< Search

What's On York

What's On York

Today to 23 Aug 17 within 40 miles.

More details - Dick is back - New Dick Turpin show at The York Dungeon
Dick Turpin, the infamous 18th century highwayman, will return to York in an exciting new show at The York Dungeon, this month. Visitors will be...
The York Dungeon, 12 Clifford Street, York,
Today to Sun 10 Sep

More details - Coquette presents...The Great Yorkshire Tease
From the producers of ‘Moulin Ouse’ comes a brand new show celebrating the art of burlesque. Take your seats for a scintillating spectacle featuring...
The Shed, Parliament Street, York
Fri 4 Aug

More details - Terry's Guided City Walk: 250 Years of Terry's
The confectioner Terry’s is a company that can trace its origins in York all the way back to 1767. To celebrate the iconic brand’s 250th...
York’s Chocolate Story, 3-4 King’s Square, York
Sun 30 Jul

More details - Clare Haley: Light of Yorkshire
With great delight, York Fine Arts proudly announces its second solo exhibition of original paintings by British landscape artist Clare Haley. ‘Clare...
York Fine Arts, 83 Low Petergate, York
Fri 28 Jul to Sun 20 Aug

More details - Robin Hood: The Arrow Of Destiny
Times are hard for the poor people of Nottingham, which means things have never been better for the wicked Sheriff and his tax collectors. But, never...
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place
Fri 4 Aug, Sat 5 Aug, Tue 8 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Tue 15 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Tue 22 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Tue 29 Aug to Sat 2 Sep

More details - Outlaw School
Robin Hood is looking to recruit the most brave, cunning and loyal outlaws to join his infamous band of merry men and women! If you are a master...
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Place
Wed 9 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Wed 16 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Wed 23 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Wed 30 Aug to Sat 2 Sep

More details - Treasurer's House, York - Little cinema
Take a seat for a moment as we transport you to a bygone era with a unique short film detailing York’s historic past. The film has been created...
Treasurer’s House, York, Minster Yard, York,
Today to Tue 8 Aug

More details - Treasurer's House, York - Demolition and restoration
Discover the fate of some of the lost houses of Yorkshire and find out more about the saving of Treasurer’s House in this display throughout...
Treasurer’s House, York, Minster Yard, York,
Today to Tue 8 Aug

More details - Treasurer's House, York - Demolition and restoration
Discover the fate of some of the lost houses of Yorkshire and find out more about the saving of Treasurer’s House in this display throughout...
Treasurer’s House, York, Minster Yard, York,
Wed 9 Aug to Sat 30 Sep

More details - Treasurer's House, York - Little cinema
Take a seat for a moment as we transport you to a bygone era with a unique short film detailing York’s historic past. The film has been created...
Treasurer’s House, York, Minster Yard, York,
Wed 9 Aug to Sat 30 Sep

More details - Northern Palettes Art Exhibition
"Northern Palettes Exhibition" 1st July until 2nd September 2017. New art exhibition showcasing paintings by  Janine Baldwin PS, John Paul Cooke &...
blue tree gallery, 23 Bootham, York.
Today to Sat 29 Jul, Mon 31 Jul to Sat 5 Aug, Mon 7 Aug to Sat 12 Aug, Mon 14 Aug to Sat 19 Aug, Mon 21 Aug to Sat 26 Aug, Mon 28 Aug, Tue 29 Aug

More details - York 10K
Join Team St Leonard’s in this year’s York 10K and support your local hospice. Guaranteed places available. If you have your own place...
York Kanvesmire
Sun 6 Aug

More details - Goddards House and Garden - 250 years of Terry's: from chemists to chocolatiers
New displays on show throughout the house chart the highs and lows of the Terry’s of York chocolate business. From its origins as a small shop...
Goddards House and Garden, 27 Tadcaster Road, York,
Wed 9 Aug to Sun 13 Aug, Wed 16 Aug to Sun 20 Aug, Wed 23 Aug to Mon 28 Aug, Wed 30 Aug to Sun 3 Sep, Wed 6 Sep to Sun 10 Sep, Wed 13 Sep to Sun 17 Sep, Wed 20 Sep to Sun 24 Sep, Wed 27 Sep to Sat 30 Sep

More details - Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens - Going Digital Photography Workshops
If you’ve ever wanted to get off auto, join a workshop with Going Digital to develop the skills needed using the gardens as your palette....
Beningbrough Hall, Gallery and Gardens, Beningbrough, York,
Sat 12 Aug

More details - Church Explorers 2017 'The Knitted Bible'
On the 19th-20th-26th-27th August at St Helens Church Bilton in Ainsty from 11am - 4pm YO26 7NN. The church will be one of 18 churches revealing why...
Bilton church
Sat 19 Aug, Sun 20 Aug, Sat 26 Aug, Sun 27 Aug

More details - Rewela Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
¾-acre ornamental garden, designed by owner, featuring unusual trees, shrubs, and architectural plants. Pond, pergola, natural stone sunken garden,...
Rewela Cottage, Skewsby
Sun 30 Jul

More details - York Railway Institute Band
York Railway Institute Band perform at Wetherby Riverside Bandstand as part of the Summer Bands 2017 series. Free admission. York Railway Institute...
Wetherby Riverside Bandstand
Sun 30 Jul

More details - Knottingley Silver Band
Knottingley Silver Band perform at Wetherby Riverside Bandstand as part of the Summer Bands 2017 series. Free admission. Knottingley Silver Band are...
Wetherby Riverside Bandstand
Sun 6 Aug

More details - Drighlington Brass Band
Drighlington Brass Band perform at Wetherby Riverside Bandstand as part of the Summer Bands 2017 series. Free admission. Drighlington Brass Band are...
Wetherby Riverside Bandstand
Sun 13 Aug

More details - Shepherd Group Concert Band
Shepherd Group Concert Band perform at Wetherby Riverside Bandstand as part of the Summer Bands 2017 series. Free admission. The Concert Band...
Wetherby Riverside Bandstand
Sun 20 Aug

More details - Great British Food Festival
More than ‘just another food festival’, The Great British Food Festival combines the nation’s love of great food and drink with some of the country’s...
Castle Howard, York
Sat 29 Jul and Sun 30 Jul

More details - Yorkshire Day at Lotherton Hall
Local organisations come together to create an event for all the family. Art & craft, food & drink stalls. Children’s crafts and games. Donkey...
Lotherton Hall, Lotheton Lane, Aberford. Leeds
Tue 1 Aug

More details - Chris White Jazz Trio
Chris White Jazz Trio perform at Lotherton Hall Estate as part of the Summer Bands 2017 series. The Chris White Jazz Trio was formed in 1996...
Lotherton Hall Estate
Tue 1 Aug

More details - Vintage Weekend at Lotherton Hall (Leeds)
Vintage Weekend at Lotherton Hall 2017 > Saturday 19 August & Sunday 20 August. 11am - 4.00pm (each day.) ...
Lotherton Hall, Aberford, Leeds,
Sat 19 Aug and Sun 20 Aug

More details - Stockeld Park Summer Adventure 2017
Join us for a summertime of Family Fun. We have our Enchanted Forest with several themed play areas, magical maze, go-karts, roller rink, indoor and...
Stockeld Park
Today to Mon 4 Sep

More

Sea Watch Foundation’s annual National Whale and Dolphin Watch.
Take part by recording and reporting your sightings, all you need is a pen and some sightings forms.

Saturday 29th July - Sunday August 6th

More Information