Search

Around West Yorkshire

May 2020 events

More
Brighouse Art Circle -
Waring Green Community Centre,Halifax Road, Brighouse
Thu 7 May 2020, Thu 4 Jun 2020, Thu 2 Jul 2020

More
26 artists in a six mile radius of Wetherby will be opening their studios over two weekends in May. 8th, 9th, 10th and 16th and 17th May 2020 10 – 5 pm.
Various venues within a six mile radius of postcode
Fri 8 May 2020 to Sun 10 May 2020

More
Experimental archaeologist Sally Pointer Investigates how the ancient Egyptians clothed and decorated themselves as we use reconstructed dress, jewellery and cosmetics to transform a modern person
Wakefield One Burton Street
Sat 9 May 2020

More
Learn how to use basketry / willow work tools, materials and equipment with some degree of competence and safety.
Pontefract Castle Castle Chain
Sat 9 May 2020

More
Wool has been used by our ancestors for millennia. Use this flexible textile to make a beautiful decorative wreath to brighten up your home. Includes light refreshments.
Pontefract Castle Castle Chain
Thu 14 May 2020

More
Brighouse Art Circle - Max Townsend in ink
Waring Green Community Centre,Halifax Road, Brighouse
Thu 14 May 2020

More
26 artists in a six mile radius of Wetherby will be opening their studios over two weekends in May. 8th 9th, 10th, 16th and 17th May 2020 – 5 pm.
Various venues in six miles of listed postcode
Sat 16 May 2020 and Sun 17 May 2020

More
Before you go out and buy a new diary, why not join us to make your own bespoke one using real leather and traditional tools.
Wakefield One Burton Street
Thu 21 May 2020

More
Brighouse Art Circle -
Waring Green Community Centre,Halifax Road, Brighouse
Thu 21 May 2020

More
Following on from the success of past 80’s Night’s in the last few years, another incredible music act will be joining us in 2020.
Pontefract Racecourse, Pontefract Park, Park Road, Pontefract
Fri 22 May 2020

More
Keep your body and mind active this half term by learning about Roman medicine, planting medicinal herbs and having a go at some charcoal art, inspired by Henry Moore’s work.
Castleford Museum Carlton Street Castleford
Tue 26 May 2020, Thu 28 May 2020 to Sat 30 May 2020

More
Brighouse Art Circle - Still life - bring objects
Waring Green Community Centre,Halifax Road, Brighouse
Thu 28 May 2020

More
Drop in Ancient Egyptian themed fun for children aged 2-5. No booking required.
Wakefield One Burton Street Wakefield
Tue 7 Apr 2020, Fri 29 May 2020

Things to do in West Yorkshire