< Search

What's On Stoke-on-trent

What's On Stoke-on-trent

Today to 27 Apr 2017 by distance - page 3

View more details - Inhabit
In this beautiful and thought-provoking exhibition, artist Yvette Hawkins uses silk to draw upon the rich traditions of her UK and South Korean...
The Silk Museum, Park Lane
Today, Fri 31 Mar, Mon 3 Apr to Sat 8 Apr, Mon 10 Apr to Wed 12 Apr

View more details - The Story of Silk Study Day
This study day will explore the magic of silk, its uses and its histories. Dr Katherine Wilson of the University of Chester will discuss the history...
The Silk Museum, Park Lane
Sat 1 Apr

View more details - Weave an Easter Egg Basket
Use some silk weaving techniques to create your own decorated Easter baskets – you may even be lucky and find some eggs to put inside! £3 per...
The Silk Museum, Park Lane
Thu 6 Apr

View more details - Now you see it… camouflage art
Take an adventure into camouflage and create some fantastic ‘now you see it’, ‘now you don’t’ artwork! £6.50 per child, 6-12 years. Booking...
The Silk Museum, Park Lane
Thu 6 Apr and Fri 7 Apr

View more details - Full of the Joys of Spring - Collage Craft
Join in with this inspiring craft session creating your own Spring collage out of recycled materials. £3 per activity pack. Family drop-in session,...
The Silk Museum, Park Lane
Thu 13 Apr

View more details - Riot and Rebels!
Did you know Macclesfield had a riot? A potato riot! And what about the visit of Bonnie Prince Charlie to the town in 1745? To celebrate the...
The Old Sunday School, Heritage Centre, Roe Street
Mon 3 Apr to Sat 8 Apr, Mon 10 Apr to Sat 15 Apr, Mon 17 Apr to Sat 22 Apr, Mon 24 Apr to Sat 29 Apr, Mon 1 May to Sat 6 May, Mon 8 May to Sat 13 May, Mon 15 May to Sat 20 May, Mon 22 May to Sat 27 May, Mon 29 May to Fri 2 Jun

View more details - Easter ‘Hare-ing’ Around
You’ve heard of the Easter Bunnies, well these are their faster cousins! Make your own fantastic hare inspired artwork. £3 per activity pack. Family...
The Old Sunday School, Heritage Centre, Roe Street
Wed 5 Apr

View more details - Potato Print Art
Instead of throwing potatoes like the rioters in 1812, use them to create some colourful art to take home! £3 per activity pack. Family drop-in...
The Old Sunday School, Heritage Centre, Roe Street
Wed 12 Apr

View more details - Try Canal Boating for Free
Drifters Waterway Holidays and the Canal & River Trust are offering people the chance to try canal boating for free at 20 narrowboat hire bases...
Anglo Welsh, Mill Lane, Great Haywood, Stafford
Sun 23 Apr

View more details - RSPB Macclesfield Local Group - Indoor Meeting
Illustrated talk ’The Lady with the Lens’ by James Perry. James is a writer, editor, and author based in Norfolk who specialises in...
Macclesfield Methodist Church, Westminster Road, Macclesfield
Tue 11 Apr

View more details - Make your own Egyptian Amulet
West Park Museum is filled with all sorts of exciting artefacts. Be inspired by Marianne Brocklehurst’s amazing Ancient Egyptian collections and make...
West Park Museum, Prestbury Road
Tue 4 Apr

View more details - King Tut’s Tomb
The Egyptian Pharaoh Tutankhamun had a fabulous tomb and mummy case filled with wonderful things. Make your own recreation of his last resting place...
West Park Museum, Prestbury Road
Tue 11 Apr

View more details - Shugborough Estate - Explorers Quest
Collect your explorers map and head out into the estate to discover lots of 50 things adventures. Complete all the challenges and collect your medal...
Shugborough Estate, Milford, near Stafford
Sat 8 Apr to Sun 23 Apr

View more details - Shugborough Estate - Go Canoeing!
Take a turn on the manmade river behind the Mansion in a canoe seeing the gardens from a new perspective. Canoe uncharted waters this Easter to tick...
Shugborough Estate, Milford, near Stafford
Tue 11 Apr, Sat 15 Apr, Thu 20 Apr

View more details - Shugborough Estate - Easter Chick Encounter
Join our farmers as they care for our newly hatched Easter Chicks. This Easter you can have a careful cuddle on the farm and find out how quickly...
Shugborough Estate, Milford, near Stafford
Fri 14 Apr to Mon 17 Apr, Sun 23 Apr

View more details - Shugborough Estate - The Big Tree Climb
Got a head for heights' Come tree climbing to tick off number 1 of the 50 things to do before you’re 11 3/4 this Easter. Join The Great Big...
Shugborough Estate, Milford, near Stafford
Fri 21 Apr and Sat 22 Apr

View more details - Combermere Abbey Bluebell Walk and Walled Garden Open Day
Enjoy a 2 mile springtime walk through glorious ancient bluebell woods on a historic estate and visit the restored Walled Gardens and its unique...
Combermere Abbey, Whitchurch, Shropshire
Sun 23 Apr

View more details - Comedy & Curry
Join us at The Tytherington Club on Friday 31st March for our annual Comedy & Curry Evening. With two comedian and a compare the evening is sure...
The Tytherington Club
Fri 31 Mar

View more details - The First  Round of the 2017 Darley Moor Road Racing Club Championships
The First Round of the 2017 Darley Moor Club Championships for Solos and Sidecars. All solo classes from 80cc to 1300cc catered for including the new...
Darley Moor Motor Sports Centre, Darley Moor, Ashbourne Derbyshire
Sat 1 Apr and Sun 2 Apr

View more details - Alderley Edge and Cheshire Countryside - Guided Walk around Alderley Edge
Would you like to learn more about strange bumps, humps and hollows, or is it the mines and legends which you are interested in' Why not come...
Alderley Edge and Cheshire Countryside, Macclesfield Road, Nether Alderley, Macclesfield
Sun 16 Apr, Sun 11 Jun

View more details - Easter Trail at Staffordshire Wildlife Trust HQ at Wolseley Bridge
Staffordshire Wildlife Trust are holding an Easter Trail at our 26 acre reserve at Wolseley Bridge. Look for clues around the site and win a...
The Wolseley Centre, Wolseley Bridge, Stafford.
Sat 8 Apr to Sun 23 Apr

View more details - Debyshire Dales District Council Civic Chairmans Charity Dinner
Saturday 22nd April 2017 7:00pm reception - 7:30pm seated Join us in support of your local Air Ambulance Q&A with air ambulance ...
Ashbourne Golf Club Wyaston Road Ashbourne
Sat 22 Apr

View more details - You Win Again - the Story of the Bee Gees
You Win Again - the Story of the Bee Gees: Tickets avaiable.
Buxton Opera House, Buxton
Fri 31 Mar

View more details - Stevie Heger - former drummer with the Beach Boys - acoustic set & chats about the Beach Boys years.
Stevie will play his own songs and those of the Beach Boys acoustically and chat about his music and the Beach Boy Days. A lively, fun and...
Bollington Arts Centre, Wellingyon Road, Bollington
Sat 8 Apr

View more details - RCTA Bollington Easter Floating Market
We have a variety of traders attending supplying goods from paintings & artwork, wood crafts, cakes, onboard tailoring & sewing, crochet & knitted...
Macclesfield Canal at Bollington near Clarence Mill between bridges 26a & 27.
Fri 14 Apr to Mon 17 Apr