Thursday July 28, 2016

What's On in Nottinghamshire

Events

July 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 21 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 2  >

For the first time ever, as part of their tour of the house, guests can discover the Straw’s clothing collection, from the formal to everyday, with our ’Dressing the Straw Family’ exhibition. Explore changing fashions, styles and...
View more details - Mr Straw's House - Dressing the Straw Family Exhibition
Mr Straw’s House, 5-7 Blyth Grove, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S81 0JG
Tue 3 May to Sat 7 May, Tue 10 May to Sat 14 May, Tue 17 May to Sat 21 May, Tue 24 May to Sat 28 May, Tue 31 May to Sat 4 Jun, Tue 7 Jun to Sat 11 Jun, Tue 14 Jun to Sat 18 Jun, Tue 21 Jun to Sat 25 Jun, Tue 28 Jun to Sat 2 Jul, Tue 5 Jul to Sat 9 Jul, Tue 12 Jul to Sat 16 Jul, Tue 19 Jul to Sat 23 Jul, Tue 26 Jul to Sat 30 Jul

Storytellers: An Evening With Shaun Ryder. Artists performing: Shaun Ryder.: Tickets avaiable.
View more details - Storytellers: An Evening With Shaun Ryder
Southbank Bar - Nottingham City, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire NG1 6DQ
Today

Join us for an evening of indulgence - A glass of Pimms and canapes on arrival vocalist one free taster treatment per ticket purchased - massage/nails/facial etc free slice of homemade cake with every Barista coffee There is also a...
View more details - Ladies' Night
The Old Library, Memorial Avenue, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S80 2JD
Today

End Of Term Summer Jam: Tickets avaiable.
View more details - End Of Term Summer Jam
Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire NG1 1LA
Today

This Summer, Surface Gallery welcomes back the hottest show in town: the Nottingham Street Art Festival. This hugely popular exhibition supports and promotes Nottingham’s vibrant alternative art scene by showcasing some of today’s best local talent....
View more details - Street Art Festival 2016
Surface Gallery, 16 Southwell Road, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire NG1 1DL
Today to Sat 30 Jul

If you are completely new to running, looking to ease yourself back into some gentle exercise or training for a parkrun or Race for Life, this is the perfect group for you. Join our qualified Leaders in Running Fitness, in the beautiful setting of...
View more details - Clumber Park - Clumber Park Beginner Run Group (Thursday)
Clumber Park, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S80 3AZ
Thu 9 Jun, Thu 16 Jun, Thu 23 Jun, Thu 30 Jun, Thu 7 Jul, Thu 14 Jul, Thu 21 Jul, Today, Thu 4 Aug

Family trail in the Walled Kitchen Garden. Where in the world do the vegetables grown in the garden come from' Find the plants and clues in the garden and answer the questions about them. Booking Not Needed. Children Welcome. Dogs on leads...
View more details - Clumber Park - Where in the World? trail
Clumber Park, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S80 3AZ
Today to Sun 4 Sep

Be part of a training excavation carrying out a real dig, looking for evidence of the Civil War and the medieval castle. You’ll work side by side with professional archaeologists, as they support and guide you to gain archaeological skills on...
View more details - We Dig the Castle! 2016 - learn archaeology in the grounds of Notitngham Castle
Nottingham Castle Nottinghamshire NG1 6EL
Mon 18 Jul to Thu 21 Jul, Mon 25 Jul to Today, Mon 1 Aug to Thu 4 Aug, Mon 8 Aug to Thu 11 Aug, Mon 15 Aug to Thu 18 Aug

End Of Term Summer Jam: Tickets avaiable.
View more details - End Of Term Summer Jam
Nottingham Conference Centre, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire NG1 4BU
Today

The workout that tones the whole body! Burns 46% more calories than ordinary walking. Great for neck, shoulder and back problems. Easy on the knees and joints. Suitable for all levels / ages. Sociable, safe outdoor exercise. Join our qualified...
View more details - Clumber Park - Nordic Walking Group Session
Clumber Park, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S80 3AZ
Fri 3 Jun, Fri 10 Jun, Fri 17 Jun, Fri 24 Jun, Fri 1 Jul, Fri 8 Jul, Fri 15 Jul, Fri 22 Jul, Fri 29 Jul

The North’s No 1 party band playing a set of mainly Motown and Soul music with a few other classic songs thrown in for good measure. The finest musicians in the area - John Reilly, vocals, guitar, Cary Baylis, guitar, backing vocals, Julian...
View more details - Acoustic Angels Motown & Soul Night
4 High Street Whitwell Nottinghamshire S80 4QU
Fri 29 Jul

WITCH TRIPPER + Master Charger + Regulus + 28 Double + Ten Days Later: Tickets avaiable.
View more details - WITCH TRIPPER
The Maze, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire NG1 3FT
Fri 29 Jul

The parkrun is a 5km timed run opened to everyone and happens every Saturday morning at 9am. The run starts from the Burrow located near to the cricket ground at 9.00am. The route takes you on a 5k two lap course through a mixture of woodland and...
View more details - Clumber Park - Clumber Parkrun
Clumber Park, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S80 3AZ
Sat 4 Jun, Sat 11 Jun, Sat 18 Jun, Sat 25 Jun, Sat 2 Jul, Sat 9 Jul, Sat 16 Jul, Sat 23 Jul, Sat 30 Jul

Enjoy a run through the woodland and parkland around Clumber Park. Starting from the Burrow(located near the cricket ground) this 5km (two lap course) takes you through the woodland and parkland of Clumber Park. You will need to register with...
View more details - Clumber Park - Clumber Park parkrun
Clumber Park, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S80 3AZ
Sat 4 Jun, Sat 11 Jun, Sat 18 Jun, Sat 25 Jun, Sat 2 Jul, Sat 9 Jul, Sat 16 Jul, Sat 23 Jul, Sat 30 Jul

Community Market offering a range of fresh food produce including rare breed meats, vegetables, plants, bread, eggs, honey etc., as well as home produced crafts, photograph and artwork. Stalls vary every month and money raised from hire of tables...
View more details - Burton Joyce Community Market
Burton Joyce Village Hall, Trent Lane, Burton Joyce, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire NG14 5EY
Sat 30 Jul, Sat 27 Aug, Sat 24 Sep


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Nottinghamshire