Saturday February 6, 2016

What's On in Oxfordshire

Events

February 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 123 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 9  >

Book Sale, pancakes, Coffee and Cake Enjoy a pancake, Coffee and find some good books View more details - Book Sale, Pancakes,Coffee and Cakes
RG8 0AP
Today

A programme of favourite English string works played by one of Oxford’s most popular ensembles under their conductor, Janet Lince. Elgar: Introduction and Allegro Elgar: Serenade Britten: Les illuminations (Erica Eloff, Soprano) Ireland:... View more details - Corona Strings perform English string classics by Elgar, Britten and Ireland
St John the Evangelist, Iffley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX4 1EH
Today

A chance to tour the school (hosted by our pupils), look around our new Maths and Science building, meet the Headmaster and teaching staff, tour the boarding and day houses, enjoy our stunning 96 acre Cotswold site, meet Houseparents and stay for a... View more details - Open Day Kingham Hill School
Kingham Hill School, Kingham, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire OX7 6TH
Today

Launched in 2015, the Didcot & Oxfordshire Toy Fair is the UK’s newest regular toy, train and collector’s fair. Organised by the same people that run the highly successful Cirencester Toy & Train Fair, the event is staged four times a year in the... View more details - Didcot & Oxfordshire Toy Fair
Didcot Civic Hall, Britwell Road, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11 7JN
Today

The Indivisible Present is the first exhibition in KALEIDOSCOPE, a year long programme of unfolding exhibitions at Modern Art Oxford in 2016. During the year, iconic works from the past return to the gallery alongside new commissions by acclaimed... View more details - KALEIDOSCOPE: The Indivisible Present
Modern Art Oxford Oxfordshire OX1 1BP
Today

Rebecca McLynn is drawn to remote and untamed places, travelling to California’s Big Sur, the Arctic and the West Coast of Ireland. Rather than creating a superficial likeness of a particular location , Rebecca strives to capture its spirit... View more details - Rebecca McLynn and Patsy McArthur: New works
Sarah Wiseman Gallery Oxfordshire OX2 7JL
Today, Mon 8 Feb to Sat 13 Feb, Mon 15 Feb to Sat 20 Feb, Mon 22 Feb to Sat 27 Feb

Bohun Gallery, Henley-on-Thames, is delighted to announce details of their annual Collector’s Prints exhibition which continues to highlight the quality and diversity amongst 20th Century British printmakers. The exhibition focusses on artists... View more details - Collector's Prints 2016
Bohun Gallery, 15 Reading Road, Henley on Thames, Oxfordshire RG9 1AB
Today, Tue 9 Feb to Sat 13 Feb, Tue 16 Feb to Sat 20 Feb, Tue 23 Feb to Sat 27 Feb, Tue 1 Mar to Sat 5 Mar, Tue 8 Mar to Sat 12 Mar, Tue 15 Mar to Sat 19 Mar, Tue 22 Mar to Thu 24 Mar, Sat 26 Mar, Tue 29 Mar to Sat 2 Apr

A volatile fifteen year old is shunted into her final foster home. Her foster mother is an eccentric chatterbox who keeps her Kindertransport past hidden in a trunk. As youth plays cat and mouse with age, their stories collide with devastating... View more details - Transports
The Old Fire Station, 40 George Street, Oxfordshire OX1 2AQ
Today

Come and see the beautiful aconites and snowdrops in the churchyard at St James Church. The lovely church will be open and Hot drinks and cake will be available together with activities for children. View more details - Snowdrop Weekends
St James Church, Beauchamp Lane,Cowley, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX4 3LF
Today, Sun 7 Feb, Sat 13 Feb, Sun 14 Feb

Happily Ever After ... ? - a brand new pantomime written jointly by two members of Faringdn Dramatic society .…and Cinderella and Prince Charming were married and lived happily ever after.Or did they...? What would happen to those old tales that we... View more details - HAPPILY EVER AFTER ... ? By Helen Thrower & Verity Roberts
Faringdon Junior School, The Elms, Gloucester Street, Faringdon, Oxfordshire SN7 7HZ
Sat 30 Jan, Sun 31 Jan, Fri 5 Feb, Today

As usual, Wallingford Museum will be closed for its winter break (Dec - Feb) to carry out refurbishment and prepare exciting new exhibitions for 2016 - ’1066 - William comes to Wallingford!’ and ’300 years of Cartoons’.... View more details - Wallingford Museum bookshop - winter 2015-16
Wallingford Museum, Flint House, 52 High Street, Wallingford, Oxfordshire OX10 0DB
Fri 22 Jan, Sat 23 Jan, Fri 29 Jan, Sat 30 Jan, Fri 5 Feb, Today, Fri 12 Feb, Sat 13 Feb, Fri 19 Feb, Sat 20 Feb, Fri 26 Feb, Sat 27 Feb

This exhibition by Anna Pitt describes the birth of the Bush Centre, under the auspices of Mrs Mavis Newing and Dr Matthew Perry, and its activities during the 30 years of its existence. A lunch club which meets every Wednesday, the centre welcomes... View more details - Celebrating Thirty Years of the Bampton Bush Centre
The Vesey Room, Bampton Public Library, Church View, Bampton, Oxfordshire OX18 2NE
Today to Sun 28 Feb

A display of pairs, twins, doubles and sets put together to celebrate Valentine’s Day. The display runs for the month of February and contains just some pieces selected from the thousands on offer in Oxford’s Antique Centre. Enjoy a... View more details - It Takes Two - Vintage and Antiques
Antiques on High, 85 High Street, Oxford OX38DZ, Oxfordshire OX3 8DZ
Today to Mon 29 Feb

Earlier this year, Emma was awarded the Oxford Art Prize at the O3 Gallery. Her work fuses elements from religious traditions, personal photographs, nature and topical media images to address existential dilemmas whilst appropriating styles and... View more details - Emma Hockley: Mind in Flux
The North Wall Arts Centre, South Parade, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX2 7JN
Today to Fri 12 Feb

Detective Superintendent, Harry Baxter, is plagued by two busybodies – a corpse that vanishes and the officious office cleaner who found it - This hilarious play centres on a voluble cleaning woman, Mrs Piper, who insists on telling the police how... View more details - "BusyBody" - A Comedy Who-Dunnit by Jack Popplewell
Drayton Hall, Lockway, Drayton, Nr Abingdon, Oxfordshire OX14 4LG
Fri 5 Feb, Today, Fri 12 Feb, Sat 13 Feb


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Oxfordshire