< Search More Things To Do - Wherever You Are
< Back Thursday February 23, 2017

What's on in and around Llandrindod Wells

Events

Today to 23 Mar 2017 - by distance

 Page 1  >

In conjunction with Aberystwyth University and neighbouring International Dark Sky sites, enjoy displays and Planetarium shows at the Visitor Centre. Please book your place in advance on 01597 810880. This event will be held between 10am and 4pm at...
Elan Valley Nr Rhayader, Powys LD6 5HP
Sun 26 Feb

This year sees the fifth Lent Exhibition at St Michael’s Church in Discoed. The title "Forty Days, Forty Artists " refers to the forty days that Christ spent in the wilderness and to the fact that forty artists have been invited to respond to...
St Michael’s Church, Discoed, near Presteigne, Powys LD8 2NW
Wed 1 Mar to Tue 18 Apr ">

Paul Cashmore and Linda Rowe have been performing together for several years as founding members of popular band “Over the Hillbillies” gigging regularly and playing festivals throughout Mid Wales, Shropshire and the Midlands. In addition to this...
The Hafren Llanidloes Road, Newtown, Powys SY16 4HU
Tue 28 Feb

European Arts Company returns with a hugely entertaining collection of classic one-act farces by Anton Chekhov, including The Evils of Tobacco, The Dimwit, The Bear, Swan Song and The Proposal. This is Chekhov as you’ve never seen him before –...
The Hafren Llanidloes Road, Newtown, Powys SY16 4HU
Thu 9 Mar

Leading Welsh chamber orchestra Sinfonia Cymru presents an evening of music for string quartet, featuring works by three of the most popular and renowned composers of the genre, Mozart, Shostakovich and Haydn. Join us for an enchanting and lively...
The Hafren Llanidloes Road, Newtown, Powys SY16 4HU
Sat 11 Mar

Max Boyce has been entertaining people all over the world for more than 40 years with his ability to paint pictures in word and song. A huge new young audience has recently discovered this exceptional entertainer, taking him into their hearts and...
The Hafren Llanidloes Road, Newtown, Powys SY16 4HU
Thu 16 Mar

TV presenter Joe Swift digs deep to reveal his fascinating story from his Rock n Roll youth to becoming one of the country’s top Garden Designers. Hear what really happens behind the scenes at the RHS Chelsea Flower Show and Gardeners World and find...
The Hafren Llanidloes Road, Newtown, Powys SY16 4HU
Fri 17 Mar

Problem Solving on the water, will your raft float? Spend the afternoon exploring the countryside and learning to navigate at the same time.
Clywedog Sailing Club Powys SY18 6NX
Today

Spend the morning paddling your kayak on the beautiful Llyn Clywedog, practise your skills too. Then in the afternoon bravely descend the rock face.
Clywedog Sailing Club Powys SY18 6NX
Fri 24 Feb

A fascinating illustrated talk from local historian Tony Usher. Open to Cusop History Group members and visitors.
Cusop Village Hall, Hay-on-Wye, Herefordshire HR3 5RW
Wed 8 Mar

’A United Kingdom’ (12A) Biography, Drama, Romance Stars: David Oyelowo, Rosamund Pike, Jack Davenport A fascinating and important true story, set in 1940s London and Botswana. Seretse meets and falls in love with Ruth in 1940s...
LINGEN VILLAGE HALL, LINGEN VILLAGE, Herefordshire SY7 0DY
Fri 3 Mar

Goddess Day For Women’s Well-Being Some sacred pampering time for you to have fun, relax and connect to what you’d love more of in your life, full of lovely activities for women’s well-being including: *Belly Dance Fun *Deep...
Natural Harmony Centre Llanerfyl Welshpool Mid Wales Powys SY15 6HR
Sat 11 Mar

Tony Award-winning director Ivo van Hove (A View from the Bridge at the Young Vic Theatre) returns to National Theatre Live screens with a modern production of Ibsen’s masterpiece. Ruth Wilson (Luther, The Affair, Jane Eyre) plays the title role...
Aston on Clun Village Hall, Broome Road, Aston on Clun, Shropshire SY7 8EH
Thu 9 Mar

Tailor made and inspiring art workshops set in the beautiful Cambrian Mountains not far from Cardigan Bay. One to Five days, book as many or as few as you want. At ’Art at Pengwernydd’ we offer a tailor-made Art Workshop using the media...
Pengwernydd Pengwernydd, Pontrhydygroes, Ystrad Meurig, Ceredigion SY25 6DS
Fri 24 Feb, Wed 1 Mar to Fri 3 Mar, Mon 6 Mar to Wed 8 Mar, Fri 10 Mar, Mon 13 Mar to Thu 16 Mar, Mon 20 Mar, Tue 21 Mar, Tue 28 Mar to Fri 31 Mar, Mon 3 Apr to Thu 6 Apr, Sun 9 Apr to Thu 13 Apr, Tue 18 Apr, Wed 19 Apr, Thu 27 Apr, Fri 28 Apr, Wed 3 May to Fri 5 May, Mon 15 May to Thu 18 May, Wed 24 May to Fri 26 May, Tue 30 May, Wed 31 May, Fri 2 Jun, Tue 6 Jun to Fri 9 Jun, Mon 12 Jun, Tue 13 Jun, Fri 16 Jun, Tue 20 Jun to Thu 22 Jun, Mon 10 Jul to Thu 13 Jul, Mon 17 Jul, Tue 18 Jul, Thu 20 Jul, Fri 21 Jul, Wed 26 Jul to Fri 28 Jul, Mon 31 Jul to Wed 2 Aug, Fri 4 Aug, Mon 7 Aug to Thu 10 Aug, Wed 16 Aug to Fri 18 Aug, Mon 21 Aug to Wed 23 Aug, Fri 25 Aug, Wed 30 Aug to Fri 1 Sep, Mon 4 Sep to Wed 6 Sep, Mon 11 Sep to Thu 14 Sep, Mon 18 Sep, Tue 19 Sep, Wed 11 Oct to Fri 13 Oct, Mon 16 Oct to Wed 18 Oct, Fri 20 Oct, Mon 23 Oct, Tue 24 Oct, Thu 26 Oct, Fri 27 Oct, Wed 1 Nov to Fri 3 Nov, Mon 6 Nov to Wed 8 Nov, Fri 10 Nov, Mon 13 Nov to Thu 16 Nov

In the third year, the Lucton Food Festival is already showing signs of growth and will showcase the wonderful and varied food & drink suppliers from this beautiful part of the world. The venue, Lucton School, will provide a great location for an...
Lucton School, Lucton, Leominster, Herefordshire HR6 9PN
Sat 4 Mar

Driver Theory Refresher is a free 2 hour session aimed at drivers over 65. The session is run from 10:00 to 12:00.
St. John Family Centre, Pendre Close Brecon, Powys LD3 9EA
Wed 15 Mar

Our artist in residence, Matthew Wood, shares his hints and tips on two exclusive painting classes. From 7 November 2016 to 24 April 2017, artist Matthew Wood will be responding creatively to Croft Castle’s historic interiors, making a series...
Croft Castle and Parkland, Yarpole, near Leominster, Herefordshire HR6 9PW
Sat 11 Mar, Sat 18 Mar

An epic tale of magic, heroism, love and betrayal adapted from the novel Arthur: High King of Britain, by Michael Morpurgo, the author of War Horse and Private Peaceful. A drowning boy is rescued by a mysterious figure who claims to be Arthur...
Theatr Brycheiniog Powys LD3 7EW
Wed 22 Mar

’Beth yw ystyr achub iaith£ Ystyriaethau sylfaenol.’ Sgwrs gan Dr Richard Glyn Roberts (Prifysgol Aberystwyth). Y Ganolfan Geltaidd/ University of Wales Centre for Advanced Welsh and Celtic Studies. Ystafell Seminar y Ganolfan/ Centre...
National Library of Wales Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3BU
Today

Shuann Chai (piano) Beethoven’s Hammerklavier sonata and other pieces. The Chinese-American pianist Shuann Chai has proved immensely popular with Aberystwyth Music Club. The main work in her programme will be the Everest of the Beethoven...
Aberystwyth Arts Centre Penglais, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3DE
Sun 26 Feb

On St David’s Day we are reminded that the veneration of saints played a central part in pre-Reformation Welsh society. This talk discusses medieval Welsh-language texts about saints, and examines their strong relationship with particular places and...
National Library of Wales Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3BU
Wed 1 Mar

National Dance Company Wales – featuring some of the country’s leading contemporary dance artists – will kick off 2017 with a UK-wide tour including seven venues in Wales, performing two works; one by an internationally renowned choreographer, the...
Aberystwyth Arts Centre Penglais, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3DE
Thu 2 Mar and Fri 3 Mar

Killer Queen have been performing their tribute to Queen’s concert since 1993. Their expert musicianship, extraordinary energy and accurate portrayal of the world’s greatest live band have rightfully earned Killer Queen the title of Queen tribute...
Aberystwyth Arts Centre Penglais, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3DE
Sat 4 Mar

Sgwrs gan Sinead Lynch, Bumblebee Conservation Trust yn Ystafell C22 Adeilad Hugh Owen, Campws Penglais, Prifysgol Cymru.Croeso i bawb. A talk by Sinead Lynch, Bumblebee Conservation Trust at Room C22 Hugh Owen Building, Penglais Campus,...
Aberystwyth University Penglais, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3BY
Mon 6 Mar

As we celebrate International Women’s Day, we also celebrate the life and work of Betsi Cadwaladyr, the Welsh nurse who worked in the Crimean War. Her autobiography is notable for the way it broke rules both social and literary. *** Free admission...
National Library of Wales Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3BU
Wed 8 Mar



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Llandrindod Wells - Latest Events.