Tuesday May 31, 2016

What's On in and around Worcester

Events

Today to 28 Jun 2016 - by distance

 Page 1  >

Programme to include works by: Bach - Franck - Goodhall - Higginson - Mendelssohn Purcell - Rutter - Tallis
View more details - Lunchtime recital by Cheltenham Choral Society
Chapter Office 8 College Yard Worcester Worcestershire WR1 2LA
Sat 4 Jun

Lunchtime recital by Philip Rushforth (Director of Music, Chester Cathedral) Karg-Elert, Callahan and Widor Free admission, retiring collection.
View more details - Lunchtime organ recital by Philip Rushforth
Chapter Office 8 College Yard Worcester Worcestershire WR1 2LA
Thu 16 Jun

Concert by the English Association of Male Voice Choirs. Details to follow, or visit their websitehttp://www.eamvc.org.uk/annual_concert_2016.html
View more details - English Association of Male Voice Choirs Concert
Chapter Office 8 College Yard Worcester Worcestershire WR1 2LA
Sat 18 Jun

Lunchtime recital by Rancocas Valley High School, New York State. Free admission, retiring collection.
View more details - Lunchtime Recital by Rancocas Valley High School
Chapter Office 8 College Yard Worcester Worcestershire WR1 2LA
Mon 27 Jun

A day just for older adults (over 50, with no upper age limit) to find out about, and try out, activities which are accessible to the over 50s. Free entry and no charge for activities. The day is fun and social, packed with activities, workshops,...
View more details - Active Age Festival 2016
University of Worcester Riverside Centre, 113 Hylton Road, Worcester, Worcestershire WR2 5JN
Sat 11 Jun

Worcester Dragon Boat Racing Club is holding its annual "Race the Dragon" Charity Dragon Boating Event. Charity Teams will be going head to head on the River Severn in 40ft Dragon Boats. Come down and support your family and friends or just...
View more details - Worcester Dragon Boat Racing Club - Race the Dragon
Worcester Race Course, Pitchcroft, Worcestershire WR1 3EJ
Sat 25 Jun

It’s half term at The Commandery and you can talk to a Civil War soldier about Worcester’s bloodiest battle! Or why not try on the armour and choose your weapon? Find out about the blood and guts of Civil War Surgery with Knives, Needles...
View more details - Bloody battles & medieval medicine - family fun at The Commandery, Worcester
The Commandery, Sidbury, Worcester, Worcestershire WR1 2HU
Today to Sun 5 Jun

General Market in Angel place on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday’s with a fabulous mix of goods as well as fresh produce and street food.
View more details - General Market
Worcester Worcestershire WR1 3QN
Wed 1 Jun, Sat 4 Jun, Mon 6 Jun, Wed 8 Jun, Sat 11 Jun, Mon 13 Jun, Wed 15 Jun, Sat 18 Jun, Mon 20 Jun, Wed 22 Jun, Sat 25 Jun, Mon 27 Jun, Wed 29 Jun, Sat 2 Jul, Mon 4 Jul, Wed 6 Jul, Sat 9 Jul, Mon 11 Jul, Wed 13 Jul, Sat 16 Jul, Mon 18 Jul, Wed 20 Jul, Sat 23 Jul, Mon 25 Jul, Wed 27 Jul, Sat 30 Jul, Mon 1 Aug, Wed 3 Aug, Sat 6 Aug, Mon 8 Aug, Wed 10 Aug, Sat 13 Aug, Mon 15 Aug, Wed 17 Aug, Sat 20 Aug, Mon 22 Aug, Wed 24 Aug, Sat 27 Aug, Mon 29 Aug, Wed 31 Aug, Sat 3 Sep, Mon 5 Sep, Wed 7 Sep, Sat 10 Sep, Mon 12 Sep, Wed 14 Sep, Sat 17 Sep, Mon 19 Sep, Wed 21 Sep, Sat 24 Sep, Mon 26 Sep, Wed 28 Sep, Sat 1 Oct, Mon 3 Oct, Wed 5 Oct, Sat 8 Oct, Mon 10 Oct, Wed 12 Oct, Sat 15 Oct, Mon 17 Oct, Wed 19 Oct, Sat 22 Oct, Mon 24 Oct, Wed 26 Oct, Sat 29 Oct, Mon 31 Oct, Wed 2 Nov, Sat 5 Nov, Mon 7 Nov, Wed 9 Nov, Sat 12 Nov

An entire festival in two hours! Over the last two years The Conservatoire Folk Ensemble has played major shows everywhere from The Royal Albert Hall to Fairport’s Cropredy Convention and Towersey and Shambala festivals. Their new live album was...
View more details - Joe Broughtons Conservatoire Folk Ensemble
Huntingdon Hall Crowngate Worcester Worcestershire WR1 3LD
Sat 4 Jun

Ladies Day
View more details - Ladies Day
Pitchcroft Worcester Worcestershire WR1 3EJ
Sat 4 Jun

In 1964 a wave of new energetic rock and roll swept over the youth of the world. From the banks of the River Tyne came the North East’s offering; a brand of rhythm n blues that the whole world seemed to grasp greedily. The enduring influence...
View more details - Animals & Friends  Live
Huntingdon Hall Crowngate Worcester Worcestershire WR1 3LD
Fri 17 Jun

Family Day with Peppa Pig
View more details - Family Day with Peppa Pig
Pitchcroft Worcester Worcestershire WR1 3EJ
Sun 19 Jun

Severn Valley Railway Charitable Trust Raceday
View more details - Severn Valley Railway Charitable Trust Raceday
Pitchcroft Worcester Worcestershire WR1 3EJ
Wed 22 Jun

Cancer is a very challenging Disease, with over 300,000 new cases diagnosed in the UK each year. Natural Killer Cells are a special type of immune cell with cancer killing capabilities. This talk explores the way in which cancer evolves to resist...
View more details - Natural Born Killers: The Immune Cells VS Cancer
University of Worcester City Campus Worcester Worcestershire WR1 3AS
Thu 23 Jun

Chris Green and Sophie Matthews play English traditional songs and tunes in a thoroughly 21st-century kick-ass style. Using a beguiling blend of ancient instruments such as cittern, English border bagpipes and shawm, as well as modern folk...
View more details - Chris Green & Sophie Matthews
Huntingdon Hall Crowngate Worcester Worcestershire WR1 3LD
Fri 24 Jun



   Page 1    Next Next
Things To Do in Worcester - Latest Events.
 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click