< Search More Things To Do - Wherever You Are
< Back Thursday February 23, 2017

What's on in and around Skipton

Events

Today to 23 Mar 2017 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Established in 1996, the Aurora Ensemble is one of the UK’s premier wind quintets. Prize-winners at the European Chamber Music Competition “Musique d’Ensemble”, held at the Paris Conservatoire in 2001, the ensemble has broadcast for BBC Radio 3 and...
Town Hall, High Street, Skipton, North Yorkshire BD23 1AH
Tue 28 Feb

Conducted by Toby Wardman, The Clerkes of All Saints is one of Yorkshire’s leading liturgical chamber choirs and specialises in both early and contemporary church music from England and around Europe. The choir exists primarily to support the...
Town Hall, High Street, Skipton, North Yorkshire BD23 1AH
Tue 21 Mar

The Badapple team are back with ’Eddie and the Gold Tops’, a hilarious new comedy set against the backdrop & music of the ’Swinging 60’s’. Written by Kate Bramley (Ex-Hull Truck Theatre) with original songs & music by Jez Lowe (SONY Radio Academy...
Appletreewick Village Hall, Appletreewick, Skipton, North Yorkshire BD23 6DD
Sun 12 Mar

6 sections of 10 questions each, on a wide range of topics - we ALWAYS start with Current Affairs, and ALWAYS end with General Musical Knowledge. Topics in between can range from Around the World to Food & Drink; Transport & Travel to Comedy...
The Cricket Club, Victory Park Barnoldswick, Lancashire BB18 5EN
Fri 3 Mar, Fri 10 Mar, Fri 17 Mar, Fri 31 Mar

The Netherlands National Circus. Keighley, Victoria Park, BD21 4AE Tue 7th Sun 12th March 2017. Show times. Tue 7pm, Wed-Fri 4:45pm & 7:30pm, Sat 2pm & 4:45pm & 7:30pm, Sun 12noon & 3pm. Our brand new show for 2017. A fast paced, all human...
Victoria Park West Yorkshire BD21 4AE
Tue 7 Mar to Sun 12 Mar

Celebrate St Patrick’s Day, Friday 17th March, with a traditional Ceilidh evening featuring the ever popular Phoenix Band. An Irish Supper will be served and a cash bar will be selling Guinness, beer, wine & soft drinks. The ceilidh will...
The Clarke Foley Centre, Cunliffe Road, Ilkley, West Yorkshire LS29 9DZ
Fri 17 Mar

Would you like to experience the morning ritual of opening up this 400 year old house' Join us for a true behind the scenes look. This experience would make the perfect gift. You will be welcomed into the house by the conservation team and...
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD20 5EL
Wed 22 Mar, Wed 29 Mar, Wed 5 Apr, Wed 12 Apr, Wed 19 Apr, Wed 26 Apr, Wed 3 May

Would you love to discover more about the collection' This is the perfect chance to learn about some of our favourite pieces here at East Riddlesden Hall. 15 minutes of fame! This is your chance to get a closer look at a specially chosen object...
East Riddlesden Hall, Bradford Road, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD20 5EL
Wed 22 Mar, Sun 26 Mar, Wed 29 Mar, Sun 2 Apr, Wed 5 Apr, Sun 9 Apr, Wed 12 Apr, Sun 16 Apr, Wed 19 Apr, Sun 23 Apr, Wed 26 Apr, Sun 30 Apr, Wed 3 May, Sun 7 May, Wed 10 May, Sun 14 May, Wed 17 May

Bingley Little Theatre present a double bill. A Rewarding Affair by Richard Walsh and Cupboard Love by Jean McConnell.
Studio Theatre Upstairs at Bingley Arts Centre, Main Street, Bingley, West Yorkshire BD16 2LZ
Sat 25 Feb and Sun 26 Feb

Bingley Little Theatre present Outward Bound by Sutton Vane. The ship and its passengers is a familiar metaphor for the journey of life. In Outward Bound an ocean liner’s passengers suddenly come to realise why the words "destiny" and "...
Bingley Arts Centre, Main Street, Bingley, West Yorkshire BD16 2LZ
Mon 27 Feb to Sat 4 Mar ">


Bingley Arts Centre, Main Street, Bingley, West Yorkshire BD16 2LZ
Thu 9 Mar to Sat 11 Mar

Bingley Amateur Operatic Society present their annual pantomime.
Bingley Arts Centre, Main Street, Bingley, West Yorkshire BD16 2LZ
Fri 17 Mar to Sun 19 Mar

Slides presented by Joe Midgley A slide show and talk on some well-known and other little- known or forgotten areas of Lancashire
The Barn, Pendle Heritage Centre, Park Hill, Colne Road, Barrowford, nr Nelson, Lancashire BB9 6JQ
Fri 3 Mar

An illustrated talk by Edward Padgett We hope that our speaker will be flushed with success and that nothing goes down the drain, we’re sure he’ll bowl his audience over. So come along, sit down and be ready to be entertained!
The Barn, Pendle Heritage Centre, Park Hill, Colne Road, Barrowford, nr Nelson, Lancashire BB9 6JQ
Wed 15 Mar

IT’S BACK! >>>> Saltaire Record & Retro Fair returneth to Saltaire hub & all-round happening venue Caroline Social Club on Saturday 11th March the year 2017. Up to 20 stalls of cool collectables including music, film, pop culture, the...
Caroline Social Club, Caroline Street, Saltaire, West Yorkshire BD18 3JZ
Sat 11 Mar

Mad about books? Come and celebrate World Book Day 2017 with us! Dress up as your favourite character (special prize for the best dressed), have fun with bookish games that’ll make you giggle, a story quiz that’ll oil the cogs and enjoy...
Settle Library, Limestone View, Lower Greenfoot, North Yorkshire BD24 9RB
Thu 2 Mar

Profiling three local authors. Victoria Benn with Studs & Crooks - uncovering the hidden stories of Kilnsey Show. Philip Dent with Mutable Passions - revealing a very different side to Charlotte Bronte... Jean Harrison with On a Wandering Planet - a...
Royal Oak, Market Place, Settle, North Yorkshire BD24 9ED
Sun 26 Feb

An epic tale of magic, heroism, love and betrayal adapted from the novel Arthur: High King of Britain, by Michael Morpurgo, the author of War Horse and Private Peaceful. A drowning boy is rescued by a mysterious figure who claims to be Arthur...
Richard Whiteley Theatre, Giggleswick, North Yorkshire BD24 0DE
Mon 13 Mar

Internationally reknowned Yorkshire watercolour artist Ashley Jackson is aiming to capture a changing landscape without his trademark brushes and paint with his new project ’Framing the landscape’ in partnership with the National Trust and Walker...
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire HX7 7AZ
Today to Tue 21 Mar

South Square Gallery presents a solo exhibition of Romily Alice’s neon work from two ongoing series which explore the relationship between the digital landscape and women’s bodies. The first series of work, Neon Portraits, are based on...
South Square Gallery, South Square, Thornton, Bradford, West Yorkshire BD13 3LD
Today to Sun 26 Feb, Tue 28 Feb

Learn how to dig a fire pit and light a fire without matches, then have a go at popcorn making or even try baking your own campfire bread! 3 per person, booking essential. Booking Essential. Phone: 0344 249 1895.
Hardcastle Crags, Hollin Hall, Crimsworth Dean, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire HX7 7AP
Today, Thu 20 Apr

Come and get crafty and make your own minibeast to take home. Booking Not Needed. Dogs on leads welcome.
Hardcastle Crags, Hollin Hall, Crimsworth Dean, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire HX7 7AP
Fri 24 Feb

Line Dance Week-End at The Cairn Hotel Friday 17th March to Sunday 19th March 2017 with Country Artist Trey Jackson on the Saturday Night For further details, please contact Gill on 07989 677525
The Cairn Hotel, Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Fri 17 Mar to Sun 19 Mar
Premium Listing

UK’s Top Whitney Houston Tribute Act from the "X" Factor ’ BEVERLEY SAVARIN as Just Whitney’ plus a touch of Soul, also DJ Flashback playing all the best 50’s 60’s & 70’s.
Idle & Thackley Conservative Club , Malt Shovel Yard, off Westfield Lane, Idle, Bradford, West Yorkshire BD10 8QB
Sat 25 Feb ">

Ladies Fashion Show and Pop up Shop. Ex High St. Fashion at 50% or more of original price. M & S. Wallis, New Look, Oasis, Topshop, Next. Clothing available to try on and buy. Payment by Cash, cheques and Cards. Coats, jackets, dresses,...
St. Michael & St. John’s Social Centre, Lowergate, Clitheroe, BB7 2AG, Lancashire BB7 4AG
Wed 22 Mar



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Skipton - Latest Events.