Tuesday February 9, 2016

What's On in Oxfordshire

Events

February 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 112 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 8  >

Bohun Gallery, Henley-on-Thames, is delighted to announce details of their annual Collector’s Prints exhibition which continues to highlight the quality and diversity amongst 20th Century British printmakers. The exhibition focusses on artists... View more details - Collector's Prints 2016
Bohun Gallery, 15 Reading Road, Henley on Thames, Oxfordshire RG9 1AB
Sat 6 Feb, Today to Sat 13 Feb, Tue 16 Feb to Sat 20 Feb, Tue 23 Feb to Sat 27 Feb, Tue 1 Mar to Sat 5 Mar, Tue 8 Mar to Sat 12 Mar, Tue 15 Mar to Sat 19 Mar, Tue 22 Mar to Thu 24 Mar, Sat 26 Mar, Tue 29 Mar to Sat 2 Apr

Rebecca McLynn is drawn to remote and untamed places, travelling to California’s Big Sur, the Arctic and the West Coast of Ireland. Rather than creating a superficial likeness of a particular location , Rebecca strives to capture its spirit... View more details - Rebecca McLynn and Patsy McArthur: New works
Sarah Wiseman Gallery Oxfordshire OX2 7JL
Sat 6 Feb, Mon 8 Feb to Sat 13 Feb, Mon 15 Feb to Sat 20 Feb, Mon 22 Feb to Sat 27 Feb

Earlier this year, Emma was awarded the Oxford Art Prize at the O3 Gallery. Her work fuses elements from religious traditions, personal photographs, nature and topical media images to address existential dilemmas whilst appropriating styles and... View more details - Emma Hockley: Mind in Flux
The North Wall Arts Centre, South Parade, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX2 7JN
Today to Fri 12 Feb

Gabrielle Aplin + guests Lewis Watson (solo) and Hannah Grace. Artists performing: Gabrielle Aplin , Hudson Taylor.: Tickets avaiable. View more details - Gabrielle Aplin
O2 Academy Oxford, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX4 1UE
Today

From best-selling author Jacqueline Wilson, the tale of plucky Hetty Feather is brought thrillingly to life on stage in this Olivier Award-nominated production,direct from a sell-out West End season. ROLL UP and join Hetty on her escape from the... View more details - Hetty Feather
Oxford Playhouse, Beaumont Street, Oxfordshire OX1 2LW
Today to Sat 13 Feb

Fresh from the current Welsh tour which started at the Wales Millennium Centre, Chris Urch’s critically-acclaimed debut play Land of Our Fathers, directed by Paul Robinson, will embark on the English leg of its UK tour. This funny and deeply moving... View more details - Land of Our Fathers by Chris Urch
The North Wall South Parade Oxford Oxfordshire OX2 7JN
Today and Wed 10 Feb

Crime and the treatment of criminals ought to be black and white. One rule for everyone. But is justice free from the assumptions of gender and class ever really possible? Turning Leaves brings together three stark, powerful solo performances to... View more details - Turning Leaves
The Old Fire Station, 40 George Street, Oxfordshire OX1 2AQ
Today

Enjoy a high energy dance calls with your toddler! 6 Week Course Tuesday Mornings View more details - ZUMBA Kids Jr Class
The Beacon, Wantage, Oxfordshire OX12 9BX
Tue 26 Jan, Tue 2 Feb, Today, Tue 23 Feb, Tue 1 Mar, Tue 8 Mar

This exhibition by Anna Pitt describes the birth of the Bush Centre, under the auspices of Mrs Mavis Newing and Dr Matthew Perry, and its activities during the 30 years of its existence. A lunch club which meets every Wednesday, the centre welcomes... View more details - Celebrating Thirty Years of the Bampton Bush Centre
The Vesey Room, Bampton Public Library, Church View, Bampton, Oxfordshire OX18 2NE
Today to Sun 28 Feb

3 May 1979, South Wales. Thatcher is counting her votes, Sid Vicious is spinning in his grave and six Welsh miners are trapped down a coal mine. As the men await their rescue, secrets emerge and accusations fly. Within two weeks, everything they... View more details - Land of Our Fathers
The North Wall Arts Centre, South Parade, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX2 7JN
Today and Wed 10 Feb

A display of pairs, twins, doubles and sets put together to celebrate Valentine’s Day. The display runs for the month of February and contains just some pieces selected from the thousands on offer in Oxford’s Antique Centre. Enjoy a... View more details - It Takes Two - Vintage and Antiques
Antiques on High, 85 High Street, Oxford OX38DZ, Oxfordshire OX3 8DZ
Today to Mon 29 Feb

Tesseract + The Contortionist + The Nordic Giants. Artists performing: Tesseract.: Tickets avaiable. View more details - Tesseract
O2 Academy2 Oxford, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX4 1UE
Wed 10 Feb

A lecture on “Inspired by Winter Colour: Bruegel to Cezanne and Beyond” by Vivien Heffernan. This lecture will examine a rich variety of paintings which have been inspired by subtle winter colour. View more details - Cotswold Decorative & Fine Arts Society
Bradwell Village Hall, Burford, Oxfordshire OX18 4XF
Wed 10 Feb

Four of the world’s leading astronomers celebrate 50 years of work and friendship on a road trip through the south-west of America, recounting each other’s influences on the most exciting time in astronomy’s history. Between them they have helped... View more details - Star Men
The Ultimate Picture Palace, Jeune St, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX4 1BN
Wed 10 Feb

Come and join Zumba®, unlike a dance class, you can’t get it wrong. There’s no right, there’s no left, there’s no right, there’s no wrong, there’s only fun! We shake and shimmy, we get fit and keep active in the... View more details - Zumba® - Clanfield Carter Institute - Wed 7.30-8.30pm - great fun, great workout! Just come along!
The Carter Institute, The Green, Clanfield, Oxfordshire OX18 2SR
Wed 20 Jan, Wed 27 Jan, Wed 3 Feb, Wed 10 Feb, Wed 17 Feb, Wed 24 Feb, Wed 2 Mar, Wed 9 Mar, Wed 16 Mar


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Oxfordshire