Thursday January 19, 2017

Things To Do in Manchester

Clubs & Classes

All Results 1 - 18 of 18 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 1 

An hour of storytelling, crafts and fun for pre-schoolers. Term time only.
Portland Basin Museum, Portland Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL7 0QA
Today, Thu 26 Jan, Thu 2 Feb, Thu 9 Feb, Thu 16 Feb, Thu 2 Mar, Thu 9 Mar

Whether you have just started or have come across a stumbling block in your research book a free half hour slot with one of our experts.
Local Studies and Archives Centre, Old Street, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL6 7SG
Today, Wed 25 Jan, Thu 26 Jan, Wed 1 Feb, Thu 2 Feb, Wed 8 Feb, Thu 9 Feb, Wed 15 Feb, Thu 16 Feb, Wed 22 Feb, Thu 23 Feb, Wed 1 Mar, Thu 2 Mar, Wed 8 Mar, Thu 9 Mar

WEA Adult Education Course - The course examines the diverse ancient cultures of India, Mesopotamia, the Levant, North Africa, Greece and Italy. What were the common factors and what was unique about each civilisation?
The Manchester Deaf Centre Crawford House Oxford Road MANCHESTER M13 9GH
Today

Do you support someone with dementia? Storybox – Creative Café offers fun and creative activities designed especially for people with dementia and their family and friends.
Portland Basin Museum, Portland Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL7 0QA
Mon 23 Jan, Mon 30 Jan

WEA Adult Education Course - We will read, study and discuss two contrasting plays with a common theme. Topics of study will include vocal performance techniques and historical context.
Burnage United Reformed Church 111 Burnage Lane Manchester M19 2WH
Mon 23 Jan

Evening Language Courses Manchester
Evening Language Courses for Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and other languages. Courses held in beautiful school in central Brighton. 20-hour course over 10 weeks. Class Times: 6.30 – 8.30pm once a week. Focuses on practical language...
St. Margaret’s Chambers, 5 Newton St, Manchester M1 1HL
Tue 24 Jan, Tue 31 Jan, Tue 7 Feb, Tue 14 Feb, Tue 21 Feb, Tue 28 Feb, Tue 7 Mar, Tue 14 Mar
Premium Listing

Learn to knit or crochet while chatting with new friends. For more information call 0161 343 2878
Central Art Gallery, Central Library, Old Street, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL6 7SG
Tue 24 Jan, Tue 14 Feb, Tue 28 Feb

Develop your patchwork and quilting skills. For more information call 0161 343 2878
Portland Basin Museum, Portland Place, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL7 0QA
Wed 25 Jan, Wed 8 Feb, Wed 22 Feb, Wed 8 Mar

This is a ZUMBA Fitness class. This class is suitable for adults. Qualified & Insured ZUMBA instructor & trained dancer Emma Aldcroft. Zumba involves dance and aerobic elements. Zumba’s choreography incorporates hip-hop, samba, salsa,...
Fletcher Hall, Vicarage Road, Swinton, Manchester M27 0AW
Wed 25 Jan, Wed 1 Feb, Wed 8 Feb, Wed 15 Feb, Wed 22 Feb, Wed 1 Mar, Wed 8 Mar

Bring along your hand sewing projects. For more information call 0161 343 2878
Central Art Gallery, Central Library, Old Street, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL6 7SG
Fri 27 Jan, Fri 10 Feb, Fri 24 Feb, Fri 10 Mar

Researchers from the Family History Society of Cheshire will help you to look for your ancestors. Drop in free sessions, no need to book.
Local Studies and Archives Centre, Old Street, Ashton-under-Lyne, Manchester OL6 7SG
Tue 7 Feb, Tue 21 Feb, Tue 7 Mar

WEA Adult Education Course - An exploration of the history of people who identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans* and other gender and sexual minorities (LGBT+). From Oscar Wilde to Lesbians and Gays Support the Miners, the fight against Section...
People’s History Museum Leftbank Spinningfields Manchester M3 3ER
Fri 3 Mar

WEA Adult Education Course - On this course you will use a wide range of materials to produce accomplished artwork using different techniques demonstrated.
Union Chapel (Fallowfield) Wellington Road Fallowfield MANCHESTER M14 6EQ
Tue 18 Apr

WEA Adult Education Course - The recent deliberate destruction of ancient sites in the Middle East is shocking. This course examines the archaeology of Jordan and Syria from earliest times and includes major studies of Petra in Jordan and Palmyra...
Quaker Meeting House - Cheadle 91 Station Road Cheadle Hulme Cheadle Manchester SK8 7BG
Tue 18 Apr

WEA Adult Education Course - The recent deliberate destruction of ancient sites in the Middle East is shocking. This course examines the archaeology of Jordan and Syria from earliest times It includes major studies of Petra in Jordan and Palmyra...
The Manchester Deaf Centre Crawford House Oxford Road MANCHESTER M13 9GH
Thu 20 Apr

WEA Adult Education Course - The course encourages students to produce pieces of poetry, drama and prose. The tutor provides stimulus each session and overall guidance. Students are encouraged to share their work with other members of the group and...
Quaker Meeting House - Cheadle 91 Station Road Cheadle Hulme Cheadle Manchester SK8 7BG
Fri 21 Apr

WEA Adult Education Course - The novels to be studied this course are: ’The Age of Innocence’, Edith Wharton; ’Thursbitch’, Alan Garner. We will consider each novel in turn and often related poetry, analysing the...
All Saints Church Hall 27 Church Road Cheadle Hulme Cheadle Manchester SK8 7JL
Wed 3 May

WEA Adult Education Course - We will read, study and discuss three contrasting plays with a common theme. Topics of study will include vocal performance techniques and historical context.
Burnage United Reformed Church 111 Burnage Lane Manchester M19 2WH
Mon 15 May

Previous Page 1 Next Page