What's on around West Norwood

Today to Mon 18 Oct, closest first.

Big Fish Little Fish Family Rave - Balham - DJ Aphrodite (Dnb/Jungle)

Details
Join the award winning, world famous Big Fish Little Fish pioneering family ravers as they host the world famous drum and bass legend DJ Aphrodite!
The Bedford 77 Bedford Hill Balham SW12 9HD
Sun 10 Oct

Frailty and End of Life: It’s time to act

Details
Frailty and End of Life: It’s time to act Join us in person for this one-day conference which will bring together a wide range of individuals who are committed to improving the experience of people who are frail and coming to the end of
St Christopher’s CARE, Sydenham, London SE26 6DZ
Thu 14 Oct

AfroUtopiA: A Musical Diaspora Journey

Details
AfroUtopiA: A Musical Diaspora Journey THURSDAY 23 SEPTEMBER 2021 Thereafter 3rd Thursday of each month AfroUtopiA A musical Diaspora journey Free Entry DJ Melvina Moves entertaining you from 8pm to 12am with Diaspora sounds of
Chip Shop Brixton Bar & Grill 378 Coldharbour Lane Brixton London SW9 8LF
Thu 23 Sep, Thu 21 Oct, Thu 18 Nov

The Duration

Details
20 years ago, 9/11 changed the world. Globally, it precipitated bloody wars and conflict that endure today – events that have shaped our lives and the world we live in.
Omnibus Theatre, 1 Clapham Common North Side, London SW4 0QW
Tue 21 Sep to Sun 26 Sep

51 The Chase - Open Garden for NGS

Details
Member of the Society of Garden Designers, Charles has created the garden over 35yrs. In 2015 the main garden was remodelled, to much acclaim.
51 The Chase, SW4 0NP
Sun 3 Oct

The Kizomba Addiction Weekender - Tamos Juntos Fridays & Clube Vicio S

Details
Kizomba Addiction presents..... The Kizomba Weekender Tamos Juntos Fridays & Clube Vicio Saturdays Join our parties on Friday or Saturday or even better, come to both parties!
Flow Dance Studios Unit 03, Ground Floor, Kennington Business Park, Canterbury Court, Brixton Road SW9 6DE
Fri 1 Oct, Fri 8 Oct, and more dates until Fri 5 Nov

Inside out festival

Details
Inside Out is a brand new festival that brings art, entertainment, and culture outdoors to the streets of Westminster.
Westminster
Today to Sun 10 Oct

Foxes

Details
Michael Fatogun (Sweet Like Chocolate Boy, Tobacco Factory Theatre) and Anyebe Godwin (Little Baby Jesus, Orange Tree Theatre) will bring to life Dexter Flanders’ powerful debut play FOXES at
Theatre 503, Battersea Park Road, London SW11 3BW
Tue 5 Oct to Sat 23 Oct

RED

Details
Polka Theatre will reopen their doors following the £8.5m Future Polka Capital Campaign with an exciting new promenade adventure RED once again bringing world class family entertainment to London.
Polka Theatre, 240 The Broadway, Wimbledon, London SW19 1SB
Sat 25 Sep to Sun 31 Oct

The Funny Girls

Details
Bringing together two legendary talents in a brand new, ‘what if’ comedy, The Funny Girls explores the fantastical clash of ego and dreams between two young starlets: Barbara Streisand and Joan
New Wimbledon Theatre Studio, 93 The Broadway, Wimbledon SW19 1QG
Today to Fri 24 Sep

New Mo(nu)ments by Cameron Ugbodu at flat 70, Elephant Park

Details
New Mo(nu)ments by Cameron Ugbodu at flat 70, Elephant Park Elephant Park’s non-profits art family, flat 70 unveils New Mo(nu)ments, a new photographic exhibition featuring the first solo works by Nigerian-Austrian artist Cameron Ugbodu in collaboration with
flat 70, Elephant Makes, Sayer Street, London SE17 1FY
Today to Wed 22 Sep

Becoming Other

Details
Becoming Other Thu 23 September 2021 : 6:00pm – 7:30pm A panel discussion with artists Rebecca Jagoe, Jade Montserrat and Marianna Simnett with co-curator of FIGURE/S: drawing after Bellmer
Drawing Room 1-27 Rodney Place, London SE17 1PP
Thu 23 Sep

Neil Gall: Drawing Book Launch

Details
Join us at Drawing Room for an event to celebrate the book launch of Neil Gall: Drawing, published by Ridinghouse.
Drawing Room 1-27 Rodney Place SE17 1PP
Wed 29 Sep

Blood Donation Session

Details
We are holding a blood donation session at Millwall Football Club, The New Den, Zampa Road, London SE16 3LN on Friday 1st October 2021 and have appointments available between 10:00 - 16:00.
Millwall Football Club, The New Den, Zampa Road, London SE16 3LN
Fri 1 Oct

Virgin Media’s Club Rewind

Details
Calling all music fans! DJ legends Pete Tong and Carl Cox are set to headline the UK’s first inter-city connected club experience, Club Rewind, hosted by Virgin Media simultaneously in London and...
Ministry of Sound, 103 Gaunt St, London SE1 6DP
Wed 22 Sep

Tokyo Rose

Details
Tokyo Rose Turn back the dial to 1949. Iva Toguri is charged with treason in one of the most controversial trials in American history.
Southwark Playhouse, 77-85 Newington Causeway, London SE1 6BD
Thu 23 Sep to Sat 25 Sep, Mon 27 Sep to Sat 2 Oct, Mon 4 Oct to Sat 9 Oct, Mon 11 Oct to Sat 16 Oct

Yellowfin

Details
A fiercely original new play fusing politically charged drama with biting comedy, Yellowfin delves into the backroom dealings of a future in which all of the world’s fish have inexplicably vanished.
Southwark Playhouse, 77-85 Newington Causeway SE1 6BD
Wed 13 Oct to Sat 6 Nov

Belgravia in Bloom returns in September 2021

Details
From 20-26 September 2021, the London neighbourhood of Belgravia, known for its signature florals, will be transformed with a series of beautiful flower installations, unique displays and experiences
Belgravia SW1W
Today to Sun 26 Sep

Discover new season wardrobe must-haves at the Daily Dress Edit pop-up

Details
From 29 September, the London neighbourhood of Belgravia will welcome the Daily Dress Edit, a stylish, pop-up boutique in Belgravia’s vibrant, urban oasis, Eccleston Yards.
14-15 Eccleston Yards, London SW1W 9AZ
Wed 29 Sep to Wed 13 Oct

Blood Donation Session

Details
We are holding a blood donation session at Hilton Hotel, 101 Waddon Way, Croydon, CR9 4HH on Tuesday 28th September 2021 and have appointments available between 14:30 - 17:00.
Hilton Hotel, 101 Waddon Way, Croydon CR9 4HH
Tue 28 Sep

Things to do in West Norwood