Saturday July 30, 2016

What's On in and around Cwmbran

Events

Today to 27 Aug 2016 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Surrounding a Welsh long house (not open) this 2 acre garden is full of surprises around every corner. Informal, mass planted, perennial borders concentrating on late summer colour incl many unusual plants. The site is dominated by the tithe barn...
View more details - Croesllanfro Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Croesllanfro Farm, Newport, Gwent NP10 9GP
Sun 21 Aug

On Sunday 7th August we will be holding our rural market in John Frost Square, 20 food and crafts stalls including, hot and super hot chilli chutney from Guy Hottie, Gold Medal winning chesse from Caws Cenarth, delicious street food from Tasty...
View more details - Rural Market, Friars Walk, John Frost Square
Friars Walk Shopping Centre, John Frost Square, Newport NP20 1EA
Sun 7 Aug

Whether its a neighbour, friend, family or colleague...we’ve all had experiences of being around others whose negative outlook on life becomes a drain on ones own energies. Avoidance, when possible, is probably not the best way to deal with...
View more details - The Art of Dealing with People who Zap your Energies!
Newport Centre, 1 Kingsway Newport, South Wales NP20 1UH
Sun 31 Jul

A lecture about spiritual healing and help through the teaching of Bruno Groening. “I have remained nothing more than a normal, natural person“, are the words Bruno Groening wrote; a person who possessed the simple, intuitive knowledge of the...
View more details - Spiritual healing - the health of the future.
Newport Centre, Castle Room, 1 Kingsway, Newport NP20 1UH
Sat 13 Aug

We are delighted to welcome back to Newport Cathedral three principal players from the St. Woolos Players; Christoph Mädler (Violin), James Drummond (Viola) and Sonia Hammond (Cello) to give a recital on Sunday, 31st July, at 3.00 pm, their...
View more details - Recital by the Principals of St Woolos Players
Newport (St Woolos) Cathedral, Stow Hill, Newport. NP20 4EA
Sun 31 Jul

As part of The Ruppera Arms BIG event this Saturday we’ll be holding our regular Bassaleg Rural Market at Graig Community Centre, Saturday 30th July 10am-3pm. Food and craft stalls from local producers. Gold medal winning cheese from Caws...
View more details - Bassaleg Rural Market / Ruperra Festival
Graig Community Centre Newport NP10 8HZ
Today

This store is the largest Tesco in Europe and the stalls can be found in the foyer area of the store. Opposite end from the escalators. Browse and buy from a range of stalls with items you won’t on the High Street! Regular events taking place...
View more details - Fabtastic Shopping Events at Tesco Extra, Spytty Newport
Tesco Newport Spytty Extra Spytty Road Newport NP19 4TX
Today, Sat 13 Aug, Sat 20 Aug

Consider your summer sorted! We’ve got daily activities to keep the whole family happy throughout the holidays. Every day this summer we are holding a themed day with activities throughout the house and gardens. Get artistic and make some...
View more details - Tredegar House - Summer Family Fun
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Today to Sun 4 Sep

Consider your summer sorted! We’ve got daily activities to keep the whole family happy throughout the holidays. Every day we are holding a themed day with activities throughout the house and gardens. Get artistic and make some summer...
View more details - Summer Holiday Activity Programme
Tredegar House, Pencarn Way, Newport NP10 8YW
Today to Sun 4 Sep

See our kitchens come to life, help our cooks make delicious seasonal recipes and maybe even be treated to a taste! Changing seasonal recipes over the course of the season. Occasionally our volunteer cooks are busy baking at home so aren’t...
View more details - Tredegar House - Cooking in the Great Kitchen
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Sun 31 Jul

Consider your summer sorted! We’ve got daily activities to keep the whole family happy throughout the holidays. Every day this summer we are holding a themed day with activities throughout the house and gardens. Mondays are dedicated to...
View more details - Tredegar House - Fabulous Film - Monday Summer Holiday Programming
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Mon 1 Aug, Mon 8 Aug, Mon 15 Aug, Mon 22 Aug, Mon 29 Aug

Consider your summer sorted! We’ve got daily activities to keep the whole family happy throughout the holidays. Every day this summer we are holding a themed day with activities throughout the house and gardens. Tuesdays are dedicated to...
View more details - Tredegar House - '50 things' - Tuesday Summer Holiday Programming
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Tue 2 Aug, Tue 9 Aug, Tue 16 Aug, Tue 23 Aug, Tue 30 Aug

Are you ready to experience the heady heights of our attics or the depths of our cellars' Join our ’behind the scenes’ tours every Tuesday and Thursday and uncover the secrets that lurk among the eaves. Ever wondered what’s...
View more details - Tredegar House - Tours: Behind the Scenes
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Tue 2 Aug, Thu 4 Aug, Tue 9 Aug, Thu 11 Aug, Tue 16 Aug, Thu 18 Aug, Tue 23 Aug, Thu 25 Aug, Tue 30 Aug, Thu 1 Sep, Tue 6 Sep, Thu 8 Sep, Tue 13 Sep, Thu 15 Sep, Tue 20 Sep, Thu 22 Sep, Tue 27 Sep, Thu 29 Sep

On the first and third Wednesday of each month come watch our conservation team hard at work and learn how we’re preserving 500 years of Tredegar House history. Here’s your chance to quiz our conservation team and get the answers...
View more details - Tredegar House - Conservation in Action
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Wed 3 Aug, Wed 17 Aug, Wed 7 Sep, Wed 21 Sep

Consider your summer sorted! We’ve got daily activities to keep the whole family happy throughout the holidays. Every day this summer we are holding a themed day with activities throughout the house and gardens. Roll on up to the Orangery...
View more details - Tredegar House - Wacky Wednesdays - Wednesday Summer Holiday Programming
Tredegar House, Newport, North Wales NP10 8YW
Wed 3 Aug, Wed 10 Aug, Wed 17 Aug, Wed 24 Aug, Wed 31 Aug



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Cwmbran - Latest Events.
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click