Search

What's On Penrith

What's On Penrith

Today to 20 Dec 17 within 40 miles.

More details - Cumbrian Ceramics exhibition
This second Cumbrian Ceramics exhibition is again the largest collection of Cumbrian potters and ceramicists that has ever been put together. It is...
Upfront Gallery, Near Hutton-in-the-Forest, Penrith, . www.up-front.com Tel 017684 845
Today to Wed 10 Jan

More details - Wray Castle - Behind closed doors
An extended tour with exclusive access to rarely seen areas of Wray Castle. A chance to see some of the hidden features of Wray Castle and visit...
Wray Castle
Sat 25 Nov and Sun 26 Nov

More details - Wray Castle - Bulb planting
Help us create carpets of colour for spring 2018 and beyond, by planting bulbs in the grounds of Wray Castle. Thanks to generous donations from our...
Wray Castle
Sat 25 Nov and Sun 26 Nov

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - Quiz Night
Get your thinking caps on at our weekly quiz night, it’s 1 per person to enter and the winning team takes home the kitty. Booking Not Needed.
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Sun 26 Nov, Sun 3 Dec, Sun 10 Dec, Sun 17 Dec

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - Adventure movies
Looking for some inspiration for your next adventure' Head to Sticklebarn for high-adrenaline movies on the big screen upstairs. Booking Not...
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Tue 28 Nov, Tue 5 Dec, Tue 12 Dec, Tue 19 Dec

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - Mountain Heritage Trust Supper
The National Trust and Mountain Heritage Trust join forces for an evening of films, talks, great food and local ales from our bar. Join us for an...
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Fri 1 Dec

More details - Footprint - Spoon Carving at the Footprint
Come along to the Footprint building and learn to carve a spoon out of greenwood. Working with Gareth Thomas, use traditional greenwood techniques to...
Footprint
Sat 2 Dec

More details - Sticklebarn and The Langdales - Winter wanders
Join us as we explore the Lakes at a ’time less trodden’ on one of our full day winter walks around Langdale. We’ll start at 10am...
Sticklebarn and The Langdales
Tue 5 Dec, Sat 16 Dec, Sat 13 Jan, Sat 20 Jan

More details - DGK presents A Christmas Big Band Night
17 piece Big band DGKollective will blast out swing classics, pop tunes and Christmas tunes in a spectacular night aimed at concert goers and dancers...
The Rheged Centre, Redhills, Penrith, CA11 ODQ
Sat 9 Dec

More details - Screening of The Eagle Huntress (2016 UK/Mongolia | USA) cert U with optional Shepherd’s Pie Supper
Genre: Documentary | Adventure | Sport Run time 87mins Director: Otto Bell, Stars: AisholpanNurgaiv, Daisy Ridley, RysNurgaiv This spellbinding...
Skirwith Village Hall
Sun 10 Dec

More details - The Steadfast Tin Soldier
There once was a remarkable tin soldier who fell in love with a beautiful paper dancer and then tumbled out of a window so beginning a perilous...
Crosby Ravensworth Village Hall
Sat 2 Dec

More details - 'Glorious Illuminations: The Art of the Illuminated'
Before the introduction of printing to Western Europe during the mid 15th Century all books were written by hand. The most luxurious manuscripts were...
Appleby Market Hall
Wed 13 Dec

More details - The Princess & The Goblin
Princess Irene is to be the bride of the goblin king’s son; unfortunately he hasn’t actually asked her yet.     The Princess and the Goblin is an...
Wetheral Village Community Hall
Sat 16 Dec

More details - KALI - The Story of the World's Wildest Goddess
From demure housewife to bloodthirsty goddess, gurgling infant to elephant man, meditating sage to cosmic fire-eater, Hindu mythology illuminates a...
Alston Town Hall
Sat 9 Dec

More details - Happy Mondays
Happy Mondays + Jon Dasilva. Artists performing: Happy Mondays.: Tickets avaiable.
Carlisle Sands Centre, Carlisle
Thu 30 Nov

More details - Christmas Ball Take2
Due to popular demand Magical Mel with the help of Flip Entertainments are able to offer a 2nd ball.Disco ,entertainment and a visit to Santa all set...
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Sun 10 Dec

More details - The Princess & The Goblin
Princess Irene is to be the bride of the goblin king’s son; unfortunately he hasn’t actually asked her yet.     The Princess and the Goblin is an...
Old Fire Station
Wed 13 Dec

More details - Dacre Hall Xmas Craft Fair
A 4 day event based at the reputed to be oldest village hall in England. Superbly set in the Irthing Valley within the Priory. Over 40 craft fair...
Dacre Hall, Lanercost Priory, Nr Brampton,
Fri 24 Nov to Mon 27 Nov

More details - Quiz
Fun little pub quiz, entry is £2 per head, winner takes all
Mortal Man, Troutbeck, Near Windermere LA231PL
Today, Wed 29 Nov, Wed 6 Dec, Wed 13 Dec, Wed 20 Dec

More details - Stories & poems
Story tellers, poets and ameutuer thespians entertain
Mortal Man, Troutbeck, Near Windermere LA231PL
Thu 23 Nov, Thu 30 Nov, Thu 7 Dec, Thu 14 Dec, Thu 21 Dec

More details - Folk Night
Planned musician entertains - THIS WEEK MARTHA TILSTON ! TBC
Mortal Man, Troutbeck, Near Windermere LA231PL
Sun 26 Nov

More details - Open Mic
Unplugged local and visiting musicians take turns to entertain and have a bit of a jam
Mortal Man, Troutbeck, Near Windermere LA231PL
Tue 28 Nov, Tue 5 Dec, Tue 12 Dec, Tue 19 Dec

More details - Full Moon Party
Planned musican entertains -
Mortal Man, Troutbeck, Near Windermere LA231PL
Sun 3 Dec, Tue 2 Jan

More details - Folk Night
Planned musician entertains -
Mortal Man, Troutbeck, Near Windermere LA231PL
Sun 3 Dec, Sun 10 Dec, Sun 17 Dec

More details - Allan Bank and Grasmere - Hardwicke Rawnsley: One man and an island
Come to sit back, relax with a cup of tea, and enjoy listening to the inspiring story of how the sale of a small island in Grasmere sparked the birth...
Allan Bank and Grasmere, High Close, Loughrigg, Ambleside
Fri 24 Nov, Fri 1 Dec, Fri 8 Dec, Fri 15 Dec