 Jul, Thu 24 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Harrison's Garden
Nostell looks after a very special clock made by local inventor, John Harrison. In 2017, this handcrafted masterpiece is 300 years old and to...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today to Sun 2 Jul, Wed 5 Jul to Sun 9 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Thursday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today, Thu 6 Jul, Thu 13 Jul, Thu 20 Jul, Thu 27 Jul, Thu 3 Aug, Thu 10 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Friday Health Walk
Enjoy an hour’s walk around Nostell’s picturesque parkland. Get some free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park led by our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 30 Jun, Fri 7 Jul, Fri 14 Jul, Fri 21 Jul, Fri 28 Jul, Fri 4 Aug, Fri 11 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Parkrun
Join in this free weekly 5km timed run through the parkland, which is open to everyone, free, safe and easy to take part in. People of every ability...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 1 Jul, Sat 8 Jul, Sat 15 Jul, Sat 22 Jul, Sat 29 Jul, Sat 5 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Happy 10th birthday to Wakefield District Cycle Forum
Join in the celebrations for our partners, Wakefield District Cycle Forum, who turn 10 this year! Pop down to have a go at cycle skills, join led...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sun 2 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Ackworth Juniors Runners Club
Have an aspiring runner in your family aged 4-9' Come and join Ackworth Junior Runners for running fun and games on the vistas. Meeting every...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Mon 3 Jul, Mon 10 Jul, Mon 17 Jul, Mon 24 Jul, Mon 31 Jul, Mon 7 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Beginners running group
Join our qualified Run England ’Leaders in Running Fitness’ every Monday evening to gradually build your fitness and confidence in...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Mon 3 Jul, Mon 10 Jul, Mon 17 Jul, Mon 24 Jul, Mon 31 Jul, Mon 7 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nordic walking group
Join the Nordic walking group every Tuesday for some exercise in the parkland to boost your fitness and your mood! Using the poles, you can tone the...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 4 Jul, Tue 11 Jul, Tue 18 Jul, Tue 25 Jul, Tue 1 Aug, Tue 8 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nostell Nights
Fancy something a little different for a Friday night' For the second of our Nostell Nights for adults only, we’ll be joined by artists,...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Fri 14 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Parkland walk with a teatime treat
Work up an appetite on this 2.5 mile guided walk across the Nostell parkland and enjoy a scrumptious treat in the Courtyard Caf afterwards. Our...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Sat 15 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nostell 10K
Join Ackworth Road Runners on a race through Nostell’s parkland. Step up to a challenge this summer with this 10K route through meadows,...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 19 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Upstairs Downstairs
Book on to this behind-the-scenes tour to see parts of the house not normally open to visitors. You’ll visit the cellars and near derelict...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 20 Jul, Sat 5 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Lavender week
At this time of year the Kitchen Garden is a delight for the senses with colour and scent around every corner. On Tuesday 25 July, join Mark the...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Mon 24 Jul to Sun 30 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Meet the Gardener
Learn a few secrets from Nostell’s kitchen gardener, from growing giant onions to the perfect potatoes. Join Mark in the kitchen garden for his...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Tue 25 Jul

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Summer holidays
Join us every weekday for family fun over the summer. From campfire cooking and water play to wild art and crafts inspired by Nostell’s...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 26 Jul to Fri 28 Jul, Mon 31 Jul to Fri 4 Aug, Mon 7 Aug to Fri 11 Aug, Mon 14 Aug to Fri 18 Aug, Mon 21 Aug to Fri 25 Aug, Mon 28 Aug to Fri 1 Sep

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Bike hire
Borrow a bike and create your own adventure by following one of the paths through rolling meadows and woodland. Head to the Stables to hire your...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Thu 27 Jul, Thu 3 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Thu 17 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - Stiff Little Fingers
Stiff Little Fingers + Ferocious Dog. Artists performing: Stiff Little Fingers.: Tickets avaiable.
Warehouse 23, Wakefield
Today

More details - Hotter Than Hell
Hotter Than Hell Europe's Ultimate Kiss Tribute Band. Artists performing: Hotter Than Hell.: Tickets avaiable.
Warehouse 23, Wakefield
Sat 1 Jul

More details - Hayseed Dixie
Hayseed Dixie + Thirteen Stars. Artists performing: Hayseed Dixie.: Tickets avaiable.
Warehouse 23, Wakefield
Thu 6 Jul

More

Sea Watch Foundations’ annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk