Sunday February 7, 2016

What's On in Essex

Events

February 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 127 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 9  >

Headgate Play Readers Group will be reading the Farnadale Avenue Housing Estate Townswomen’s Guild Dramatic Society’s Macbeth By David McGillvray & Walter Zerlin Jnr View more details - Headgate Play Readers Group
Headgate Theatre, 14 Chapel Street North, Colchester, Essex CO2 7AT
Today

Ever wondered what it would be like to volunteer at The Coggeshall Properties' Come and join us during this afternoon, meet some of the volunteers, have a cup of tea and a chat. Its a chance to find out more about what happens and how you... View more details - Grange Barn - Volunteer Recruitment Open Afternoon
Grange Barn, Grange Hill, Coggeshall, Colchester, Essex CO6 1RE
Today

We are very excited to be hosting an exclusive Ronald Joyce designer weekend!! This will be a rare opportunity to view and try new season dresses before anyone else. We have the latest range of simply stunning Ronald Joyce gowns available... View more details - Ronald Joyce Designer Weekend 2016
Fleur de Lys Bridal 4-5 Rose and Crown Walk, Market Place, Saffron Walden, Essex CB10 1JH
Today

Join one of our experts to discover the wonderful wildlife on the reserve. This is the perfect opportunity to improve your identification skills, meet like-minded people and walk off that Sunday lunch! View more details - The Sunday Stroll
Rainham Marshes Nature Reserve, New Tank Hill Rd, Purfleet, Essex RM19 1SZ
Today, Sun 21 Feb, Sun 28 Feb, Sun 6 Mar, Sun 13 Mar, Sun 20 Mar, Sun 27 Mar, Sun 3 Apr

A night of big band swing music at the Hornchurch Conservative Club, featuring the vocals of Mark Stratford. With plenty of room for dancing too! View more details - The Ken Turner Big Band
The Hornchurch Jazz Club, 25 North Street (rear), Hornchurch, Essex RM11 1RS
Today, Sun 3 Apr

The Ken Turner Big Band. Hornchurch’s very own 17-piece big band featuring the vocals of Mark Stratford, playing the music of Woody Herman, Stan Kenton, Glen Miller, Duke Ellington and Count Basie. Arrive early for a good seat, a packed club... View more details - Hornchurch Jazz Club
Hornchurch Conservative Club, 25 North Street, Hornchurch, Essex RM11 1RS
Today

Jean’s dance evening plus Bingo and Irish Bingo during the interval View more details - Ballroom/Sequence/Linedance night
Royal British Legion Club Rayleigh 2 London Hill Rayleigh Essex SS6 7HP
Today

An exhibition in pastels of wildlife, pets, horses, Cornish seascapes & landscapes & local Essex views by Brentwood artist Mark Blue. Mark has exhibited for over 20 years at galleries throughout Essex & Kent & undertakes commissions for mainly pet... View more details - Exhibition of Pastel paintings by Mark Blue
The Well House Gallery, High Road, Horndon on the Hill, Essex SS17 8LF
Mon 1 Feb, Tue 2 Feb, Thu 4 Feb to Sat 6 Feb, Mon 8 Feb, Tue 9 Feb, Thu 11 Feb to Sat 13 Feb, Mon 15 Feb, Tue 16 Feb, Thu 18 Feb to Sat 20 Feb, Mon 22 Feb, Tue 23 Feb, Thu 25 Feb, Fri 26 Feb
Premium Listing

A variety of subjects in pastel for sale including wildlife, horses, pets local scenes of Essex as well as Cornish seascapes. Situated in the lovely village of Horndon-on-the-Hill with food available opposte the gallery in The Swan pub which also... View more details - Mark Blue Exhibition of Pastels at the
The Well House Gallery, Horndon-on-the-Hill, High Road, Essex SS17 8LF
Mon 1 Feb, Tue 2 Feb, Thu 4 Feb to Sat 6 Feb, Mon 8 Feb, Tue 9 Feb, Thu 11 Feb to Sat 13 Feb, Mon 15 Feb, Tue 16 Feb, Thu 18 Feb to Sat 20 Feb, Mon 22 Feb, Tue 23 Feb, Thu 25 Feb, Fri 26 Feb

A variety of subjects in pastel for sale including wildlife, horses, pets local scenes of Essex as well as Cornish seascapes. Also on show are some beautiful local handmade crafts including jewellery,ceramics, glassware & textiles. Situated in... View more details - Mark Bue Pastel Exhibition
The Wellhouse Gallery - Horndon-on-the-Hill, High Road, Essex SS17 8LF
Mon 1 Feb, Tue 2 Feb, Thu 4 Feb to Sat 6 Feb, Mon 8 Feb, Tue 9 Feb, Thu 11 Feb to Sat 13 Feb, Mon 15 Feb, Tue 16 Feb, Thu 18 Feb to Sat 20 Feb, Mon 22 Feb, Tue 23 Feb, Thu 25 Feb, Fri 26 Feb
Premium Listing

Come and decide for yourself about the existence of a spirit world, on the evidence given by Ronnie as he passes on communications to members of the audience from their friends and relatives who have passed over. View more details - An Evening of Clairvoyance with Ronnie Buckingham
Headgate Theatre, 14 Chapel Street North, Colchester, Essex CO2 7AT
Mon 8 Feb and Tue 9 Feb

Indoor market with home grown fruit and vegtables. Hand made cards and knit ware. Handbags and jewellery. Shoes and slippers. Cakes and pasteries.Vintage books and post cards. Alovera produce. View more details - Indoor Community Market
Foundry Court Community Centre, Colchester Road, Manningtree, Essex. CO11 1ES
Tue 2 Feb, Tue 9 Feb, Tue 16 Feb, Tue 23 Feb, Tue 1 Mar, Tue 8 Mar, Tue 15 Mar, Tue 22 Mar, Tue 29 Mar

An Evening of Clairvoyance, Private one-to-one readings £7 (Tarot and Angel cards), Psychic Surgery by donation only with Healing Hearts Psychic Surgeons limited slots between 6.30-8pm , crystal jewellery & other Stalls, Luxury raffle £1, FREE... View more details - Healing Hearts Spiritual Centre
BULPHAN VILLAGE HALL Church Road, Bulphan, Essex. RM14 3RU
Tue 9 Feb

Rainham Marshes has provided a safe refuge for the wildlife on the Inner Thames for centuries and it is now more important than ever. This walk is the perfect opportunity to improve your birding skills and meet like-minded people. Remember, we often... View more details - The Wednesday Birdwatching Walk
Rainham Marshes Nature Reserve, New Tank Hill Rd, Purfleet, Essex RM19 1SZ
Wed 10 Feb, Wed 24 Feb, Wed 2 Mar, Wed 9 Mar, Wed 16 Mar, Wed 23 Mar, Wed 30 Mar, Wed 6 Apr

Felicity thinks writing romance is as easy as falling out of bed. But when she meets a seasoned mentor, she discovers it’s a lot more complicated than she thinks. An amusing look at the writers of romance fiction, the world’s... View more details - Romancing Miss Bliss or 'The Dentist's Dilemma' By	Anne Pearson
Headgate Theatre, 14 Chapel Street North, Colchester, Essex CO2 7AT
Wed 10 Feb and Thu 11 Feb


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Essex