< Search

What's On Upton

What's On Upton

Today to 20 Aug 17 within 40 miles.

Hiddn Kitchn - In a field More details - Hiddn Kitchn - In a field
Welcome to the Hiddn Kitchn - In a field series. A celebration of field-to-table dining over the month of July. We have created a menu that boasts...
Hiddn Kitchn HQ, Dadbrook House, Cuddington
Fri 28 Jul, Sat 29 Jul
Premium Listing

More details - Turn End Trust - Garden Workshop - Propagation Techniques
Discover how to propagate your own plants by taking cuttings in this friendly and practical introductory workshop. which is ideal for those new to...
Turn End, Townside, Haddenham, Aylesbury, Bucks
Tue 15 Aug

More details - Summer Playscheme 2017
We have six weeks filled with lots of fun activities and games in store for your child. Each week has a different topic, so no matter if your child...
Jonathan Page Play Centre
Mon 24 Jul, Tue 5 Sep

More details - The Beautiful Stitch: Textile Treasures of the Embroiderers Guild
The Embroiderers’ Guild, now settled into its new home at Bucks County Museum, owns a nationally important collection of costume and textiles from...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Tue 25 Jul to Sat 29 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Tue 22 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Tue 29 Aug

More details - Bricks Britannia: The History of Britain in LEGO Bricks
22 July – 2 September Bricks Britannia is an exciting and educational exhibition documenting iconic moments in British history. 30 fantastic and...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Tue 25 Jul to Sat 29 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Tue 22 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Tue 29 Aug to Sat 2 Sep

More details - Faces by Cally Trench
A unique exhibition of portraits by artist, Cally Trench, opens at Bucks County Museum on 15 July. Cally Trench’s Faces are an ever-growing...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Tue 25 Jul to Sat 29 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Tue 22 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Tue 29 Aug to Sat 2 Sep, Tue 5 Sep to Sat 9 Sep

More details - All That Glitters Is Not Gold – 20 Years of Treasure
This temporary exhibition celebrates 20 Years of the Treasure Act and the work of the Portable Antiquities Scheme. On display will be items of...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Tue 25 Jul to Sat 29 Jul, Tue 1 Aug to Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Tue 22 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Tue 29 Aug to Sat 2 Sep, Tue 5 Sep to Sat 9 Sep

More details - Bricks Britannia: Thursday Museum Lates Evening Opening
MUSEUM Lates Experience the fantastic Bricks Britannia LEGO® brick exhibition in a relaxed evening opening after work. Thursdays: 27 July, 10...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Thu 27 Jul, Thu 10 Aug, Thu 24 Aug

More details - Artist in Action – Cally Trench
Come and watch artist Cally Trench as she demonstrates the process of creating one of her unique portraits. Cally welcomes questions about her work...
Buckinghamshire County Museum and Roald Dahl Childrens Gallery, Church Street, Aylesbury
Sat 29 Jul, Mon 31 Jul

More details - Aylesbury Thursday Children's Events
Thursday 27 July in Market square Aylesbury Challenge your friends to a range of activities from a Bungee Run to a Pillow Bash, Wakka tube to...
Market Square Aylesbury
Thu 27 Jul

More details - Aylesbury Thursday Children's Events
Thursday 3 August in Market Square High Adrenaline arrives in Aylesbury in the form of a 90 foot Mobile Cave. Ever wanted to try you skill and...
Market Square Aylesbury
Thu 3 Aug

More details - Aylesbury Thursday Children's Events
Thursday 10 August in Kingsbury All Creatures Great and Small A mobile zoo is coming to town bringing along a huge range of animals form Meerkats...
Tower House, High Street
Thu 10 Aug

More details - Aylesbury Thursday Children's Events
Thursday 17 August in Kingsbury Lazy Hazy Summer Day How long can you ride the surf for? test out you balancing skills on the surf rodeo, enjoy...
Tower House, High Street
Thu 17 Aug

More details - Buckinghamshire Family History Society Open Day and Family History Fair
Buckinghamshire’s major family history event, when all of the Society’s research libraries will be available in one place, including our...
The Grange School, Wendover Way, Aylesbury
Sat 29 Jul

More details - Waddesdon Manor - Creatures & Creations
From 7 June to 29 October in the Coach House Gallery at the Stables see nature’s patterns transformed into art in this vibrant exhibition....
Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon, near Aylesbury,
Today, Wed 26 Jul to Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug to Sun 6 Aug

More details - Waddesdon Manor - Step This Way: The Red Drawing Room Opened Up
Come into the Manor as a 19th-century house guest would have done. Come into the Manor as a 19th-century house guest would have done. The Red Drawing...
Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon, near Aylesbury,
Today, Wed 26 Jul to Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug to Sun 6 Aug

More details - Waddesdon Manor - Rothschild Creatures: patterns from nature by Platon H
An exhibition which celebrates the beauty of animals, birds and insects discovered by or names after the naturalist Walter Rothschild (1868-1937)....
Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon, near Aylesbury,
Today, Wed 26 Jul to Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug to Sun 6 Aug

More details - Waddesdon Manor - Riches of the Earth
Baron Ferdinand de Rothschild’s ’Renaissance Museum’ was full of objects made of precious materials: hardstones, minerals, silver...
Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon, near Aylesbury,
Today, Wed 26 Jul to Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug to Sun 6 Aug

More details - Waddesdon Manor - Power & Portraiture
From 7 June to 29 October in the House see this special display of Elizabethan portraits that reveal an exciting attribution. A special display...
Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon, near Aylesbury,
Today, Wed 26 Jul to Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug to Sun 6 Aug

More details - Waddesdon Manor - Glorious Years: French Calendars from Louis XIV to the Revolution
From royal weddings to victorious battles, almanacs glorified the king by illustrating these significant events on large single-sheet printed...
Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon, near Aylesbury,
Today, Wed 26 Jul to Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug to Sun 6 Aug

More details - Waddesdon Manor - Tales from the Archive
Continuing from 2016 this exhibition will explore stories of people connected with Waddesdon through the display of archive material and images....
Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon, near Aylesbury,
Today, Wed 26 Jul to Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug to Sun 6 Aug

More details - Mimi's European Adventure
Join Mimi the Mynah this summer for an European tour within the grounds of Waddesdon Manor. Celebrating our Rothschild family heritage, over five...
Waddesdon Manor
Wed 26 Jul to Sun 30 Jul, Wed 2 Aug to Sun 6 Aug, Wed 9 Aug to Sun 13 Aug, Wed 16 Aug to Sun 20 Aug, Wed 23 Aug to Mon 28 Aug

More details - Ornamental Gardens Talk
Learn how to create Victorian style ornate plant displays. Acting Head Gardener, Richard Ernst talks you through how our team of Waddesdon...
Waddesdon Manor
Thu 27 Jul

More details - Waddesdon Manor - Tales from the Archive
Continuing from 2016 this exhibition will explore stories of people connected with Waddesdon through the display of archive material and images....
Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon, near Aylesbury,
Wed 9 Aug to Sun 13 Aug, Wed 16 Aug to Sun 20 Aug, Wed 23 Aug to Sun 27 Aug, Wed 30 Aug to Sun 3 Sep, Wed 6 Sep to Sun 10 Sep, Wed 13 Sep to Sun 17 Sep, Wed 20 Sep to Sun 24 Sep, Wed 27 Sep to Sat 30 Sep

More details - Waddesdon Manor - Riches of the Earth
Baron Ferdinand de Rothschild’s ’Renaissance Museum’ was full of objects made of precious materials: hardstones, minerals, silver...
Waddesdon Manor, Waddesdon, near Aylesbury,
Wed 9 Aug to Sun 13 Aug, Wed 16 Aug to Sun 20 Aug, Wed 23 Aug to Sun 27 Aug, Wed 30 Aug to Sun 3 Sep, Wed 6 Sep to Sun 10 Sep, Wed 13 Sep to Sun 17 Sep, Wed 20 Sep to Sun 24 Sep, Wed 27 Sep to Sat 30 Sep

More

Sea Watch Foundation’s annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

More Information