Tuesday January 17, 2017

What's on in and around Macclesfield

Events

Today to 14 Feb 2017 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Illustrated talk ’Sights and Sounds of British Wildlife’ by Dave Tolliday. A well known member of The RSPB Macclesfield Local Group, Dave has entertained us before on at least seven occasions since the 1990s with his stunning...
Macclesfield Methodist Church, Westminster Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 1BX
Tue 14 Feb

This display brings together artwork produced in the Home Ground touring project; the Devon Guild of Craftsmen travelled to six towns in the UK whose football clubs have nicknames linked to their traditional craft industries. Artwork was created by...
The Old Sunday School, Heritage Centre, Roe Street, Cheshire SK11 6UT
Today to Sat 21 Jan, Mon 23 Jan to Sat 28 Jan, Mon 30 Jan to Thu 2 Feb

Join artist Zoe Hillyard to make a silk flag to celebrate living in Macclesfield and the Silkmen. Suitable for all ages and abilities and materials are provided.
The Old Sunday School, Heritage Centre, Roe Street, Cheshire SK11 6UT
Sat 28 Jan

During World War II the British Military produced escape maps on silk. After the war these maps were sold off to be re-used and made into clothing. This display explores the story of the maps and includes original items from the 1940s and 50s. In...
The Old Sunday School, Heritage Centre, Roe Street, Cheshire SK11 6UT
Mon 6 Feb to Sat 11 Feb, Mon 13 Feb to Sat 18 Feb, Mon 20 Feb to Sat 25 Feb, Mon 27 Feb to Sat 4 Mar, Mon 6 Mar to Sat 11 Mar, Mon 13 Mar to Sat 18 Mar, Mon 20 Mar to Sat 25 Mar, Mon 27 Mar to Wed 29 Mar

Fascinating talk about batik history and techniques with Anne Mason and Margaret Hickson.
The Old Sunday School, Heritage Centre, Roe Street, Cheshire SK11 6UT
Wed 8 Feb

Stella Vincent will help you revamp a wardrobe favourite or recycle a charity shop bargain. You will need a sewing machine, an item of clothing, fabrics and embellishments that you may find useful. You do not need to be an experienced dressmaker,...
The Silk Museum, Park Lane, Cheshire SK11 6TJ
Sat 28 Jan

In this beautiful and thought-provoking exhibition, artist Yvette Hawkins uses silk to draw upon the rich traditions of her UK and South Korean heritage. INHABIT is a bio structural installation woven by silkworms and developed through...
The Silk Museum, Park Lane, Cheshire SK11 6TJ
Sat 11 Feb, Mon 13 Feb to Sat 18 Feb, Mon 20 Feb to Sat 25 Feb, Mon 27 Feb to Sat 4 Mar, Mon 6 Mar to Sat 11 Mar, Mon 13 Mar to Sat 18 Mar, Mon 20 Mar to Sat 25 Mar, Mon 27 Mar to Fri 31 Mar, Mon 3 Apr to Sat 8 Apr, Mon 10 Apr to Wed 12 Apr

Anne Davies will introduce you to the fun you can have with free machine embroidery. You will need a sewing machine which drops its feed dogs to allow free stitching.
The Silk Museum, Park Lane, Cheshire SK11 6TJ
Sat 11 Feb

A selection of the North West’s premier wedding suppliers will be available, offering help and advice to ensure that any wedding day is one to remember. Two stunning catwalk shows at 12.30pm and 2.30pm showcasing beautiful bridal gowns,...
Shrigley Hall Nr Macclesfield Cheshire SK10 5SB
Sun 22 Jan

The Speaker at the February Meeting will be Steve Halliwell from Gresgarth Hall Gardens All welcome. Raffle and book sales
Royal British Legion, Georges Road West, Poynton, Cheshire SK12 1JY
Thu 9 Feb

THE HILLBILLY TROUPE - Returning by popular demand, this band from Hull will delight and entertain the audience with their blend of Traditional, Folk and Irish music played with a strong sense of history and tradition. They span five generations...
Manchester Piccadilly Platform 1 Cheshire
Sat 11 Feb

We’ve teamed up with Sarah Parker Fitness to offer a weekly outdoor postnatal fitness class for mums and babies involving a group walk with buggies, cardio, strength and flexibility exercises in the beautiful outdoors at Lyme. Open to all new...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Today, Tue 24 Jan

A gentle 2 mile walk including entry into the Cage, ending at the Timber Yard. Keep active and improve your health by joining an experienced Lyme Park volunteer on a guided walk. These easy to moderate walks take in beautiful scenery and explore...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Thu 19 Jan

Discover Lyme in a whole new light! Why not kick off the new year with a new experience. The Night Run offers two exciting routes for you to discover Lyme at night. The 3k Explorer route takes you towards Paddock Cottage where you’ll be...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Sat 21 Jan

Join us for Lyme’s Trust10 10k trail run which will take place on the fourth Sunday of every month. Registration is at 8.30am, meeting at the Timber Yard and the run starts at 9am. We’re working on offering a timing system, but at the...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Sun 22 Jan

We’ve teamed up with Sarah Parker Fitness to offer a weekly outdoor postnatal fitness class for mums and babies involving a group walk with buggies, cardio, strength and flexibility exercises in the beautiful outdoors at Lyme. Open to all new...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Tue 31 Jan, Tue 7 Feb, Tue 14 Feb, Tue 21 Feb, Tue 28 Feb

A great introduction to orienteering and how to use a map. Family fun exploring the park, find the markers and complete the challenge! Using a simple map, families can be active in the outdoors, be closer to nature and learn new skills too! Booking...
Lyme, Disley, Stockport, Cheshire SK12 2NR
Sat 4 Feb

Habeas Corpus is a riotous romp concerning a family (the Wicksteeds) and their friends and acquaintances for whom the determination to put sex and the satisfaction of the body before everything else is the ruling passion of their lives. To say the...
Daneside Theatre, Park Road, Congleton, Cheshire, CW12 1DP
Tue 7 Feb to Sat 11 Feb

Mum2mum Market Saturday 28th January at 14-30pm-16-30pm Macclesfield Conservative Club 2 West Bank Road, SK10 3BT Macclesfield. www.facebook.com/events/1158666754221334/ Contact Ann@mum2mummarket.co.uk To Book...
Hazel Grove high School Jacksons Lane.Stockport . Macclesfield 2 West Bank Rd SK10 3BT Cheshire SK7 5JX
Sat 28 Jan

Join us as we launch the ’A Woman’s Work is Never Done’ exhibition, where you can have a book signed by cartoonist and illustrator Jacky Fleming, hear balladeer and songstress Jennifer Reid and find out more about the Women in...
Quarry Bank, Styal, Wilmslow, Cheshire SK9 4LA
Sat 21 Jan

From the girls who lived and worked in the Apprentice House to the ladies in the Greg family, women form the backbone of the Quarry Bank story. This exhibition shines a light on the experiences of the women and girls whose stories have often been...
Quarry Bank, Styal, Wilmslow, Cheshire SK9 4LA
Sat 21 Jan to Tue 28 Feb

Bring your little ones to Quarry Bank, for a special storytelling and play session just for them. Please book your free ticket in advance. Please note that the March and April sessions will be available to book from February 2017. Booking...
Quarry Bank, Styal, Wilmslow, Cheshire SK9 4LA
Sat 11 Feb

An Evening with: Ian Cognito, Eddy Brimson, Hannah Silvester, Rob Riley
The Vale Club, Canal St, Congleton, Cheshire CW12 3AE
Fri 27 Jan

SELL your quality second hand baby, children’s and maternity clothes, preloved baby equipment or used pram at our nearly new baby and children’s market and keep 100% of the proceeds. Don’t know where to start sorting out your baby items...
Cheadle Hulme Methodist Church, Ramillies Ave, Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire SK8 7AL
Sun 29 Jan

Everyone Welcome to come along to Our Wedding Show in aid of Christie Hospital. Christie will be displaying their selection of Wedding Favours along with hand made greeting cards. 2.00pm Bridal & Mother of the Bride Parade Entertainment...
Cheadle House Cheadle Royal Business Park Cheadle Cheshire SK8 3FS
Sun 22 Jan


   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Macclesfield - Latest Events.