< Search

What's On Pontypool

What's On Pontypool

Today to 26 Jun 18 within 20 miles.

More details - Magic Marine RS 100 and RS Vario Open Meeting
Magic Marine RS 100 and RS Vario Open Meeting - Llandegfedd Sailing Club. Llandegfedd Reservoir is conveniently located between Usk and Pontypool...
Llandegfedd Reservoir Visitor Centre Llandegfedd Reservoir, New Inn, Pontypool
Sat 1 Jul and Sun 2 Jul

More details - CYRC (South Wales Cymru Youth Racing Circuit)
CYRC (South Wales Cymru Youth Racing Circuit) - Llandegfedd Sailing Club. Llandegfedd Reservoir is conveniently located between Usk and Pontypool...
Llandegfedd Reservoir Visitor Centre Llandegfedd Reservoir, New Inn, Pontypool
Sat 8 Jul

More details - Hill House - Open Garden for NGS
Developing garden on ex-wasteland around modest farmhouse. Exposed hilltop site, fine views. Small orchard, reflecting pond, herbaceous borders,...
Hill House, Pontypool
Sun 16 Jul

More details - Steampunk at Blaenavon!
Steampunk event at the Ironworks. Displays, tarders and fun for all the family!
Blaenavon Ironworks
Sat 1 Jul and Sun 2 Jul

More details - American Civil War Weekend
Military costumed re-enactment, weaponry, talks about the American Civil war. Explore and learn more about the links between the Welsh industrial era...
Blaenavon Ironworks
Sat 22 Jul and Sun 23 Jul

More details - Defence of Blaenavon
World War 2 explodes into Blaenavon again with the sights, sounds and smells of the 1940s home front. Plays, displays, stories and music paint a...
Blaenavon Ironworks
Sat 5 Aug and Sun 6 Aug

More details - Spooky Days
Halloween themed tour and activities
Blaenavon Ironworks
Sat 28 Oct and Sun 29 Oct

More details - Haunted History & Folklore Evening
Halloween evening tours
Blaenavon Ironworks
Sun 29 Oct, Wed 1 Nov

More details - Christmas Grotto
Meet Father Christmas at a special Cadw site
Blaenavon Ironworks
Sat 9 Dec to Sun 17 Dec

More details - Castell Cwrt - Open Garden for NGS
Large informal wildlife friendly, family garden on 10 acre small holding with fine views overlooking Abergavenny. Lawns with established trees,...
Castell Cwrt, Abergavenny
Sun 8 Oct

More details - Clytha Park - Open Garden for NGS
Large C18/19 garden around lake with wide lawns and specimen trees, original layout by John Davenport, with C19 arboretum, and H. Avray Tipping...
Clytha Park, Abergavenny
Sun 23 Jul

More details - 50's Vintage Coffee'n'Cake Afternoon at All Creatures Great and Small
We’ll be taking a trip down memory lane on Saturday 1st July for our 50’s inspired coffee afternoon. Home baked cakes will be available...
All Creatures Great and Small Sanctuary, Church farm, Church Road, Llanfrechfa, Cwmbran
Sat 1 Jul

More details - Tour of Britain - Wales
The OVO Energy Tour of Britain, the UK’s premier road cycling race, will finish in Wales for the first time this year as Cardiff hosts the final...
Abergavenny Monmouthshire
Sun 10 Sep

More details - Abergavenny Food Festival
Abergavenny will once again become a centre for culinary celebration in September. Famous faces such as Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall and Tom Kerridge...
Abergavenny Monmouthshire
Sat 16 Sep and Sun 17 Sep

More details - Hedd Wyn
Western Front Association - Gwent Branch present a special centenary showing of the award-winning 1994 S4C film, Hedd Wyn. (In Welsh with English...
St Michael’s Centre, Pen-y-Pound, Abergavenny
Mon 31 Jul

More details - Velothon Wales 2017
Combining a closed road sportive alongside a UCI sanctioned professional race, the 2017 VELOTHON Wales on 9th July promises to deliver a truly...
Usk Monmouthshire
Sun 9 Jul

More details - Usk Farmers Market
Usk Farmers Market takes place between 10am and 1pm on the first and third Saturday each month at Usk Memorial Hall, Maryport Street, Usk NP15 1LH....
Usk Monmouthshire
Sat 1 Jul, Sat 15 Jul, Sat 5 Aug, Sat 19 Aug, Sat 2 Sep

More details - Usk Farmers Market
Usk Farmers Market takes place between 10am and 1pm on the first and third Saturday each month at Usk Memorial Hall, Maryport Street, Usk NP15 1LH....
Usk Monmouthshire
Sat 19 Aug, Sat 2 Sep, Sat 16 Sep, Sat 7 Oct, Sat 21 Oct, Sat 4 Nov, Sat 18 Nov, Sat 2 Dec, Sat 16 Dec

More details - Usk Farmers Market
Usk Farmers Market takes place between 10am and 1pm on the first and third Saturday each month at Usk Memorial Hall, Maryport Street, Usk NP15 1LH....
Usk Monmouthshire
Sat 21 Oct, Sat 4 Nov, Sat 18 Nov, Sat 2 Dec, Sat 16 Dec

More details - Finds from the Frontier
Discoveries from Brecon Gaer Roman Fort’ Evening talk with Joe Lewis from St Fagans National Museum of History
Winding House, Cross Street, New Tredegar
Mon 24 Jul

More details - Hands on History : Dustbin Archaeolgy.
Drop in anytime between 11am and 1pm to take part in our free activity.
The Winding House, Cross Street, New Tredegar,
Wed 26 Jul

More details - Craft Club: Tudor soaps and smells.
Make aromatic Tudor soap balls and tuzzy wuzzys, £2.50 per child, ages 5+, booking essential, 11am
The Winding House, Cross Street, New Tredegar
Fri 28 Jul

More details - Engine Running
Our Winding Engine is unique and is all that remains of Elliot Colliery. See it in action and hear from the volunteers that keep it in shape. Free...
The Winding House, Cross Street, New Tredegar
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Hands on History: Poo from the past.
Drop in anytime between 11am and 1pm to take part in our free activity.
Winding House, Cross Street, New Tredegar
Wed 2 Aug

More details - Craft Club: Dinocrafts.
Take part in ice excavation and create fossil necklaces. £2.50 per child, ages 5+, booking essential, 11am
The Winding House, Cross Street, New Tredegar,
Fri 4 Aug

More

Sea Watch Foundations’ annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk