< Search

More To Do - Wherever You Are

What's On Penrith

Today to 20 Jun 2017 by distance

More details - Larch Cottage Nurseries - Open Garden for NGS
For 2 days only Larch Cottage Nurseries are opening the new lower gardens and chapel for NGS visitors. The gardens include lawns, flowing perennial...
Larch Cottage Nurseries, Penrith
Wed 7 Jun

More details - Askham Hall - Open Garden for NGS
Askham Hall is a Pele Tower incorporating C14, C16 and early C18 elements in a courtyard plan. Recently opened with luxury accommodation, a...
Askham Hall, Penrith
Sun 18 Jun

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - Adventure movies
Looking for some inspiration for your next adventure' Head to Sticklebarn for high-adrenaline movies on the big screen upstairs. Booking Not...
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Today, Tue 30 May, Tue 6 Jun, Tue 13 Jun, Tue 20 Jun, Tue 27 Jun, Tue 4 Jul, Tue 11 Jul, Tue 18 Jul

More details - Wray Castle - Guided Tours
Wray Castle is not your usual National Trust property or your usual castle! So join a guided tour to discover the many tales this Victorian mansion...
Wray Castle
Today to Fri 26 May

More details - Wray Castle - Running at Wray Castle
Enjoy running in the grounds of Wray Castle with these fun running sessions, led by experienced leaders. You’ll get helpful tips and techniques...
Wray Castle
Today, Tue 30 May, Tue 6 Jun, Tue 13 Jun, Tue 20 Jun, Tue 27 Jun, Tue 4 Jul, Tue 11 Jul, Tue 18 Jul

More details - Steam Yacht Gondola - Full Lake Cruise
Enjoy an extended sailing on the glorious Steam Yacht Gondola on Coniston Water in the Lakes. Soak up the serene experience of cruising on a unique...
Steam Yacht Gondola, Coniston Pier, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria LA21 8AN
Today to Fri 26 May, Mon 29 May to Fri 2 Jun, Mon 5 Jun to Fri 9 Jun, Mon 12 Jun to Fri 16 Jun, Mon 19 Jun to Fri 23 Jun, Mon 26 Jun to Fri 30 Jun, Mon 3 Jul to Fri 7 Jul, Mon 10 Jul to Fri 14 Jul, Mon 17 Jul to Thu 20 Jul

More details - Tarn Hows and Coniston - Guided Walks
Get off the beaten track with volunteer Terry as he leads you on a guided walk through the special landscape and habitats of the Tarn Hows area. The...
Tarn Hows and Coniston
Wed 24 May, Wed 31 May, Wed 7 Jun, Wed 14 Jun

More details - Steam Yacht Gondola - Beatrix Potter's Landscape Cruise and Walk
Enjoy a cruise and guided walk with our local volunteer Ranger - a lovely chance to hear the story of Beatrix Potter and her Coniston connections...
Steam Yacht Gondola, Coniston Pier, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria LA21 8AN
Thu 25 May

More details - Whitehaven Coast - Self-led family #wildtime trail
Grab yourself a trail map and go wild in the great outdoors. The trail is packed with fab ideas to help you tick off some of the ’50...
Whitehaven Coast
Sat 27 May to Sun 4 Jun

More details - Steam Yacht Gondola - Walkers Cruise
Experience a grand day out by sailing in style to the start of a fabulous Lakeland walk from one of Gondola’s jetties. Take the 11am cruise to...
Steam Yacht Gondola, Coniston Pier, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria LA21 8AN
Sat 27 May, Sun 28 May, Sat 3 Jun, Sun 4 Jun, Sat 10 Jun, Sun 11 Jun, Sat 17 Jun, Sun 18 Jun, Sat 24 Jun, Sun 25 Jun, Sat 1 Jul, Sun 2 Jul, Sat 8 Jul, Sun 9 Jul, Sat 15 Jul, Sun 16 Jul

More details - Borrowdale and Derwent Water - Self-led family #wildtime trail
Hey, walking in the Lake District’s not just for adults! Go wild in the great outdoors following a fun-packed trail along the lakeshore at...
Borrowdale and Derwent Water
Sat 27 May to Sun 4 Jun

More details - Footprint - Woodland Explorer Residential
An exciting and fun three day residential woodland experience for 8 - 14 yr olds. The days will be an inspiring mix of bushcraft, greenwood carving,...
Footprint
Sat 27 May to Mon 29 May

More details - Claife Viewing Station & Windermere West Shore - Trust10 trail run at Claife Viewing Station
The Trust10 is a free monthly 10k trail run that gives you the opportunity to run alongside England’s longest lake, on Windermere’s west...
Claife Viewing Station & Windermere West Shore, near Hawkshead, Ambleside,
Sun 28 May

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - Quiz Night
Get your thinking caps on at our weekly quiz night, it’s 1 per person to enter and the winning team takes home the kitty. Booking Not Needed.
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Sun 28 May, Sun 4 Jun, Sun 11 Jun, Sun 18 Jun, Sun 25 Jun, Sun 2 Jul, Sun 9 Jul, Sun 16 Jul

More details - Borrowdale and Derwent Water - Derwent Island House Open Days 2017
Your adventure begins by canoe, a peaceful paddle across this short stretch of Derwent Water to the intriguing little island. Discover the reality of...
Borrowdale and Derwent Water
Wed 31 May, Sun 25 Jun

More details - Sandscale Haws National Nature Reserve - Family Activity Day - Thursday 1st June 2017 (1-3pm)
Join one of our rangers and volunteers for a fun filled afternoon where we will be ticking off a variety of the 50 Things to before you’re 11...
Sandscale Haws National Nature Reserve
Thu 1 Jun

More details - Wray Castle - The farm comes to the castle
Do you know a ewe from a ram' A Swaledale from a Herdwick' Meet farm animals and let our local tenant farmer answer your questions. Booking...
Wray Castle
Thu 1 Jun, Sat 3 Jun

More details - Whitehaven Coast - Sand castle competition
Have you got super speedy sand skills' Then bring a bucket and spade along to Whitehaven’s golden sands and join in our afternoon of fun on...
Whitehaven Coast
Sat 3 Jun

More details - Whitehaven Coast - Seabird saunter
Experience the sights and sounds of the seabird colony on St Bees North Head. Join us for this 7 mile (11km) walk along the cliff tops along the...
Whitehaven Coast
Sun 4 Jun

More details - Footprint - Bowl Carving
Come and spend a wonderful day at the Footprint with Gareth Thomas hand carving a beautiful bowl, or kneading trough, out of local greenwood. A busy...
Footprint
Tue 6 Jun

More details - Borrowdale and Derwent Water - Keswick Mountain Festival Charity Hike Challenge
Fancy a challenge' Help Keswick Mountain Festival, sponsored by Visit Andorra, raise essential funds for the National Trust with a new...
Borrowdale and Derwent Water
Fri 9 Jun to Sun 11 Jun

More details - Borrowdale and Derwent Water - Keswick Mountain Festival 2017
Free activities with the Ranger team at England’s largest mountain festival where the National Trust is the official supported charity - this...
Borrowdale and Derwent Water
Fri 9 Jun to Sun 11 Jun

More details - Borrowdale and Derwent Water - Looking after the Lakes, for now and for the future
Come to Keswick Mountain Festival’s Adventure Talks Tipi to join Mike Innerdale, Assistant Director for the Lake District for an informal talk...
Borrowdale and Derwent Water
Fri 9 Jun

More details - Borrowdale and Derwent Water - Force Crag Mine Open Day 2017
Accessible only by foot, bike or National Trust 4x4, discover one of the Lakes most quirky yet fascinating secrets located in the stunning Coledale...
Borrowdale and Derwent Water
Sat 10 Jun, Wed 26 Jul

More details - Steam Yacht Gondola - Grand Victorian Circular Tour
Retrace the steps of Victorian and Edwardian tourists on an adaptation of one of the original Furness Railway grand tours of the Lake District....
Steam Yacht Gondola, Coniston Pier, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria LA21 8AN
Fri 16 Jun

More

Choose from a 25km or 50km route across some of the UK's most stunning scenery whilst raising funds for BEAT, the eating disorders charity.

Brecon Beacons National Park, South Wales

Saturday June 3rd 2017

Website