Monday August 29, 2016

What's On in Somerset

Events

August 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 21 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 2  >

Try something new with this summer family activity at Barrington Pottery. Come and have fun at the ’Clay Club’. Using air-drying clay, you will be able to take your creations home on the day to decorate when dry. Booking Not Needed....
View more details - Barrington Court - Summer Play with Clay
Barrington Court, Barrington, near Ilminster, Somerset TA19 0NQ
Mon 25 Jul, Tue 26 Jul, Thu 28 Jul, Fri 29 Jul, Mon 1 Aug, Tue 2 Aug, Thu 4 Aug, Fri 5 Aug, Mon 8 Aug, Tue 9 Aug, Thu 11 Aug, Fri 12 Aug, Mon 15 Aug, Tue 16 Aug, Thu 18 Aug, Fri 19 Aug, Mon 22 Aug, Tue 23 Aug, Thu 25 Aug, Fri 26 Aug, Today, Tue 30 Aug

Make up your own design and paint a hand cut wooden decoration, there will be a selection of shapes for you to choose from. Come along if you fancy something a bit different to do, this is a fun and relaxing activity that all the family can enjoy....
View more details - Barrington Court - Paint a hand cut wooden decoration
Barrington Court, Barrington, near Ilminster, Somerset TA19 0NQ
Today and Tue 30 Aug

We’re delighted to welcome back Bowlore Medieval with their thrilling weekend of activities on offer, including; longbow, crossbow, weapons demonstrations, combat displays, sword lessons, historical talks, battlefield medicine, hands-on weapon and...
View more details - Bowlore Medieval Weekend
The Bishop’s Palace, Wells, Somerset BA5 2PD
Today

1 acre plantsman’s garden in tranquil setting. Island beds, scented plants, clematis, unusual perennials and ornamental trees and shrubs to provide yr round interest. In spring pulmonarias, hellebores and more than 250 varieties of snowdrops....
View more details - Elworthy Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
Elworthy Cottage, Taunton, Somerset TA4 3PX
Mon 30 May, Today

A 3 night residential stay either Thursday to Sunday, or Wednesday to Saturday, between 6th July and 2nd October 2016. Includes on the Friday a train/coach tour from Dunster Station to Lynmouth, and a trip on the water powered Victorian Cliff...
View more details - Lynton and Lynmouth Explorer
Yarn Market Hotel, Dunster, Somerset TA24 6SF
Today to Sat 3 Sep

Art work inspired by the Niewe Herball. Henry Lyte translated one of the first Herbal Remedies Manual, Niewe Herball in 1578 and dedicated it to Elizabeth I. Known makers Gary Breeze, Alison Crowther, Malcolm Martin & Gaynor Dowling and Anne-Marie...
View more details - Lytes Cary Manor - Herbarium Exhibition
Lytes Cary Manor, near Charlton Mackrell, Somerton, Somerset TA11 7HU
Today

It is the late 1700s and there have been some strange things going on in Nether Stowey. Your help is needed to investigate. It is the late 1700s and there have been some strange things going on in Nether Stowey and rumours of spying are rife. A...
View more details - Coleridge Cottage - I Spy
Coleridge Cottage, 35 Lime Street, Nether Stowey, Bridgwater, Somerset TA5 1NQ
Today to Sun 4 Sep

Explore the sights and sounds of summer with a self-led summer safari trail. Booking Not Needed.
View more details - Prior Park Landscape Garden - Summer safari
Prior Park Landscape Garden, Ralph Allen Drive, Bath, Somerset BA2 5AH
Today to Wed 31 Aug

We are offering a clinic for all your photography needs. Not sure how to operate your camera ? Need helpful tips on editing ? Want advice on how to take a perfect shot at something ? Want to learn more about our Camera Club? ( Sedgemoor Camera...
View more details - Sedgemoor Camera Club Photography Advice Clinic
Wembdon Village Green , Wembdon, Bridgwater, Somerset TA6 7RR
Today

Something for the whole family to enjoy! Ride on our 7¼" ground level track railway. Please see our website www.tauntonme.org.uk for further details and timetable.
View more details - Train Rides on our miniature railway at Creech St. Michael recreation ground, Taunton, Somerset.
Creech St. Michael recreation ground, Hyde Lane, Taunton, Somerset
Today, Sun 11 Sep, Sun 25 Sep, Sun 9 Oct, Sun 23 Oct

Exhibition explores a selection of works after Hans Holbein the Younger; assesses Holbein’s legacy in Britain, incorporating the results of National Portrait Gallery’s ’Making Art in Britain’ project. Booking Not Needed....
View more details - Montacute House - 'Copying Holbein'
Montacute House, Montacute, Somerset TA15 6XP
Today to Thu 29 Sep

Secret World Wildlife Rescue is celebrating summer with an all-day party on bank holiday Monday. On 29 August, families can enjoy a day of activities, games and good food as well as exploring the site of this much-loved wildlife rescue charity in...
View more details - Secret World Summer Party
Secret World Wildlife Rescue, New Road, East Huntspill, Highbridge, Somerset TA9 3PZ
Today

Starting with the inspirational interiors painting of American artist Andrew Wyeth, this workshop will explore the use of windows as a bridge between interior and exterior spaces. Andrew Lansley will guide participants to develop sketches into egg...
View more details - Workshop: Landscape Painting
American Museum in Britain Somerset BA2 7BD
Today to Fri 14 Oct

Leigh on Mendip’s magnificent 15th century church of St Giles is the venue for an imaginative FLOWER FESTIVAL over the August Bank Holiday weekend. The theme of “Rhymes and Reasons” will portray nursery rhymes in flowers and explore the history...
View more details - Flower Festival "Rhymes and Reasons"
St Giles Church, Leigh on Mendip, Somerset BA3 5QJ
Today

¾ acre plantsman’s garden in Somerset Levels, gradually created out of fields surrounding old farmhouse over last 20 yrs and still being developed. Trees, shrubs and herbaceous perennials planted with an eye for form and shape in big flowing...
View more details - Babbs Farm - Open Garden for NGS
Babbs Farm, Highbridge, Somerset TA9 4RF
Today


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Somerset