< Search More Things To Do - Wherever You Are
< Back Wednesday March 1, 2017

What's on in and around Macclesfield

Events

Today to 29 Mar 2017 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Illustrated talk ’Around the World with the BBC Natural History Unit’ by Stephen Moss. Stephen is one of the country’s leading nature writers, broadcasters and wildlife television producers. He has written more than 30 books on...
Macclesfield Methodist Church, Westminster Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 1BX
Tue 14 Mar

During World War II the British Military produced escape maps on silk. After the war these maps were sold off to be re-used and made into clothing. This display explores the story of the maps and includes original items from the 1940s and 50s. In...
The Old Sunday School, Heritage Centre, Roe Street, Cheshire SK11 6UT
Today to Sat 4 Mar, Mon 6 Mar to Sat 11 Mar, Mon 13 Mar to Sat 18 Mar, Mon 20 Mar to Sat 25 Mar, Mon 27 Mar to Wed 29 Mar

In this beautiful and thought-provoking exhibition, artist Yvette Hawkins uses silk to draw upon the rich traditions of her UK and South Korean heritage. INHABIT is a bio structural installation woven by silkworms and developed through...
The Silk Museum, Park Lane, Cheshire SK11 6TJ
Today to Sat 4 Mar, Mon 6 Mar to Sat 11 Mar, Mon 13 Mar to Sat 18 Mar, Mon 20 Mar to Sat 25 Mar, Mon 27 Mar to Fri 31 Mar, Mon 3 Apr to Sat 8 Apr, Mon 10 Apr to Wed 12 Apr

Vivien Lunnis introduces a taster day for anyone interested in fine lettering. Using pen patterns and letters you will be able to make a bookmark by the end of the day.
The Silk Museum, Park Lane, Cheshire SK11 6TJ
Sat 18 Mar

Exhibition of model railways with: 18 model railways / demonstrations in scales from N to G. 13 traders selling a wide range of model railway products. Excellent refreshments - everything from a snack to a Sunday roast! Free...
Tytherington School, Manchester Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2EE
Sat 11 Mar and Sun 12 Mar

Many years have been spent perfecting this George Michael Tribute Show and his repertoire will keep you captivated and dancing all night long! A stunning performance and dedicated tribute with vocals every bit as strong as...
Puss in Boots, 198 Buxton Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 1NF
Fri 10 Mar

An opportunity to enjoy a cup of coffee or tea with biscuits at Gawsworth Community Hall. Home made cakes and preserves will be available for purchase.
Gawsworth Methodist Community Hall, Congleton Road, Gawsworth, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK11 9QZ
Thu 23 Mar

The Martyn Donaldson Music Trust is organising A QUIZ EVENING on SATURDAY 4th MARCH at 8.00pm ...
Bollington Arts Centre Wellington Road Bollington Cheshire SK10 5JR
Sat 4 Mar

Poynton Workmens Club plays host to Manford’s Comedy Club. This live comedy show features four brilliant comedians from around the UK, personally selected by Jason Manford. A great evening of original stand-up comedy with some top names from...
Poynton Workmens Club Cheshire SK12 1RG
Fri 10 Mar

At the next meeting of Poynton Garden Club there will be a talk byTom Atherton of the Sweet Pea Society. Raffle and plant sales as usual
Royal British Legion, Georges Road West, Poynton, Cheshire SK12 1JY
Thu 9 Mar

Once in a while a young band comes along that makes you stop, look and listen........”Red Butler is one such a band” Established in 2012 by Alex Butler, the band comprises of Alex (lead guitar and backing vocals), Dan Spellman (rhythm guitar...
Poynton Legion Club, George’s Road West, Poynton, Cheshire SK12 1JY
Thu 16 Mar

We played at Poynton Legion Club on Monday 16th January when the weather was terrible. Mart expected a low audience and to amazement the best auduence crowd turned up so we had a great night and so did the jazz fans who came to listen to us and see...
Poynton Legion Club, Georges Road West, POYNTON, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 1JY
Mon 20 Mar, Mon 17 Apr

We will sing the ‘Little Organ Mass’ of 1775 by Haydn, a work deliberately written on a concise scale, featuring one soloist, and making colourful use of a very small orchestra; Haydn, thus constrained, produces some of his very best work, and this...
St. Bartholomew’s Church, Cliff Road, Wilmslow, at 7.30pm, Cheshire SK9 4AA
Sat 25 Mar

CAJUN SPECIALS - Cajun, toe tapping music at its best with one of our most popular, crowd pulling groups, taking us on a musical journey of the Louisiana swamplands via the beautiful scenery of the Peak District. Dance your way to Hathersage, The...
Manchester Piccadilly Platform 1 Cheshire
Sat 11 Mar

Get fit and have fun with this energetic class at beautiful Lyme. If you are looking to improve your fitness whilst having fun, why not join an hour long bootcamp session at Lyme, with a qualified instructor. 5 per session, pay instructor on the...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Today, Wed 8 Mar, Wed 15 Mar, Wed 22 Mar, Wed 29 Mar, Wed 5 Apr, Wed 12 Apr, Wed 19 Apr, Wed 26 Apr

Dogs are allowed to bring their owners attached to a lead into the garden this weekend. Bring your dog with you to explore the magnificent gardens at Lyme. We welcome well behaved dogs one weekend every month . We just ask that you keep them on a...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Today, Sat 11 Mar, Sun 12 Mar, Wed 5 Apr, Sat 8 Apr, Sun 9 Apr

Learn to Nordic Walk over four weeks. Nordic Walking gets the whole body working to give you a low impact, full body workout. Lead by Tim, a fully qualified Nordic Walking Instructor, you can borrow the equipment and learn to techniques of Nordic...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Thu 2 Mar, Thu 9 Mar, Thu 16 Mar, Thu 23 Mar, Thu 30 Mar, Thu 6 Apr

Go for a lead walk round Lyme, and burn some calories in the process. Nordic Walking gets the whole body working to give you a low impact, full body workout. Lead by Tim, a fully qualified Nordic Walking Instructor, (equipment can be borrowed) go...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Thu 2 Mar, Mon 6 Mar, Thu 9 Mar, Mon 13 Mar, Thu 16 Mar, Mon 20 Mar, Thu 23 Mar, Mon 27 Mar, Thu 30 Mar, Mon 3 Apr, Thu 6 Apr, Mon 10 Apr, Thu 13 Apr

Have a go at one of the fastest growing activities in the UK - Nordic Walking - completely free. Nordic Walking gets the whole body working to give you a low impact, full body workout. Lead by Tim, a fully qualified Nordic Walking Instructor, you...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Thu 2 Mar, Thu 9 Mar, Thu 20 Apr, Thu 27 Apr

Go for a lead walk round Lyme, and burn some calories in the process. Nordic Walking gets the whole body working to give you a low impact, full body workout. Lead by Tim, a fully qualified Nordic Walking Instructor, (equipment can be borrowed) go...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Thu 2 Mar, Thu 9 Mar, Thu 16 Mar, Thu 23 Mar

In this 200th anniversary year of the death of Jane Austen, Lyme turns back the clock to the Regency era, where you can uncover the fascinating story of Thomas Legh, Lyme’s very own Regency Indiana Jones. Throughout 2017, you can step back to...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Fri 3 Mar to Tue 7 Mar, Fri 10 Mar to Tue 14 Mar, Fri 17 Mar to Tue 21 Mar, Fri 24 Mar to Tue 28 Mar, Fri 31 Mar to Tue 4 Apr, Fri 7 Apr to Mon 10 Apr

Nothing beats an invigorating run or jog around the beautiful surroundings of Lyme. Get fit this year in stunning surroundings, what more inspirational way to get active and feel healthy. Booking Not Needed. Dogs on leads welcome.
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Sat 4 Mar, Sat 11 Mar, Sat 18 Mar

A great introduction to orienteering and how to use a map. Family fun exploring the park, find the markers and complete the challenge! Using a simple map, families can be active in the outdoors, be closer to nature and learn new skills too! Booking...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Sat 4 Mar

A great introduction to orienteering and how to use a map. Family fun exploring the park, find the markers and complete the challenge! Using a simple map, families can be active in the outdoors, be closer to nature and learn new skills too! Booking...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Sat 4 Mar

Dress up as your favourite character and celebrate World Book Day at Lyme. Lose yourself in a fictional world with storytelling in the house, or borrow a story bag from the garden. Treat yourself to a fantastic range of books in the shop. Booking...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Sat 4 Mar and Sun 5 Mar



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Macclesfield - Latest Events.