Thursday February 11, 2016

What's On in Manchester

Events

February 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 30 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 2  >

An hour of storytelling, crafts and fun for pre-schoolers View more details - Little Hands
Portland Basin Museum, Portland Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL7 0QA
Thu 4 Feb, Today, Thu 25 Feb, Thu 3 Mar, Thu 10 Mar, Thu 17 Mar, Thu 24 Mar, Thu 31 Mar

70/80’s FANCY DRESS DISCO (optional) "CELLAR BAR" GREATSTONE HOTEL 845 CHESTER RD STRETFORD M32 0RN FRIDAY 12TH FEBRUARY 2016 8PM TILL LATE PAYABLE ON DOOR £3 ALL WELCOME FOR THIS FUNDRAISER FOR "FRIENDS OF STRETFORD... View more details - 7o/8o's fancy dress disco (optional)
Cellar Bar “Greatstone Hotel" 845-849 Chester Road Stretford Manchester M32 0RN
Fri 12 Feb

Discover beautiful and fascinating documents from Tameside’s Local Studies and Archive collection, many that have never before been on public display. View more details - Hidden Tameside
Central Art Gallery, Central Library, Old Street, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL6 7SG
Sat 6 Feb, Tue 9 Feb, Wed 10 Feb, Fri 12 Feb, Sat 13 Feb, Tue 16 Feb, Wed 17 Feb, Fri 19 Feb, Sat 20 Feb, Tue 23 Feb, Wed 24 Feb, Fri 26 Feb, Sat 27 Feb, Tue 1 Mar, Wed 2 Mar, Fri 4 Mar, Sat 5 Mar, Tue 8 Mar, Wed 9 Mar, Fri 11 Mar, Sat 12 Mar, Tue 15 Mar, Wed 16 Mar, Fri 18 Mar, Sat 19 Mar, Tue 22 Mar, Wed 23 Mar, Tue 29 Mar, Wed 30 Mar, Fri 1 Apr, Sat 2 Apr, Tue 5 Apr, Wed 6 Apr

A reflection of the last decade of artwork by local artist Chris Cyprus. From the school run to shopping at the local butchers to harvesting produce from his allotment, Chris observes his daily routines and transforms his visions onto canvas. View more details - Northern Life
Central Art Gallery, Central Library, Old Street, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL6 7SG
Sat 6 Feb, Tue 9 Feb, Wed 10 Feb, Fri 12 Feb, Sat 13 Feb, Tue 16 Feb, Wed 17 Feb, Fri 19 Feb, Sat 20 Feb, Tue 23 Feb, Wed 24 Feb, Fri 26 Feb, Sat 27 Feb, Tue 1 Mar, Wed 2 Mar, Fri 4 Mar, Sat 5 Mar, Tue 8 Mar, Wed 9 Mar, Fri 11 Mar, Sat 12 Mar, Tue 15 Mar, Wed 16 Mar, Fri 18 Mar, Sat 19 Mar, Tue 22 Mar, Wed 23 Mar, Tue 29 Mar, Wed 30 Mar, Fri 1 Apr, Sat 2 Apr, Tue 5 Apr, Wed 6 Apr

@ The Stockport Guild Hall Stockport’s Best Soul Night Thursday 31st December 2015. 2 Rooms Of Soul Music: Ballroom : Playing Motown, 70’s Disco, Chart Busters & Ska !! Doors Open 9pm - 2am. For more details log onto... View more details - Night Owl Soul Club "New Years Eve Stockport Soul Night"
169, Wellington Road South (A6) Stockport Town Centre, Manchester SK1 3UA
Thu 31 Dec, Fri 12 Feb

Our annual weekend Valentine Weekend Mind Body Spirit Event. This is an excellent two day MBS event, bringing the best in sound, a brilliant way to start your day attaining spiritual upliftment so join us. The event endeavours to raise your... View more details - Mind Body Spirit Event - Stockport Masonic Guildhall
169, Wellington Road South, opp Stockport College, FREE PARKING ), Manchester SK1 3UA
Sat 13 Feb and Sun 14 Feb

Roll up! Roll up! Experience the sights, sounds and smells of the Industrial Revolution this half-term at the Museum of Science and Industry. Revel in the stench and filth of a Victorian sewer and get messy at our goo making workshop, escape from... View more details - Steam, Sweat and Sewers at Museum of Science and Industry
Museum of Science and Industry, Liverpool Road, Manchester M3 4FP
Sat 13 Feb to Sun 21 Feb

With love in the air, spring clean this heavily used site, join a Community Litter Pick on the Tameside section of the Trans Pennine Trail. View more details - Conservation Day on the Apethorn- Godley Bridletrack
Osborne Road, Gee Cross, Hyde, Manchester SK14 5PY
Sun 14 Feb

“If Music be the Food of Love” an hour of romantic music for Valentine’s Day. Friends Meeting House, Mount St, Central Manchester Vivien Chasey – violin, Robin Bowman – piano View more details - ''If Music be the Food of Love''
Friends Meeting House, Mount Street, Manchester M2 5NS
Sun 14 Feb

Join John and Margaret Morrison on this moderate 10 mile walk over the hill to Rowarth. Enjoy extensive views over Tameside, Kinder Scout and the Cheshire Plain. View more details - Ramble to Rowarth
Lymefield, off Lower Market Street Broadbottom, Manchester SK14 6AG
Sun 14 Feb

YHA proudly presents the 77 Bombay Street 2016 UK tour! MTV Award nominated, double platinum-selling band 77 Bombay Street comprises of four Swiss-born brothers who have their sights on breaking the UK’s music scene through a series of free intimate... View more details - 77 Bombay Street at YHA Manchester
Potato Wharf, Castlefield, Manchester, M3 4NB
Sun 14 Feb

Coppicing by cutting back trees and shrubs to provide a varied structure and light levels which will provide a better habitat for wildlife. View more details - Conservation day in Haughton Dale Local Nature Reserve
Car park, bottom of Meadow Lane, Haughton Green, Denton, Manchester M34 7QA
Mon 25 Jan, Mon 15 Feb

Artist led craft activities for all ages. View more details - Jolly Holidays
Portland Basin Museum, Portland Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL7 0QA
Tue 16 Feb, Thu 18 Feb, Tue 5 Apr, Thu 7 Apr, Tue 12 Apr, Thu 14 Apr

Woodland Management; thinning non native trees to restructure the woodland and encourage more native species and removing overhanging branches to provide safer access. View more details - Conservation Day in Dukinfield Park
King Street entrance, Dukinfield (parking on Pickford Lane), Manchester SK16 4TG
Tue 16 Feb

Ray Liddy, photographer with the reporter, will show a film and photographs from the former Belle Vue Circus. View more details - Tameside History Club
Local Studies and Archives Centre, Old Street, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL6 7SG
Wed 17 Feb


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Manchester