Wednesday August 31, 2016

What's On in Nottinghamshire

Events

August 2016 : Results 1 - 8 of 8 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 1 

Family trail in the Walled Kitchen Garden. Where in the world do the vegetables grown in the garden come from' Find the plants and clues in the garden and answer the questions about them. Booking Not Needed. Children Welcome. Dogs on leads...
View more details - Clumber Park - Where in the World? trail
Clumber Park, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S80 3AZ
Today to Sun 4 Sep

For this epic quest, families will have to explore not just the house but the gardens and orchard too. Read through the clues on your quest sheet to learn more about the Straw family and to help you work out what words fit the gaps. When...
View more details - Mr Straw's House - Big Summer Quest
Mr Straw’s House, 5-7 Blyth Grove, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S81 0JG
Tue 2 Aug to Sat 6 Aug, Tue 9 Aug to Sat 13 Aug, Tue 16 Aug to Sat 20 Aug, Tue 23 Aug to Sat 27 Aug, Tue 30 Aug to Sat 3 Sep

Join us for a summer of fun and games and enjoy the great outdoors with a fun-filled calendar of sporting activities every day. The front field at Clumber Park will boast a variety of sporty fun where you can challenge friends and family to a shoot...
View more details - Clumber Park - Summer of Sport
Clumber Park, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S80 3AZ
Today to Sun 4 Sep

Join us this summer to kick start your 50 Things To Do Before You’re 11 3/4 adventure. Join us as we lead some of the 50 Things To Do Before You’re 11 3/4 activities from 13:00 - 14:00 and then why not stay a little longer and see how...
View more details - Mr Straw's House - 50 Things To Do Before You're 11 3/4
Mr Straw’s House, 5-7 Blyth Grove, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S81 0JG
Tue 2 Aug to Sat 6 Aug, Tue 9 Aug to Sat 13 Aug, Tue 16 Aug to Sat 20 Aug, Tue 23 Aug to Sat 27 Aug, Tue 30 Aug to Sat 3 Sep

Join our Rangers and have a go at building a den in our woodlands. A great activity to get all the family involved, one thing to keep in mind all members of the team/family must fit in the Den once it is completed. Booking Not Needed. Children...
View more details - Clumber Park - Cook on a Campfire and Den Building with the Rangers
Clumber Park, Worksop, Nottinghamshire S80 3AZ
Wed 3 Aug, Wed 10 Aug, Wed 17 Aug, Wed 24 Aug, Today

This small rural garden started out as an empty plot back in 2009. Since then I have discovered a passion for exotic and subtropical plants. Over time it has evolved into a densely planted, jungle style, exotic oasis. From the lush green foliage of...
View more details - Oak Barn - Open Garden for NGS
Oak Barn, Newark, Nottinghamshire NG22 0SA
Sun 7 Aug, Sun 18 Sep

Community Market offering a range of fresh food produce including rare breed meats, vegetables, plants, bread, eggs, honey etc., as well as home produced crafts, photograph and artwork. Stalls vary every month and money raised from hire of tables...
View more details - Burton Joyce Community Market
Burton Joyce Village Hall, Trent Lane, Burton Joyce, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire NG14 5EY
Sat 30 Jul, Sat 27 Aug, Sat 24 Sep

A museum housing period furniture and clothing, fossils, a framework knitting machine, Victorian Kitchen, living room and bedroom and displays on the history of framework knitting, invented by William Lee of Calverton. There are also tapestry...
View more details - MUSEUM Open Day
Calverton Folk Museum, Main St. Calverton, Nottinghamshire NG14 6FG
Sun 28 Aug, Sun 25 Sep



 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Nottinghamshire