< Search More Things To Do - Wherever You Are
< Back Thursday February 23, 2017

What's On in and around PL24 2TX

Events

Today to 23 Mar 2017 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Busy Monthly Saturday morning market with lots to offer including Gold, Silver and Costume jewellery, Ceramics, Glass, Books, Postcards, Pictures Prints, Collectables, Tools and lots more come and grab yourself a bargain. The market has relocated...
The Scout Hut, Pleyber Christ Way, Lostwithiel, Cornwall PL22 0HE
Sat 4 Mar, Sat 1 Apr

Known as the largest, most inclusive business exhibition in Cornwall, bringing together a wide spectrum of industries and sectors from small, start-up businesses to large, established companies, this is an event not to miss. It is perfect for...
Royal Cornwall Showground PL25 7JE
Thu 16 Mar

Incunables is a term that refers to early books printed in Europe before 1501. Lanhydrock has 28 of this type of book, unusually high for a private collection. This exhibition in the historic Gallery will draw on the library collection in order to...
Lanhydrock, Bodmin, Cornwall PL30 5AD
Sat 4 Mar to Mon 1 May

Free entry weekend for anyone with a valid PL postcode. Please bring proof of your postcode with you. Booking Not Needed. Assistance Dogs only are welcome.
Lanhydrock, Bodmin, Cornwall PL30 5AD
Sat 4 Mar and Sun 5 Mar

Ever thought about volunteering at Lanhydrock' Meet some of the team and decide if you would like to join us. Booking Not Needed. Assistance Dogs only are welcome.
Lanhydrock, Bodmin, Cornwall PL30 5AD
Sat 18 Mar

A 59 year old carpenter, recovering from a heart attack, befriends a single mum and her two kids as they navigate their way through the kafkaesque impersonal benefits system. A heartfelt and emotional story, with equal amounts of humour, warmth and...
The Community Hall,Looe Children’s Centre,Trewint Crescent, Barbican LOOE, Cornwall PL13 1ET
Wed 15 Mar

Cancer Research UK Art and Craft Exhibition from Wednesday 8 March- Sunday 12 March 2017 10 am -7.30 pm (Closes 3.30 pm Sunday) including lunches and refreshments at the Public Hall, Liskeard PL14 6BW. Admission Wednesday to Sunday £1.50
The Public Hall, Liskeard, Cornwall PL14 6BW
Wed 8 Mar, Sun 12 Mar

Tick off one of your #50things and take a look at the night sky above Trerice! With displays, talks and telescopes Kernow Astronomers will guide you through our amazing Cornish skies (if clear). Displays and talks will go ahead regardless of the...
Trerice, Kestle Mill, near Newquay, Cornwall TR8 4PG
Sat 4 Mar

The Cornwall Garden Society’s (CGS) annual lecture series culminates in March with two talks by Nick Morgan, a Royal Horticultural Society (RHS) expert in glass house culture and propagation. With a 45-year career in professional horticulture...
The Alverton, Tregolls Road, Truro, Cornwall TR1 1ZQ
Tue 7 Mar

Get some fresh air as well as helping us keep Chapel Porth clean and beautiful. Join our monthly beach cleans and see what weird and wonderful things wash up on the beach. We supply gloves, bags and litter pickers. With a free drink for beach...
St Agnes and Chapel Porth Cornwall
Fri 24 Feb

Get some fresh air as well as helping us keep Chapel Porth clean and beautiful. Join our monthly beach cleans over the winter months and see what weird and wonderful things wash up on the beach. We supply gloves, bags and litter pickers. With a...
St Agnes and Chapel Porth Cornwall
Fri 24 Feb, Fri 31 Mar

Help us keep Hemmick beach beautiful. Can you spare half an hour or so to help us keep Hemmick beach looking beautiful, and safer for wildlife' Booking Not Needed. Children welcome with a supervising adult. Dogs on leads welcome.
The Dodman Cornwall
Sat 4 Mar, Sat 1 Apr

Soak in fantastic views and fresh air whilst helping to keep this beautiful beach clean. We meet in the afternoon on the first Monday each month. Gloves, bags and litter-pickers provided. Just bring your enthusiasm to help out for an hour or so....
Carne and Pendower Cornwall
Mon 6 Mar, Mon 3 Apr, Mon 1 May

Soak in fantastic views and fresh air whilst helping to keep this beautiful beach clean. We meet in the afternoon on the first Monday each month. Gloves, bags and litter-pickers provided. Just bring your enthusiasm to help out for an hour or so....
Carne and Pendower Cornwall
Mon 6 Mar, Mon 3 Apr

Soak in fantastic views and fresh air whilst helping to keep this beautiful beach clean. We meet in the afternoon on the first Monday each month. Gloves, bags and litter-pickers provided. Just bring your enthusiasm to help out for an hour or so....
Roseland Cornwall
Mon 6 Mar, Mon 3 Apr

Soak in fantastic views and fresh air whilst helping to keep this beautiful beach clean. We meet in the afternoon on the first Monday each month. Gloves, bags and litter-pickers provided. Just bring your enthusiasm to help out for an hour or so....
Roseland Cornwall
Mon 6 Mar, Mon 3 Apr

Try your hand at this traditional skill working with spade, mattock and hammer to repair these historic hedges at Pentire Head. No experience required, all tools and tuition provided. Booking Essential. Phone: 01208 863821.
Port Quin Cornwall
Sat 11 Mar

Watch the millers mill on Thursdays and Sundays. The millers grind organic wholemeal flour. You can watch the grinding and bagging on Thursdays and Sundays (water dependent) and buy a bag to take home. Booking Not Needed. Dogs on leads welcome.
Cotehele Mill Cornwall
Sun 12 Mar, Thu 16 Mar, Sun 19 Mar, Thu 23 Mar, Sun 26 Mar, Thu 30 Mar, Sun 2 Apr, Thu 6 Apr, Sun 9 Apr, Thu 13 Apr, Sun 16 Apr, Thu 20 Apr, Sun 23 Apr, Thu 27 Apr, Sun 30 Apr, Thu 4 May, Sun 7 May

The music of the Moody Blues in the company of a supergroup of talented musicians, singers and songwriters. . . Drummer Gordy Marshall played with The Moody Blues for over 25 years. He is joined by a band drawn from a pool of equally-talented...
Hall for Cornwall, Back Quay, Truro, TR1 2LL
Fri 24 Feb

Award winning comedian and actor Omid Djalili known for his legendary stand-up performances, is back on a nationwide tour! Intelligent, sometimes provocative and always entertaining, his stand-up is a hugely energetic and captivating comedy...
Hall For Cornwall, Back Quay, Truro TR1 2LL
Thu 2 Mar

Seth Lakeman. Artists performing: Seth Lakeman.: Tickets avaiable.
Hall For Cornwall, Truro TR1 2LL
Wed 1 Mar

After being closed for the winter clean throughout January, the house will open to enjoy from February half-term. There’s rooms opened up for you to discover and delve into the history of Trelissick and enjoy the view over the Carrick Roads....
Trelissick, Feock, near Truro, Cornwall TR3 6QL
Today to Mon 10 Apr

parkrun - free, timed 5k event, every Saturday at 9am. Run, walk or jog your way around this multi-terrain route. Every Saturday at 9am, you can join runners of all abilities for this run (not a race) along woodland tracks and through open field. ...
Trelissick, Feock, near Truro, Cornwall TR3 6QL
Sat 25 Feb, Sat 4 Mar, Sat 11 Mar, Sat 18 Mar

Learn to canoe, experience the thrill of shooting a target at over 20 metres, make fire with just two sticks, self defence classes and lots lots more. Canoe Cornwall take everything that they do and aim it just at under 16’s. It’s called...
Trelissick, Feock, near Truro, Cornwall TR3 6QL
Sat 25 Feb, Sat 4 Mar, Sat 11 Mar, Sat 18 Mar, Sat 25 Mar, Sat 1 Apr, Sat 8 Apr

Learn to canoe, experience the thrill of shooting a target at over 20 metres, make fire with just two sticks, self defence classes and lots lots more. Canoe Cornwall take everything that they do and aim it just at under 16’s. It’s called...
Trelissick, Feock, near Truro, Cornwall TR3 6QL
Sat 25 Feb, Sat 4 Mar, Sat 11 Mar, Sat 18 Mar



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do around PL24 2TX - Latest Events.