What's On In and Around Wallingford

Today to Wed 26 Oct, by distance closest first.

Wallingford, Back to the Forties

Experience the 1940s and the Second World War with authentic re-enactors, Home Guard, allied forces, learn all about rationing, Special Operations and Home Front displays along with 1940s singers to
Cholsey and Wallingford Railway 5 Hithercroft Road Wallingford OX10 9GQ Details >
Sat 1 Oct and Sun 2 Oct

Apple Day - Brightwell cum Sotwell

Come and celebrate the Apple Harvest. This is the best independent Apple Day in Oxfordshire. See a GIANT display of over 90 heritage varieties of apple presented in the traditional exhibition...
Recreation Ground, Mackney Lane, Brightwell cum Sotwell OX10 0SQ Details >
Sat 15 Oct

Top of the Pups Goes Walkies

Top of the Pups Goes Walkies Sunday 9th October 10am-2pm (please note date change due to hot weather forecast for Sunday 14th August) (start your walk between 10am-12pm) Top of the Pups Goes Walkies is back for the second
Foxington, Britwell Salome OX49 5LG Details >
Sun 9 Oct

Alice in Wonderland - a wonderful half term treat for the whole family

Alice in Wonderland - a wonderful half term treat for the whole family A fantastical ballet for the whole family! Let’s All Dance returns with this fabulous family favourite.
Cornerstone Arts, 25 Station Road, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11 7NE Details >
Sun 16 Oct

Club Rio

Club Rio Club Rio - The venue for over 30's on Friday 7 October featuring dance music through the decades - 9.00pm-1am - entry £5 07789428795
Marlborough Club OX11 8RU Details >
Fri 7 Oct

Didcot Mind Body Spirit Show

Didcot Mind Body Spirit Show The Deer Spirit Mind Body Spirit Wellbeing Show is back in Didcot Come along for advice from our spiritual and holistic experts.
Civic Hall, Britwell Road,Didcot OX11 7JN Details >
Sun 16 Oct

Family Night Safari at Sutton Courtenay, Friday 30th September 2022

Who knows what you might see or hear exploring the reserve after dark? Learn to use bat detectors to hear bats hunting overhead and lamps to spot newts and frogs in the ponds, help our nature reserve...
Sutton Courtenay Environmental Education Centre, Sutton Courtenay Road, Didcot OX14 4TE Details >
Fri 30 Sep

Afternoon tea with Aldworth 'giants' & visit Laurence Binyon memorial

Afternoon tea with Aldworth ’giants’ & visit Laurence Binyon memorial Relax with tea and delicious home-made cake in the historic church or in the churchyard overlooking peaceful rural views.
Aldworth St. Mary’s Church RG8 9SB Details >
Today

Joe Stilgoe in Concert

Joe Stilgoe is an internationally acclaimed singer, pianist and songwriter. He has created a fresh sound for jazz in the 21st century, known for writing songs that feel like they've been around...
Amey Theatre, Abingdon School, Park Road, Abingdon OX14 1DE Details >
Sat 8 Oct

Henley Literary Festival

Henley Literary Festival is back this autumn with a brilliant line up of authors. Join us between 1st and 9th October to enjoy the likes of Olivia Harrison, Melvyn Bragg, Lucy Worsley, Chris Patten,...
Henley on Thames RG9 2DG Details >
Sat 1 Oct to Sun 9 Oct

Join our choir in Henley-on-Thames for a FREE taster session

If you are pondering whether there is a 'pop or gospel choir near me' then you may be interested in the local Rock Choir.
Valley Road School, Valley Road, Henley-on-Thames RG9 1RR Details >
Thu 20 Oct, Thu 3 Nov, and more dates until Thu 1 Dec

Bollywood Party Night from Reading Lions

Our biggest party of the year, this is set to be a memorable night to remember, especially if you have never experienced a Bollywood night before.
Atrium Scours Lane Reading RG30 6AY Details >
Fri 30 Sep

Autumn Festival of Music and Art

CONCERTS IN CAVERSHAM - AUTUMN FESTIVAL OF MUSIC AND ART Concerts in Caversham are delighted to announce their second Autumn Festival of Music and Art.
St Andrew Church, Albert Road, Caversham and Queen Anne’s School, Caversham RG4 7DX RG4 7PL Details >
Sat 22 Oct to Tue 1 Nov

Congregation - follow a mysterious sonic sphere through Oxford

Let a sonic sphere nestle in your hands and take you on a journey to a secret location, guiding you by sound alone.
Secret location, Oxford OX1 4AA Details >
Sat 8 Oct and Sun 9 Oct

Madam Good Tit

Helen Bauer is basic, well, basic-plus, because she is aware of it. 2019’s Best Newcomer nominee has announced her first UK tour starting on Wednesday 28th September at the Edinburgh Stand...
Glee Club Oxford: The Bullingdon, 162 Cowley Rd, Oxford OX4 1UE Details >
Thu 20 Oct

English Country Dancing

English Country Dancing with all dances Called. We welcome beginners and experienced dancers alike for a fun evening of dancing. We do a variety of dances. You do not have to bring a partner.
Dunsden Green Village Hall, Dunsden Green near Caversham, Reading RG4 9QG Details >
Wed 5 Oct, Wed 19 Oct, Wed 2 Nov, Wed 16 Nov

Active Camps - Rye St Anthony School, Oxford

Our Active Camps are ideal for children between 3-14 who enjoy lots of variety. No two days are the same!
Rye St Antony School Franklin Road Oxford OX3 7SA Details >
Mon 24 Oct to Fri 28 Oct

October's Comedy at Milk

Comedy at Milk is back! 4 top professional acts trying out new jokes. Some you'll have seen on TV. Some you will soon.
Milk Bar RG1 1DT Details >
Tue 18 Oct

Sculpture workshop

Clay Sculpture classes in the village of Garford near Oxford , OX13 5PF; in the sculptors garden and studio.
Lime tree cottage Garford OX13 5PF Details >
Mon 3 Oct, Mon 10 Oct, Mon 17 Oct, Mon 31 Oct, Mon 7 Nov

Lou Fowkes

Spend an evening with the amazing voice of Lou Fowkes singing classics from the likes of Billie Holiday, Etta James, Adele, Aretha Franklin, Roberta Flack, Beth Hart and Amy Winehouse.
The Players Theatre, 3 Nelson St, Thame OX9 2DP Details >
Fri 30 Sep

Things to do in Wallingford