Friday May 27, 2016

What's On in and around Church Stretton, Shropshire

Clubs & Classes

Today to 24 Jun 2016 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Tai chi is a traditional Chinese martial art that combines the elements of good posture, controlled, relaxed movements and focussed breathing to strengthen the body, improve general health and provide a sense of well-being. This weekly session...
View more details - Weekly Tai Chi for Beginners
Hyndburn Voluntary & Community Resource Centre Lancashire BB5 2ER
Thu 2 Jun

A fun, accessible and inclusive dance and fitness session for anyone who wants to get moving and have a good time. The sessions include both upbeat and gentle dance, together with movement to music, which all helps participants to build their...
View more details - Everybody Dance
New Era Complex, Paradise Street, Accrington, Lancashire BB5 1PB
Thu 2 Jun, Thu 9 Jun, Thu 16 Jun, Thu 23 Jun, Thu 30 Jun, Thu 7 Jul, Thu 14 Jul, Thu 21 Jul, Thu 28 Jul

Every Sunday night Sequence Dancing with Jack on the organ. Large dance floor, car park, start 7:45pm till 10:45pm.
View more details - Sequence Dance
Poplar Social Club, 142 Wellington Street, Accrington , Lancashire BB5 2NJ
Sun 29 May, Sun 5 Jun, Sun 12 Jun

Janine runs a Modern Linedance class every Tuesday
View more details - Modern Linedancing
Poplar Social Club, 142, Wellington Street, Accrington, Lancashire BB5 2NJ
Tue 31 May, Tue 7 Jun, Tue 14 Jun, Tue 21 Jun, Tue 28 Jun, Tue 5 Jul, Tue 12 Jul

Weekly tai chi class for beginners only - provided by Rossendale Leisure Trust. fun friendly session with fully qualified instructor (20 years experience) included in memberships. GP referrals accepted Please contact Haslingden Sports Centre...
View more details - Tai Chi for beginners
Haslingden Sports Centre Lancashire BB4 4DN
Mon 30 May, Mon 6 Jun

a great way to unwind mid-week and boost your health and relaxation. This is an improver level class provide by Rossendale Leisure Trust and taught by fully qualified, professional instructors. The session is fun, friendly and relaxing. GP...
View more details - Tai Chi - Evening class
Haslingden Sports Centre Lancashire BB4 4DN
Wed 1 Jun, Wed 8 Jun

Is your Daughter Aged between 5 & 7? Why not come along and join the Rainbows - we currently have spaces available. Look forward to meeting you Rainbows are the youngest part of the Guiding Association for Girls aged 5 - 7 years, we are an all...
View more details - St Andrews 22nd Rainbows
Livsey All Age Centre, Andrew Close, Blackburn, Lancashire BB2 4NU
Thu 2 Jun, Thu 9 Jun, Thu 16 Jun, Thu 23 Jun, Thu 30 Jun

Tai chi is a traditional Chinese martial art that uses good posture, controlled, relaxed movements and focussed breathing to strengthen the body, improve general health and provide a sense of well-being and relaxation. This class uses both tai...
View more details - Tai chi for beginners - relax and unwind
Ighten Leigh Social Club - 389 Padiham Road, Burnley, Lancashire BB12 6SZ
Tue 31 May, Tue 7 Jun, Tue 14 Jun, Tue 21 Jun, Tue 28 Jun

Half hour of play and nursery rhymes in our informal community room. Biscuit and Juice on tap.
View more details - Bounce & Rhyme (Toddler Group)
Burnley Salvation Army, Richard Street, Burnley, Lancashire BB11 3AJ
Tue 31 May, Tue 7 Jun, Tue 14 Jun, Tue 21 Jun, Tue 28 Jun, Tue 5 Jul, Tue 12 Jul

Be Healthy, Mindful & Active The gentle art of tai chi is suitable for all levels of physical fitness and ability. It helps to keep the joints strong and supple and it improves core-strength, posture, balance and co-ordination. The controlled,...
View more details - Weekly Tai Chi & Qigong- Burnley
Vincent Farrell Centre, Temple Street, Burnley, Lancashire BB11 3BD
Tue 31 May, Tue 7 Jun, Tue 14 Jun, Tue 21 Jun, Tue 5 Jul

Slow, gentle tai chi moves in shallow, warm water to improve balance and co-ordination, strengthen the joints and boost well-being. Fully qualified, friendly instructor. Suitable for all levels of fitness and beginners to tai chi or aqua classes....
View more details - Lighthouse Aqua Tai Chi ®
Ramsbottom Pool and Fitness Centre, Porritt Way, Ramsbottom, Lancashire BL0 0PT
Today, Fri 3 Jun

Tai chi is a traditional Chinese martial art that combines the elements of good posture, controlled, relaxed movements and focussed breathing to strengthen the body, improve general health and provide a sense of well-being. This weekly session...
View more details - Weekly Tai Chi for All
The 2nd Rossendale Scout Hall, Burnley Road, Bacup, Lancashire OL13 8DS
Today, Fri 3 Jun, Fri 10 Jun, Fri 17 Jun, Fri 24 Jun, Fri 1 Jul, Fri 8 Jul, Fri 15 Jul, Fri 22 Jul

a great way to unwind from the week and re-energize for the weekend. Beginners always welcome. fun friendly session provided by Pendle Leisure Trust with fully qualified professional instructor. GP referrals accepted included in...
View more details - Tai Chi evening class - Fridays 7pm in Nelson
Pendle Wavelengths Lancashire BB9 9TB
Today, Fri 3 Jun

Tai chi is a traditional Chinese martial art that combines the elements of good posture, controlled, relaxed movements and focussed breathing to strengthen the body, improve general health and provide a sense of well-being. This weekly session...
View more details - Weekly Tai Chi Sessions - Ramsbottom
Canon Lewis Hall, Longsight Road, Holcombe Brook, Ramsbottom, Lancashire BL8 4DB
Mon 30 May, Mon 6 Jun, Mon 13 Jun, Mon 20 Jun, Mon 27 Jun, Mon 4 Jul, Mon 11 Jul

Slow, gentle tai chi moves in shallow, warm water to improve balance and co-ordination, strengthen the joints and boost well-being. Fully qualified, friendly instructor. Suitable for all levels of fitness and beginners to tai chi or aqua classes. ...
View more details - Lighthouse Aqua Tai Chi ®
Whitworth Pool & Leisure Centre, John St, Whitworth, Lancashire OL12 8BT
Today, Fri 3 Jun



   Page 1    Next Next
Clubs and Classes around Church Stretton, Shropshire
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click