< Search

What's On TN34

What's On TN34

Today to 22 May 2017 by distance

More details - 96 Ashford Road - Open Garden for NGS
Small (100ft x 52ft) Japanese inspired front and back garden. Full of interesting planting, with many acers, azaleas and bamboos. Over 100 different...
96 Ashford Road, Hastings
Sat 20 May, Sat 27 May

More details - Battle of the Somme Film with full live orchestra
Hastings Sinfonia is proud to be part of the Battle of the Somme Centenary Tour. We will be performing live to the original 1916 film There will...
St Mary in the Castle, 7 Pelham Place, Hastings,
Sun 21 May

More details - Hastings Folk Fest 2017
The Hastings Folk Fest is a week of folk-related events and activities taking place in the week following the long-running and successful Jack In The...
Various venues in Hastings, mainly in the Old Town
Tue 2 May to Sun 7 May

More details - Kirsten Reynolds - The Illusion of Democracy
Lucy Bell Fine Art presents an exhibition of recent works by Kirsten Reynolds that includes photographic light drawings made in New Zealand, Greece...
Lucy Bell Fine Art 46 Norman Road St Leonards on Sea
Tue 25 Apr to Sat 29 Apr

More details - Olde Tyme Music Hall
Little Common and Bexhill Players will be presenting their 2017 OLDE TYME MUSIC HALL at the Shepherd’s Theatre in the Little Common Community...
Little Common Community Centre, Shepherd’s Close, Little Common
Thu 18 May to Sat 20 May

More details - Interpreting Macbeth
’Interpreting Macbeth’ is a new performance presentation project from local professional theatre company, Bowler Crab Productions. Now...
The Mermaid Inn, Mermaid Street, Rye
Sun 30 Apr

More details - Rye Market
Every Thursday rye market 52 weeks a year, you can get your weekly fruit and veg, bakery, fresh flowers, olives, 5 star catering unit, cards and...
Rye cattle market, rye
Thu 27 Apr, Thu 4 May, Thu 11 May, Thu 18 May, Thu 25 May, Thu 1 Jun, Thu 8 Jun, Thu 15 Jun

More details - Sussex Wildlife Trust Wildlife Watch with Andy
Wildlife Watch – Saturdays 6 May, 3 June, 1 July and 5 August 2017 (4 sessions) Suitable for children aged 5-11 years. Children must be accompanied...
Rye Harbour, Rye
Sat 6 May, Sat 3 Jun

More details - Bodiam Castle - Have-a-go archery and falconry, weekends & school holidays from 1 April to 3 Sept
Discover your hidden talents and try your hand at some medieval skills. Join the archers and falconers from The Hawking Centre and have-a-go at...
Bodiam Castle, Bodiam, near Robertsbridge,
Today to Mon 29 May

More details - Bodiam Castle - Guided moat walk at Bodiam Castle : 7 April to 27 October 2017, 12.15 & 2.15pm
Get out and about with one of our guides on these short but informative walks around the castle grounds, where you will discover some of the secrets...
Bodiam Castle, Bodiam, near Robertsbridge,
Wed 26 Apr, Fri 28 Apr, Wed 3 May, Fri 5 May, Wed 10 May, Fri 12 May, Wed 17 May, Fri 19 May, Wed 24 May, Fri 26 May, Wed 31 May

More details - Bodiam Castle - Bringing in the May; Sat 29 April to Mon 1 May 2017, 11am to 4pm
Come and celebrate the return of Spring to Bodiam Castle. Join us as we celebrate the land that sustains us and the return of Spring. Explore our...
Bodiam Castle, Bodiam, near Robertsbridge,
Sat 29 Apr to Mon 1 May

More details - Bodiam Castle - Guided estate walks at Bodiam Castle : 1 May to 26 October 2017, 2.15pm
Most people know about the castle at Bodiam, but we are now offering the opportunity to find out more about the local area around the castle...
Bodiam Castle, Bodiam, near Robertsbridge,
Mon 1 May, Tue 2 May, Thu 4 May, Mon 8 May, Tue 9 May, Thu 11 May, Mon 15 May, Thu 18 May, Mon 22 May, Thu 25 May, Mon 29 May, Tue 6 Jun, Tue 13 Jun, Tue 20 Jun

More details - Bodiam Castle - Birds of prey displays; Saturdays 6 May, 3, 10 & 17 June 2017
Come along and see some amazing birds of prey as they take flight over the castle. Join some experienced falconers and their fantastic birds of prey...
Bodiam Castle, Bodiam, near Robertsbridge,
Sat 6 May, Sat 3 Jun, Sat 10 Jun, Sat 17 Jun

More details - Bodiam Castle - Bird of prey experience; Saturdays 6 May, 3, 10 & 17 June 2017, 6.30pm
Enjoy the exclusive opportunity to get up close to some birds of prey. Join us inside the castle after hours for the chance to see these amazing...
Bodiam Castle, Bodiam, near Robertsbridge,
Sat 6 May, Sat 3 Jun, Sat 10 Jun, Sat 17 Jun

More details - Bodiam Castle - 1940s walk and lunch: Sat 20 & Sun 21 May 2017, 11.00am start
Discover more about Bodiam and its defences during the Second World War. Join us for a guided tour around the Bodiam estate to take a look at two...
Bodiam Castle, Bodiam, near Robertsbridge,
Sat 20 May and Sun 21 May

More details - Windmill Hill Windmill 2017
A fully restored post mill. Informatiion panels and displays. Film of the history, operation and restoration of the mill. Tour of the mill with...
Windmill Hill
Sun 30 Apr, Mon 1 May, Sun 7 May, Sun 14 May, Sun 21 May, Sun 28 May, Mon 29 May, Sun 4 Jun

More details - Castle Connections
This event at Herstmonceux Castle is to celebrate all activities connected to the castle! Come and join in, bring a picnic and stay all day! Tours,...
Herstmonceux Castle
Sat 20 May and Sun 21 May

More details - Big Breakfast at Wittersham Village Hall supporting  Hope for Tomorrow - Mobile Chemo Unit
We ( Wittersham Church ) are pleased to announce that our second BIG Breakfast for 2017 will take place on Saturday 6th May. We are supporting ...
Wittersham Village Hall, The Street, Wittersham, Near Tenterden
Sat 6 May

More details - Bateman's - Bluebell and wildflower walk
Explore the estate with our Ranger at this most beautiful time of year. Discover the magic of spring as you follow the trails and fields through...
Bateman’s, Bateman’s Lane, Burwash,
Fri 28 Apr

More details - Bateman's - Rewards and Fairies weekend: Sat 6 & Sun 7 May 2017, 11am to 4pm
Join in as we celebrate some of Kipling’s most magical stories. Recently reprinted by Macmillan Publishing Kipling’s storybook,...
Bateman’s, Bateman’s Lane, Burwash,
Sat 6 May and Sun 7 May

More details - Great Maytham Hall - Open Garden for NGS
Lutyens designed gardens famous for having inspired Frances Hodgson Burnett to write The Secret Garden (pre Lutyens). Parkland, woodland with...
Great Maytham Hall, Tenterden
Wed 26 Apr, Wed 24 May, Wed 19 Jul, Wed 23 Aug

More details - Matinee at the Movies
Warbleton Brass Band entertain with an afternoon of fine music including some of your well known favourites. 2pm Free entry with retiring...
DUNN VILLAGE HALL, RUSHLAKE GREEN, EAST SUSSEX
Sun 7 May

More details - Smallhythe Place - Playwrights, Pioneers and Provocateurs
This new exhibition explores the work and relationships of Edy Craig and her circle of friends in the LGBTQ community. From groundbreaking plays to...
Smallhythe Place, Smallhythe, Tenterden
Wed 26 Apr to Sun 30 Apr, Wed 3 May to Sun 7 May, Wed 10 May to Sun 14 May, Wed 17 May to Sun 21 May, Wed 24 May to Sun 28 May

More details - Smallhythe Place - Costume Tours
Delve into the store for a peek of the delicate and lavish costumes once worn by Ellen Terry and her actor friends. With fascinating stories attached...
Smallhythe Place, Smallhythe, Tenterden
Sat 29 Apr, Sat 6 May, Sat 13 May

More details - Smallhythe Place - Costume Tours
Delve into the store for a peek of the delicate and lavish costumes once worn by Ellen Terry and her actor friends. With fascinating stories attached...
Smallhythe Place, Smallhythe, Tenterden
Sat 20 May, Sat 27 May, Sat 3 Jun, Sat 10 Jun, Sat 17 Jun, Sat 24 Jun, Sat 1 Jul, Sat 8 Jul, Sat 15 Jul