Tuesday May 3, 2016

What's On in and around CB4 2QT

Events

Today to 31 May 2016 - by distance

 Page 1  >

This knitting & crochet group meets at The Sheep Shop the first Tuesday of the month from 7-9pm. All are welcome, just drop in and bring whatever you’re making (using Sheep Shop yarns). You do need to be able to knit or crochet already -...
View more details - Knit night
72 Beche Road Cambridgeshire CB5 8HU
Today

On 18 April, ticket sales will commence for the Pint of Science Festival Cambridge, the pub-lecture series scheduled to take place on the 23rd, 24th and 25th of May. The Boathouse, the Castle, Panton and Arms are among the local pubs that will host...
View more details - Pint of Science Cambridge
Various Cambridge pubs: the Boathouse, The Castle, Panton Arms, The Architect and NOVI, Cambridgeshire CB3 0AH
Mon 23 May to Wed 25 May

Piano Concerto No. 3: Bartók, Symphony No. 5: Mahler
View more details - City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra with Erdem Misirlioglu (piano)
West Road Concert Hall, 11 West Road, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB5 8AS
Sat 14 May

Over 100 wines: Red/White/Pink, Champagne, Port and Sherry Part of EAT Cambridge 2016 Saturday 21st May 17:30 - 19:30 Sunday 22nd May 15:00 - 17:00 & 18:00 - 20:00 Free cheese/meat and breads plus sampling glass Pay as you taste with...
View more details - Cambridge Wine Merchants 7th Spectacular Wine Festival
Cambridge Arts Theatre Cambridgeshire CB2 3PJ
Sat 21 May and Sun 22 May

Insects, fish, all kinds of mammals and a skylark join Graham Ross and the Sinfonia for a concert exploring the natural world. A special performance for children, with narration, of Saint-Saëns’s “Carnival of the Animals” takes place at 3.45...
View more details - Music and the Natural World
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB3 9DP
Sun 15 May

JANÁCEK: Žárlivost (Jealousy) RACHMANINOV: Spring BARTÓK: Bluebeard’s Castle CAMBRIDGE PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA AND CHORUS. Conductor: Timothy Redmond. Soloists: Christopher Cull (Spring, Baritone), Katarzyna Balejko (Judith, Mezzo soprano),...
View more details - Cambridge Philharmonic | Bluebeard's Castle
West Road Concert Hall Cambridgeshire CB3 9DP
Sat 21 May

Ever wondered why your fingers go wrinkly in the bath? What explosions in space really look like? Or why beans make you fart?! Well wonder no more. Fresh from Blue Peter and BBC’s Factomania join Science Guy Greg Foot at The Junction, Cambridge on...
View more details - Greg Foot presents `Caution: Safety Goggles Required` science show
The Junction, Clifton Way, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB1 7GX
Thu 12 May

Fred's House. Artists performing: Fred's House.: Tickets avaiable.
View more details - Fred's House
Cambridge Junction, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB1 7GX
Sat 7 May

Hackney Colliery Band. Artists performing: Hackney Colliery Band.: Tickets avaiable.
View more details - Hackney Colliery Band
Cambridge Junction 2, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB1 7GX
Sat 21 May

Cambridge Guitar Club - bring your guitar and have fun playing. All standards welcome. Classical, flamenco and acoustic guitar. Or come along and listen. Entrance three pounds. See website too.
View more details - Cambridge Guitar Club
St James Centre, Wulfstan Way, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB1 8QJ
Thu 12 May, Thu 9 Jun

See the Wisbech of 1795 in miniature! Accompanied by an overview of how the town would have been to live in during the late Georgian age, the ’model village’ of 1790s Wisbech takes centre stage. It’s all there, from the grandest...
View more details - Peckover House and Garden - A Georgian Town in the Fens
Peckover House and Garden, North Brink, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire PE13 1JR
Today, Wed 4 May, Sat 7 May to Wed 11 May, Sat 14 May to Wed 18 May, Sat 21 May to Wed 25 May, Sat 28 May to Tue 31 May

See the Wisbech of 1795 in miniature! Accompanied by an overview of how the town would have been to live in during the late Georgian age, the ’model village’ of 1790s Wisbech takes centre stage. It’s all there, from the grandest...
View more details - Peckover House and Garden - A Georgian Town in the Fens
Peckover House and Garden, North Brink, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire PE13 1JR
Today, Wed 4 May, Sat 7 May to Wed 11 May, Sat 14 May to Wed 18 May, Sat 21 May to Wed 25 May, Sat 28 May to Wed 1 Jun, Sat 4 Jun to Wed 8 Jun, Sat 11 Jun to Wed 15 Jun, Sat 18 Jun to Wed 22 Jun, Sat 25 Jun to Wed 29 Jun

Explore parts of the property not normally open to visitors. Note: the tour will involve several flights of stairs. Booking advisable. Booking Advisable. Phone: 01945 483563.
View more details - Peckover House and Garden - Behind the Scenes tour
Peckover House and Garden, North Brink, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire PE13 1JR
Sat 7 May, Sun 8 May, Sat 21 May, Sun 22 May, Sat 11 Jun, Sun 12 Jun, Sat 25 Jun, Sun 26 Jun

Explore parts of the property not normally open to visitors. Note: the tour will involve several flights of stairs. Booking advisable. Booking Advisable. Phone: 01945 483563.
View more details - Peckover House and Garden - Behind the Scenes tour
Peckover House and Garden, North Brink, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire PE13 1JR
Sat 7 May, Sun 8 May

Small garden, designed by the owner (retired head gardener at Anglesey Abbey NT) adjoining C15 thatched cottage (not open). Planted with bold groups of herbaceous plants complementing a fine lawn and creating an element of mystery and delight.
View more details - 21 Lode Road - Open Garden for NGS
21 Lode Road, Cambridgeshire CB25 9ER
Sun 8 May



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do around CB4 2QT - Latest Events.
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click