Sunday July 24, 2016

What's On in Northumberland

Events

July 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 42 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 3  >

Enjoy family fun this summer as we recreate the playfulness of the quirky Trevelyans who used to live at Wallington with indoor activities and outdoor adventures every day. It could be a water fight, summer crafts, seed planting or dry stone walling...
View more details - Wallington - Summer Holiday Fun
Wallington, Cambo, Morpeth, Northumberland NE61 4AR
Today to Wed 31 Aug

Country house garden with sweeping, colour themed herbaceous borders set around large lawns. Unique Lutyens inspired rill with grass topped bridges. Part walled kitchen garden and paved courtyard. Bog garden with pond. Developing new border and rose...
View more details - Loughbrow House - Open Garden for NGS
Loughbrow House, Hexham, Northumberland NE46 1RS
Today

Exhibition celebrating the natural history of the British Isles featuring animals,stunning photography and interactive displays.
View more details - Wild
Bailiffgate Museum & Gallery, 14 Bailiffgate, Alnwick, Northumberland NE66 1LX
Today to Tue 30 Aug

Join us once again Osprey Watch at Kielder. Come and find us behind the Boat Inn restaurant, Leaplish where you can observe the birds on the nest using telescopes and the live nestcam. Our volunteers will be on hand to answer any questions you have...
View more details - Osprey Watch
Leaplish Waterside Park, Kielder, Northumberland NE48 1BT
Sat 18 Jun, Sun 19 Jun, Sat 25 Jun, Sun 26 Jun, Wed 6 Jul, Sat 9 Jul, Sun 10 Jul, Wed 13 Jul, Sat 16 Jul, Sun 17 Jul, Wed 20 Jul, Sat 23 Jul, Today, Wed 27 Jul, Sat 30 Jul, Sun 31 Jul, Wed 3 Aug, Sat 6 Aug, Sun 7 Aug, Wed 10 Aug, Sat 13 Aug, Sun 14 Aug

Marking the end of the highly successful Flodden 500 Ecomuseum project, the organisers are launching an exhibition to showcase some of the material, which has been discovered, including archaeological finds together with 16th century documents, and...
View more details - Flodden 1513 Ecomuseum Exhibition
Berwick Museum & Art Gallery Northumberland TD15 1DG
Today to Wed 17 Aug

A free family festival with live bands, dance, street entertainers, car “fest”, children’s activities, food, flower festival and more. The festival takes place in the town centre and kicks off with a parade down the High Street led by Coldstream...
View more details - Glendale Festival
Wooler town centre Northumberland NE71 6BL
Today

The Alnmouth ‘Friendly Neets’ have been developed to appeal to the many visitors to Northumberland who will appreciate our region’s music. The evenings will include some of:- the lilting music associated with the Northumbrian Smallpipes;...
View more details - 'Friendly Neets' - evenings of Northumbrian music and song.
Hindmarsh Hall, Alnmouth, Northumberland NE66 2RS
Today, Sun 31 Jul, Sun 7 Aug, Sun 14 Aug, Sun 21 Aug, Sun 28 Aug, Sun 4 Sep, Sun 11 Sep

Formal gardens in traditional grounds. Lake and lovely woodlands, with specimen trees and kitchen garden. Dogs on leads. Car parking available.
View more details - Newbrough Hall Open Garden
Newbrough Hall Newbrough HEXHAM Northumberland NE47 5AJ
Today

Try rock climbing at the atmospheric Crag Lough just below Hadrian’s Wall and get a real feel for this fantastic outdoor sport. This three hour session will provide an introduction to movement skills, belaying and climbing calls. You will also...
View more details - Hadrian's Wall and Housesteads Fort - Outdoor Climbing Adventure
Hadrian’s Wall and Housesteads Fort, Bardon Mill, Hexham, Northumberland NE47 6NN
Mon 30 May, Today

Formal walled garden with shrubs and roses, woodland garden with specimen trees, home made teas, tennis court, parish church open at drive entrance, Opened jointly with Newbrough Hall which is a 1 mile scenic walk across fields. ?4 for entrance to...
View more details - Newbrough Lodge Open Garden
Newbrough Lodge Newbrough HEXHAM Northumberland NE47 5AT
Today

Discover a new display marking the 300th anniversary of the birth of local boy Lancelot ’Capability’ Brown, exploring his connection to the Wallington estate and featuring five of Brown’s original drawings from the Wallington...
View more details - Wallington - Shining a new light on Capability Brown - A display of original Brown drawings
Wallington, Cambo, Morpeth, Northumberland NE61 4AR
Today to Tue 9 Aug

Come along to our free children’s craft activity, where you can make interesting items for gifts or to keep yourself. Booking Not Needed.
View more details - Seaton Delaval Hall - Make & Do: Every Sunday
Seaton Delaval Hall, Avenue Road, Seaton Delaval, Northumberland NE26 4QR
Sun 1 May, Sun 8 May, Sun 15 May, Sun 22 May, Sun 29 May, Sun 5 Jun, Sun 12 Jun, Sun 19 Jun, Sun 26 Jun, Sun 10 Jul, Sun 17 Jul, Today, Sun 31 Jul

Visit the print room to see how Bewick and his printers would have worked during the 18th Century. Step back in time and see the ink, equipment and type-settings that 18th Century printers would have used. Hear the talented print volunteers talk...
View more details - Cherryburn - Printing Demonstration
Cherryburn, Station Bank, Mickley, Stocksfield, Northumberland NE43 7DD
Sun 5 Jun, Sun 12 Jun, Sun 19 Jun, Sun 26 Jun, Sun 3 Jul, Sun 10 Jul, Sun 17 Jul, Today, Sun 31 Jul

Become a print apprentice like a young Thomas Bewick and create a beautiful print of our own in Cherryburn’s press room. Join the print volunteers in the press room and give 18th Century printing a go! Here, you can get creative and design a...
View more details - Cherryburn - Family Printing Day
Cherryburn, Station Bank, Mickley, Stocksfield, Northumberland NE43 7DD
Sun 5 Jun, Sun 12 Jun, Sun 19 Jun, Sun 26 Jun, Sun 3 Jul, Sun 10 Jul, Sun 17 Jul, Today, Sun 31 Jul

See a new exhibition of textile art inspired by the designs of Capability Brown and many other landscapes and gardens, created by members of the North East Embroiderers’ Guild as part of the national Capability Brown Festival. Using techniques...
View more details - Wallington
Wallington, Cambo, Morpeth, Northumberland NE61 4AR
Today to Tue 9 Aug


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Northumberland