Search

What's On Penrith

What's On Penrith

Today to 22 Oct 17 within 40 miles.

More details - C-Art Cumbrian Artist of the Year Exhibition
The C-Art Cumbrian Artist of the Year exhibition is selected from an open call of contemporary artists who live and work in Cumbria as well as those...
Rheged, Redhills, Penrith Cumbria
Today to Sun 5 Nov

More details - Agent Of Influence: The Secret Life of Pamela More
‘Mid-calf, navy blue day dress with pearl buttons by Victor Stiebel. Dove-grey tweed jacket and fox stole by House of Hartnell. Hat by Elsa...
Tirril Reading Rooms
Sun 8 Oct

More details - PLANT UP!  Massive bulb planting session with quality Plant Fair in the Castle Courtyard.
A new venture for Flower Power Fairs holding a plant fair in October but we couldn’t resist the invitation to join the staff at Lowther Castle...
Lowther Castle, Lowther, Penrith
Sun 22 Oct

More details - Larch Cottage Nurseries - Open Garden for NGS
For 2 days only Larch Cottage Nurseries are opening the new lower gardens and chapel for NGS visitors. The gardens include lawns, flowing perennial...
Larch Cottage Nurseries, Penrith
Wed 4 Oct

More details - Borrowdale and Derwent Water - The Time Machine
Like HG Wells’ Time Machine the massive boulder at Bowder Stone has stood unchanged while the world has evolved around it. Visit our pop-up...
Borrowdale and Derwent Water
Today to Sun 29 Oct

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - Quiz Night
Get your thinking caps on at our weekly quiz night, it’s 1 per person to enter and the winning team takes home the kitty. Booking Not Needed.
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Today, Sun 1 Oct, Sun 8 Oct, Sun 15 Oct

More details - Steam Yacht Gondola - Walkers Cruise
Experience a grand day out by sailing in style to the start of a fabulous Lakeland walk from one of Gondola’s jetties. Take the 11am cruise to...
Steam Yacht Gondola, Coniston Pier, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria LA21 8AN
Today, Sat 30 Sep, Sun 1 Oct, Sat 7 Oct, Sun 8 Oct, Sat 14 Oct, Sun 15 Oct

More details - Steam Yacht Gondola - Full Lake Cruise
Enjoy an extended sailing on the glorious Steam Yacht Gondola on Coniston Water in the Lakes. Soak up the serene experience of cruising on a unique...
Steam Yacht Gondola, Coniston Pier, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria LA21 8AN
Mon 25 Sep to Fri 29 Sep, Mon 2 Oct to Fri 6 Oct, Mon 9 Oct to Fri 13 Oct, Mon 16 Oct

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - Adventure movies
Looking for some inspiration for your next adventure' Head to Sticklebarn for high-adrenaline movies on the big screen upstairs. Booking Not...
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Tue 26 Sep, Tue 3 Oct, Tue 10 Oct, Tue 17 Oct

More details - Tarn Hows and Coniston - Guided Walks
Get off the beaten track with volunteer Terry as he leads you on a guided walk through the special landscape and habitats of the Tarn Hows area. The...
Tarn Hows and Coniston
Wed 27 Sep

More details - Footprint - Singing in harmony workshop
Singing with others is an exhilarating and liberating experience and it’s one that everybody can enjoy. If you’ve never sung anywhere but...
Footprint
Sat 30 Sep

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - Social run - Great Langdale Athletics Club
Join us for our weekly social run around Langdale. We usually run between 7k and 10k. All abilities welcome, this is a casual and friendly group run...
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Thu 5 Oct, Thu 12 Oct, Thu 19 Oct, Thu 26 Oct

More details - Steam Yacht Gondola - Grand Victorian Circular Tour
Retrace the steps of Victorian and Edwardian tourists on an adaptation of one of the original Furness Railway grand tours of the Lake District....
Steam Yacht Gondola, Coniston Pier, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria LA21 8AN
Fri 13 Oct

More details - Footprint - Bowl Carving
Come and spend a wonderful day at the Footprint with Gareth Thomas hand carving a beautiful bowl, or kneading trough, out of local greenwood. A busy...
Footprint
Sat 14 Oct

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - High Close British Red Cross Open Day
Come and walk the Tree trail and learn about our exotic collection of conifers in High Close Arboretum. Rangers will be on site to answer questions...
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Sat 14 Oct

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - High Close Estate - British Red Cross Day
Come and walk the tree trail and learn about our exotic collection of conifers in High Close Arboretum. Rangers will be on site to answer questions...
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Sat 14 Oct

More details - Wray Castle - Hard Hat Tour
Go beyond the visitor route on this behind the scenes tour of this quirky Victorian building. Our Hard Hat Tours take you beyond the visitor route...
Wray Castle
Sat 14 Oct

More details - Steam Yacht Gondola - Full Lake Cruise
Enjoy an extended sailing on the glorious Steam Yacht Gondola on Coniston Water in the Lakes. Soak up the serene experience of cruising on a unique...
Steam Yacht Gondola, Coniston Pier, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria LA21 8AN
Tue 17 Oct to Fri 20 Oct, Mon 23 Oct to Fri 27 Oct, Mon 30 Oct, Tue 31 Oct

More details - Whitehaven Coast - Self-led family #wildtime trail
Grab yourself a trail map and go wild in the great outdoors. The trail is packed with fab ideas to help you tick off some of the ’50...
Whitehaven Coast
Sat 21 Oct to Sun 29 Oct

More details - Steam Yacht Gondola - Walkers Cruise
Experience a grand day out by sailing in style to the start of a fabulous Lakeland walk from one of Gondola’s jetties. Take the 11am cruise to...
Steam Yacht Gondola, Coniston Pier, Lake Road, Coniston, Cumbria LA21 8AN
Sat 21 Oct, Sun 22 Oct, Sat 28 Oct, Sun 29 Oct

More details - Borrowdale and Derwent Water - Self-led family #wildtime trail
Hey, walking in the Lake District’s not just for adults! Go wild in the great outdoors following a fun-packed trail along the lakeshore at...
Borrowdale and Derwent Water
Sat 21 Oct to Sun 29 Oct

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - Quiz Night
Get your thinking caps on at our weekly quiz night, it’s 1 per person to enter and the winning team takes home the kitty. Booking Not Needed.
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Sun 22 Oct, Sun 29 Oct, Sun 5 Nov, Sun 12 Nov, Sun 19 Nov, Sun 26 Nov, Sun 3 Dec, Sun 10 Dec, Sun 17 Dec

More details - Acorn Bank - Apple Day Sunday 8 October
Acorn Bank autumn extravaganza. Lots of things to see and do for all the family. Charges apply, including NT Members, Adults 10 Children...
Acorn Bank, Temple Sowerby, near Penrith
Sun 8 Oct

More details - Screening of The Time of Their Lives (2017 UK) cert 12A
Director: Roger Goldby, Stars: Joan Collins, Pauline Collins, Franco Nero Genre: Comedy Determined to gate-crash her ex-lover’s funeral on...
Skirwith Village Hall
Sun 22 Oct

More details - The Fugitives
Described as ‘the missing link between Leonard Cohen and The Pogues’, the band has been nominated for Best Vocal Group at the Canadian Folk Music...
Melmerby Village Hall
Fri 13 Oct