< Search

What's On Rugby

What's On Rugby

Today to 18 Aug 17 within 40 miles.

More details - Pailton Village Fete 2017
Every year, the village of Pailton holds a village fete which, as well as giving a good day out for all, raises funds for the upkeep of our village...
Sun 23 Jul

More details - Talk Tuesdays: India Comes to Cotesbach
A series of talks titled ’India Comes to Cotesbach’. Come and hear talks in our 18th Century Schoolhouse. Details of each talk can be...
Cotesbach Educational Trust
Tue 25 Jul, Tue 22 Aug

More details - Firework Champions on Saturday 29th July 2016, At Stanford Hall Lutterworth, Leicestershire LE17 6D
Now in its 11th year, right here at Stanford Hall - 4 great firework displays! Three of the UK’s best firework companies compete against each...
Lutterworth, Leicestershire
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Tribe of Doris Summer School
For over 26 years Tribe of Doris has been bringing music from all over the world to the merry pastures of Britain. Starting as a celebration of the...
Stanford Hall, Lutterworth
Wed 9 Aug to Sun 13 Aug

More details - My Wild Life: Ponds
Have a go at Pond Dipping and seeing what you can identify
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Coventry,
Fri 28 Jul

More details - My Wild Life: Bats
An indoor talk about bats followed by an after dark walk around the reserve with bat detectors to see/hear them. These sessions are always popular so...
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Coventry,
Tue 1 Aug, Sat 5 Aug

More details - My Wild Life: Butterflies
Discover more about Warwickshire’s rare and elusive butterflies on these guided walks. Learn about the food plants and habitat requirements each...
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Coventry,
Sat 12 Aug

More details - Teddy Bears Picnic (4+)
If you go into the woods today you’re sure of a big surprise… This session begins with the tale of Goldilocks and the Three Bears. Make some wild...
Bubbenhall Wood Carpark, Bubbehall, Coventry,
Thu 3 Aug

More details - The Secret Garden 2017
Open air theatre event - see website for full details
Ryton Pools
Fri 4 Aug

More details - Wild Art (4+)
Join us on a tour of Bubbenhall Wood. We will go on a short walk with binoculars and a seasonal spotting sheet to see what things we can find...
Bubbenhall Wood Carpark, Bubbehall, Coventry,
Sat 12 Aug

More details - Bugs and Butterflies (4+)
Come and join us for a family hunt around Bubbenhall Wood, have a go with our exploration equipment as we go in search of mini-beasts and...
Bubbenhall Wood Carpark, Bubbehall, Coventry,
Thu 17 Aug

More details - Long Buckby Gardens - Open Garden for NGS
Ten gardens in the historic villages of Long Buckby and Long Buckby Wharf, most within easy walking distance of each other. Varying in size and...
Long Buckby Gardens, Northampton
Sun 23 Jul

More details - Children's Trail
The Custodian of Bagot’s Castle, Baginton, CV8 3AR now has a children’s trial set in 19 acres of pastureland surrounding the castle. We...
Bagot’s Castle, Church Road, Baginton
Sat 22 Jul, Sun 23 Jul, Sat 29 Jul, Sun 30 Jul, Sat 5 Aug, Sun 6 Aug

More details - A Really Roman Summer
Explore the unique Lunt Roman Fort this summer; stand on the ramparts, imagine yourself training horses in the Gyrus, and drop in to our fantastic...
Lunt Roman Fort, Coventry Road, Baginton, Warwickshire
Mon 31 Jul to Fri 1 Sep

More details - Avondale Nursery - Open Garden for NGS
Vast array of flowers and ornamental grasses, incl National Collections of Anemone nemorosa, Sanguisorba and Aster novae-angliae. Choc-a-bloc with...
Avondale Nursery, Baginton
Sun 23 Jul, Sun 20 Aug

More details - Mill House - Open Garden for NGS
Over 1 acre in open countryside. Large fruit and vegetable plot with some old and rare varieties. Owner is Heritage Seed Library Guardian and...
Mill House, East Haddon
Sun 23 Jul

More details - Dead!
Dead!: Tickets avaiable.
The Empire, Coventry
Wed 9 Aug

More details - Armourgeddon Military Museum
Our museum comprises of a number of weatherproof hangers jam-packed full of military vehicles, guns, cannons and military paraphernalia. The ‘Inner...
Southfields Farm, Husbands Bosworth, Leics.
Today to Mon 14 Aug

More details - Fearsome Craftsmen: Discover The Artistry Of The Viking World
Making the perilous journey through the crashing waves of the North Sea, the bloody and brutal Viking invasions of Britain are legendary – but what...
Herbert Art Gallery & Museum, Jordan Well, Coventry
Today to Sun 27 Aug

More details - Early Years Exhibition: A Very Viking Voyage
The Herbert’s famous early years play space for families returns with A Very Viking Voyage! Journey into a world of possibilities where the...
Herbert Art Gallery & Museum, Jordan Well, Coventry
Today to Fri 4 Aug

More details - Early Years Exhibition: A Very Viking Voyage
The Herbert’s famous early year’s play space for families returns with A Very Viking Voyage! Journey into a world of possibilities...
Herbert Art Gallery & Museum, Jordan Well, Coventry
Today to Mon 28 Aug

More details - Summer Holidays: Family Day
Join us for our biggest family day of the year and learn all about the Vikings! Including crafts, face painting, weaponry displays, warrior dance...
Herbert Art Gallery & Museum, Jordan Well, Coventry
Fri 28 Jul

More details - Summer Holidays: The Vikings Have Landed
Boats, fires, swords galore, dragons, weaving, beards and more! From sparkly fish and seascapes to pretend campfires and cloud spinning, explore the...
Herbert Art Gallery & Museum, Jordan Well, Coventry
Sat 29 Jul, Mon 31 Jul to Sat 5 Aug, Mon 7 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Mon 14 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Mon 21 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Mon 28 Aug to Sat 2 Sep

More details - Summer Holidays: Time Travelling Tales
Go back in time to the age of the Vikings and come face to face with historical characters as they share family friendly stories of times gone...
Herbert Art Gallery & Museum, Jordan Well, Coventry
Tue 1 Aug, Thu 3 Aug, Tue 8 Aug, Thu 10 Aug, Tue 15 Aug, Thu 17 Aug, Tue 22 Aug, Thu 24 Aug, Tue 29 Aug, Thu 31 Aug

More details - Summer Holidays: Roaring Rhymes
Join in with sensory play and Makaton signing as we sing rhymes inspired by the sea, land and of course the Vikings! Rhymes sessions are suitable...
Herbert Art Gallery & Museum, Jordan Well, Coventry
Wed 2 Aug, Wed 9 Aug, Wed 16 Aug, Wed 23 Aug, Wed 30 Aug

More

Sea Watch Foundation’s annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

More Information