Saturday October 1, 2016

What's On in Somerset

Events

October 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 166 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 12  >

Join parkrun at Montacute for a 5k run. Run at your own pace and get your personal time sent to you when you register on the parkrun web site. The run starts every Saturday morning at 9am sharp. Afterwards, why not visit the cafe for a well earned...
View more details - Montacute House - parkrun at Montacute park
Montacute House, Montacute, Somerset TA15 6XP
Sat 3 Sep, Sat 10 Sep, Sat 17 Sep, Sat 24 Sep, Today, Sat 8 Oct, Sat 15 Oct, Sat 22 Oct, Sat 29 Oct, Sat 5 Nov, Sat 12 Nov, Sat 19 Nov

Buy 2 full price adult tickets for the price of 1. To redeem call the box-office on 0845 835 5050 and quote the promotional code JUGGLER. Offer not valid in conjunction with any other discount or against tickets already purchased. ROLL UP, ROLL...
View more details - 2for1 Gerry Cottle's Wow Circus
TAUNTON Moorlands Field Somerset TA1 2AU
Today and Sun 2 Oct

We will be hosting another great cookery demo with Neff and this is a great opportunity to learn about all the great features that Neff appliances have to offer. Better yet, you can take home some great recipes and sample some really tasty...
View more details - Neff Demo Day With up to 20% OFF
Sparkworld LTD, Coat Road, Martock, Somerset TA12 6EX
Today

Tree Dance a solo exhibition by Caroline Walsh-Waring
Opening on Thursday 8th September and running until 10th October an exhibition by Caroline Walsh-Waring, Fine Artist, celebrating her bold, colourful, surreal tree and landscape themed paintings set in the inspiring Starlight Studio Art Galley in...
View more details - Tree Dance a solo exhibition by Caroline Walsh-Waring
Starlight Studio Art, 18 Town Street, Shepton Mallet, Somerset BA5 5BJ
Thu 8 Sep to Sat 10 Sep, Mon 12 Sep to Sat 17 Sep, Mon 19 Sep to Sat 24 Sep, Mon 26 Sep to Today, Mon 3 Oct to Sat 8 Oct, Mon 10 Oct
Premium Listing

KNOW-HOW is a schedule of events celebrating the importance of sharing and applying knowledge in society. Showcasing the wealth of skills and knowledge held by local residents Know-How functions as a ‘live’ exhibition, marking the University of...
View more details - Know-How
The Edge, University of Bath, Claverton Down, Bath, Somerset BA2 7AY
Sat 17 Sep, Tue 20 Sep to Sat 24 Sep, Tue 27 Sep to Today, Tue 4 Oct to Sat 8 Oct, Tue 11 Oct to Sat 15 Oct, Tue 18 Oct to Sat 22 Oct

The second and final installment of an exciting art project at Brean Down fort. Artists Joy Merron and Donna Vale will return to Brean Down fort this September and October to reveal the last phase of their art project ’Sense of Place’....
View more details - Brean Down - 'Sense of Place' art project at Brean Down
Brean Down, Brean, Somerset
Sat 17 Sep, Sun 18 Sep, Thu 22 Sep to Sun 25 Sep, Thu 29 Sep to Sun 2 Oct

A fantastic day out for anyone interested in textiles of all kinds - Indian embroideries, Indonesian batiks, silk and cotton ikats, African waxprint, Chinese indigo, Japanese kimonos, Peruvian weavings and so much more. A bunch of specialist traders...
View more details - World Textile Day West
Saltford Hall, Wedmore Road, Saltford, Between Bath and Bristol, Somerset BS31 3BY
Today

Saturday 1st October 10am - 12pm Autumn Meeting at the Methodist Hall, Yeovil BA20 1JB. Maria O’Sullivan from Coeliac UK will be speaking about "Membership Engagement". £1 entry which includes refreshments.
View more details - Coeliac UK Dorchester Group
Methodist Hall, Vicarage Street, Yeovil (near Iceland in the Quedam Centre), Somerset BA20 1JB
Today

Sponge is about all things spongy: a childs ability to soak things up like a sponge, a nice piece of cake or the squashy, squishy texture that fascinates children and adults alike.Sponge is a fabulous adventure into the 1970s which includes...
View more details - Family Arts Festival - Sponge
the egg theatre, Sawclose, Bath, Somerset BA1 1ET
Today and Sun 2 Oct

Stalls include Cakes, Plants, Vegetables, Bird Seed, Bric a Brac, Books etc Raffle Bacon butties Tea/Coffee All Proceeds to Corston All Saints Church
View more details - Corston Village Market
Corston Village Hall, Wells Road, Corston Bath, Somerset BA2 9AZ
Today

A selection of some of the best vintage in the locale with clothes, accessories, jewellery, toys, books, collectables, kitchenalia and more. Complemented by a smattering of artisans with a retro/vintage vibe.
View more details - Vintage Somerset Vintage and Retro Fair
Town Hall, Market Place, Wells, Somerset BA5 2RB
Today

Hauser & Wirth Somerset welcomes families into the gallery, providing them with a unique experience of art, design and nature. Family Saturdays are free sessions for families which run on the first Saturday of every month from 10 am 12...
View more details - Family Arts Festival - FAMILY SATURDAY
Hauser & Wirth Somerset, Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Durslade Farm, Bruton BA10 0NL
Today

This exhibition explores a selection of works after Hans Holbein the Younger and assesses Holbein’s legacy in Britain, incorporating the results of National Portrait Gallery’s ’Making Art in Britain’ project. Booking Not...
View more details - Montacute House - 'Copying Holbein'
Montacute House, Montacute, Somerset TA15 6XP
Today to Sun 30 Oct

The market is located in the very pretty Hollies Gardens next to the High Street and in front of Sainsburys. Each Month local musicians perform ,we also have an alfresco refreshments cafe area , a guest area for artists , plants and community stalls...
View more details - Brown Cow Organics at Midsomer Norton Somerset Farmers Market
Hollies Gardens in the High Street Somerset BA3 2DP
Sat 3 Sep, Today

Powerful Celtic undertones and intoxicating tribal rhythms. The band comprises fiddle, guitar, bass, percussion and vocals. Roving Crows are an original must-see act, with roots in Folk and Celtic music. Renowned for their high-energy live...
View more details - The Roving Crows.  A 'Chance to Dance' Event
The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset TA13 5AA
Today


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Somerset