Tuesday July 26, 2016

What's On in Lincolnshire

Events

July 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 31 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 3  >

The Olympics are on in Rio, with the world’s best athletes competing. But how would they do against the best from the animal kingdom? Test yourself and see how you compare against our wonderful wildlife. Just like the Games there are prizes to be...
View more details - Wildlife Games
RSPB Frampton Marsh, Frampton, Boston, Lincolnshire PE20 1AY
Today to Sun 4 Sep

Craig Fellows recently completed an MA in Textile Design Innovation focusing on investigating symbiotic practices through printed textiles. Craig will be exhibiting some of the work created during this time in NCCD’s Project Space. Craig explains,...
View more details - Exhibition: Craig Fellows: Synergistic Design
The National Centre for Craft & Design, Navigation Wharf, Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34 7TW
Today to Sun 4 Sep

Summer Family Workshops During the school holidays we extend our Tot’s Tuesday session for older children and families to enjoy too. Tue 26 Jul Strange Flavours – inspired by Anna Barlow’s delicious ceramics we will be coming up with new...
View more details - Free Family Workshops
The National Centre for Craft & Design, Navigation Wharf, Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34 7TW
Today, Tue 2 Aug, Tue 9 Aug, Tue 16 Aug, Tue 23 Aug, Mon 29 Aug

Related to our Main gallery exhibition; Luke Jerram’s Invisible Homelessness in Cause & Effect highlights this growing phenomenon. In response to the piece we are inviting food donations from visitors to create a thought provoking, temporary...
View more details - Public event: Food Bank Donations
The National Centre for Craft & Design, Navigation Wharf, Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34 7TW
Today to Sun 4 Sep

Cause and Effect explores artists’ responses to adversity. Craft has been used throughout history to give people a voice, offer a creative output in challenging times and rebuild communities, families and lives following a disaster. The...
View more details - Exhibition: Cause and Effect
The National Centre for Craft & Design, Navigation Wharf, Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34 7TW
Today to Fri 9 Sep

Get your mini monsters meet ours! Led by our intrepid guide you’ll discover the miniature world of beetles, bees and bugs galore. Sorry, no dogs.
View more details - Bug Hunting
RSPB Frampton Marsh Lincolnshire PE20 1AY
Fri 3 Jun, Today, Tue 2 Aug

What watery wildlife lurks in the weedy depths of our pond? Led by our expert, you’ll find out. Sorry, no dogs.
View more details - Pond Dipping
RSPB Frampton Marsh Lincolnshire PE20 1AY
Tue 31 May, Thu 2 Jun, Sun 3 Jul, Tue 5 Jul, Sun 10 Jul, Tue 12 Jul, Sun 17 Jul, Tue 19 Jul, Fri 22 Jul, Sun 24 Jul, Today, Wed 27 Jul, Fri 29 Jul

Hybrids: Interspecies Collaboration, focuses on the cross species collaboration of human and non-human living creators from a craft perspective. We will explore the recent development in biomaterials and their use in art and design whilst also...
View more details - Exhibition, Hybrids: Interspecies Collaboration in Craft and Design
The National Centre for Craft & Design, Navigation Wharf, Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34 7TW
Today to Sun 4 Sep

Set to take place from Wednesday 27th July and Thursday 28th July, LCFCSET’s Summer Sports Days at Waterside offers shoppers and visitors of all ages a chance to try their hand at a range of indoor sports including table tennis, archery and new age...
View more details - LCFCSET Summer Sports Days at Waterside
Waterside Shopping Centre, High Street, Lincoln, Lincolnshire LN2 1AP
Wed 27 Jul and Thu 28 Jul

Hunt for bugs, try pond dipping and snail racing, be a science explorer in the natural world - crafts and activities for families in the great outdoors. Booking Not Needed. Activities for older and younger children. Assistance Dogs only are welcome.
View more details - Woolsthorpe Manor - Bug hunting - Summer Holiday Workshops
Woolsthorpe Manor, Water Lane, Woolsthorpe by Colsterworth, near Grantham, Lincolnshire NG33 5PD
Wed 27 Jul, Thu 28 Jul, Wed 10 Aug, Thu 11 Aug

Every Thursday during the summer holidays children aged 5-13 can try out one of several crafts their parents or grandparents will recall – at school or in the home. This is the first of four weekly craft sessions. Come back each week to try a...
View more details - Retro Crafts for Kids
Wilderspin National School, Queen Street, Barton upon Humber, Lincolnshire DN18 5QP
Thu 28 Jul, Thu 4 Aug, Thu 11 Aug, Thu 18 Aug

Thursday afternoons in the garden with homemade teas by Sue have become popular events in Sutton-on-Sea over the past few years.
View more details - Marigold Cottage Open Garden
Marigold Cottage, Hotchin Road, Sutton-on-Sea, Lincolnshire LN12 2NP
Thu 7 Jul, Thu 14 Jul, Thu 21 Jul, Thu 28 Jul, Thu 4 Aug, Thu 11 Aug, Thu 18 Aug, Thu 25 Aug

"If music be the food of love". Song recital by Rob Edwards bass-baritone. The perfect accompaniment for a delicious slice of cake to feed the body whilst the music feeds the soul. The first of a series of concerts this summer at St Johns Stamford...
View more details - Summer Concert & Cake - Stamford
St John’s, St John’s street, Stamford, Lincolnshire PE9 2DB
Fri 29 Jul

Holiday event organised by the Society for Lincolnshire History and Archaeology. Craft activities with an Ice Age theme. Make a mammoth or sabre toothed tiger from clay, create a fossil style necklace, and a feather headdress and find out about...
View more details - Ice Age!
Market Rasen Library 73 mill Road Lincolnshire LN8 3BP
Fri 29 Jul

Discover some of the truth about Robin Hood, what he ate, how he dressed, where he lived, how he fought and more besides. But it’s not all history... The Knights of Skirbeck will need some young recruits to help them as perform their...
View more details - The Legend of Robin Hood
The Guildhall Museum, South Street, Boston, Lincolnshire PE21 6HT
Fri 29 Jul and Sat 30 Jul


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Lincolnshire