Search

What's On West Yorkshire

What's On West Yorkshire

Today to 19 Sep 17, within the County, sorted by date.

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Summer holidays
Join us every weekday for family fun over the summer. From campfire cooking and water play to wild art and crafts inspired by Nostell’s...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today to Fri 25 Aug, Mon 28 Aug to Fri 1 Sep

More details - Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
The Elite Theatre Company presents one of the darkest musicals ever written; Sondheim’s Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber Of Fleet Street. The...
Cleckheaton Town Hall
Today to Sat 26 Aug

More details - FUAM Graduate Art Prize Show 2017
Wednesday 9 August - Saturday 4 November 2017 Opening Reception: Tuesday 8 August 2017, 6-8pm. Free, all welcome. Now in its fifth year the...
The Stanley & Audrey Burton Gallery, University of Leeds
Today to Sat 26 Aug, Wed 30 Aug to Sat 2 Sep, Mon 4 Sep to Sat 9 Sep, Mon 11 Sep to Sat 16 Sep, Mon 18 Sep to Sat 23 Sep, Mon 25 Sep to Sat 30 Sep, Mon 2 Oct to Sat 7 Oct

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - 50 things Tuesday: explorers
Learn all about woodland ways and fill in number 47 from your list of 50 things to do before you’re 11 and head out on a digital treasure hunt...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today

More details - Swarm: Art installation & exhibition...
Walk inside a ‘hive’ of 50,000 bees The Swarm exhibition and installations have been inspired by bees, wildflowers and our natural environment,...
Skelton Grange Road, Leeds
Today to Sat 16 Sep

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Nordic walking group
Join the Nordic walking group every Tuesday for some exercise in the parkland to boost your fitness and your mood! Using the poles, you can tone the...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Today, Tue 29 Aug, Tue 5 Sep, Tue 12 Sep, Tue 19 Sep, Tue 26 Sep, Tue 3 Oct, Tue 10 Oct, Tue 17 Oct

More details - East Riddlesden Hall - Greener Gardens Walk
Join our head gardener or one of the team to take a stroll around the intimate gardens and learn how we look after nature by using organic gardening...
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley,
Today, Tue 29 Aug

More details - Hardcastle Crags - Pond Dipping - 50 things to do before you're 11 ¾
Step outdoors, let the woodland be your playground and discover a fascinating underwater world this summer. There’s a fascinating world just...
Hardcastle Crags, Hollin Hall, Crimsworth Dean, Hebden Bridge,
Today, Fri 1 Sep

More details - Summer Holiday Family Activities
Family friendly, make and take craft activities inspired by our collections. Drop in event
West Yorkshire History Centre, 127 Kirkgate, Wakefield
Today, Tue 29 Aug

More details - Stockeld Park Summer Adventure 2017
Join us for a summertime of Family Fun. We have our Enchanted Forest with several themed play areas, magical maze, go-karts, roller rink, indoor and...
Stockeld Park
Today to Mon 4 Sep

More details - Summer Festival
A jam-packed festival of fun throughout the summer holidays. You’ll be able to experience the amazing new digiPlaySpace which his on site for 6...
Eureka! The National Children’s Museum, Discovery Road, Halifax
Today to Sun 3 Sep

More details - Mines, Minerals and Monsters – Kirklees’ Geology Rediscovered
Come face to face with the teeth of a giant megalodon and the jaw of a pterosaur, admire precious pieces of opal and gold and explore the museum site...
Wakefield Road, , Moldgreen
Today to Thu 24 Aug, Sat 26 Aug, Sun 27 Aug, Tue 29 Aug to Thu 31 Aug, Sat 2 Sep, Sun 3 Sep, Tue 5 Sep to Thu 7 Sep, Sat 9 Sep, Sun 10 Sep, Tue 12 Sep to Thu 14 Sep, Sat 16 Sep, Sun 17 Sep, Tue 19 Sep

More details - The Tulip Majumba Experience | Amrik Varkalis & Lesley Wall
Exhibition Opens: 07 July 2017 7-9pm Amrik Varkalis is an established painter and printmaker, she takes elements of contemporary society and...
South Square Gallery, South Square, Thornton, Bradford
Today to Sun 27 Aug

More details - digiPlaySpace
digiPlaySpace is coming to Eureka! An unmissable touring exhibition all the way from Canada, digiPlaySpace is a collection of interactive digital...
Eureka! The National Children’s Museum, Discovery Road, Halifax,
Today to Tue 5 Sep

More details - Footsteps into Art Display
21st June - 2nd September 2017 The Stanley & Audrey Burton Gallery will be showcasing work from five local primary schools as part of the...
The Stanley & Audrey Burton Gallery, University of Leeds
Today to Sat 2 Sep

More details - Dangerous Arts
Discover how we bring history to life. The summer holidays will be packed with combat demonstrations, have-a-go sessions, dramatic performances,...
Royal Armouries, Leeds
Today to Sun 3 Sep

More details - Open Air Theatre
THE EMPEROR’S NEW CLOTHES Based on the timeless Hans Christian Andersen story The Emperor is a lovely man, but he’s not the best judge of...
Woolley Village Recreation Ground
Wed 23 Aug

More details - Hardcastle Crags - Wild Art - 50 things to do before you're 11 ¾
Step outdoors, let the woodland be your playground and enjoy creating some wild art this summer. There are plenty of natural materials on the...
Hardcastle Crags, Hollin Hall, Crimsworth Dean, Hebden Bridge,
Wed 23 Aug, Wed 30 Aug

More details - East Riddlesden Hall - Summer Outdoor Theatre - Comedy of Errors
This summer you can enjoy the great British tradition of outdoor theatre at its very best when you join us for an evening performance of...
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley,
Wed 23 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - Active Wednesdays
Pick up a summer of sport challenge card and see how many stamps you can collect. Get stuck into a game of volleyball and badminton on the vista and...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 23 Aug, Wed 30 Aug

More details - East Riddlesden Hall - Create wild art - 50 things to do before you're 11¾
Step outdoors to get closer to nature this summer and help us to create some wild art. There are plenty of natural materials to inspire your creative...
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley,
Wed 23 Aug, Sun 27 Aug, Wed 30 Aug, Sun 3 Sep

More details - East Riddlesden Hall - Up close and personal
Would you love to discover more about the collection' This is the perfect chance to learn about some of our favourite pieces here at East...
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley,
Wed 23 Aug, Sun 27 Aug, Wed 30 Aug, Sun 3 Sep, Wed 6 Sep, Sun 10 Sep, Wed 13 Sep, Sun 17 Sep, Wed 20 Sep, Sun 24 Sep, Wed 27 Sep, Sun 1 Oct, Wed 4 Oct, Sun 8 Oct, Wed 11 Oct, Sun 15 Oct, Wed 18 Oct

More details - Tune in, switch off and relax with Joy.
To celebrate the release of our new Autumn Winter collection at our two-floor mega flagship shop in Leeds, JOY are providing a night of soothing...
Joy the Store, -65, 63 Albion St
Wed 23 Aug

More details - Nostell Priory and Parkland - The Clock Stops
Nostell looks after one of the first longcase clocks made by the famous inventor, John Harrison. Join in a year of ’Clock Work’...
Nostell Priory and Parkland, Doncaster Road, Nostell, near Wakefield,
Wed 23 Aug to Sun 27 Aug, Wed 30 Aug to Sun 3 Sep, Wed 6 Sep to Sun 10 Sep, Wed 13 Sep to Sun 17 Sep, Wed 20 Sep to Sun 24 Sep, Wed 27 Sep to Sun 1 Oct, Wed 4 Oct to Sun 8 Oct, Wed 11 Oct to Sun 15 Oct

More details - East Riddlesden Hall - 50 Things to do Before You're 11¾
Keep boredom at bay during the school holidays and find out just how much fun can be had with nature’s own resources. Join us every Wednesday...
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley,
Wed 23 Aug, Sun 27 Aug, Wed 30 Aug, Sun 3 Sep