Thursday February 11, 2016

What's On in Somerset

Events

February 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 73 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 5  >

Based on themes of America, The SPACE Company dancers present a unique evening of devised choreography and dance that will transport you on a transatlantic adventure. Share in their experiences and journey through the States with jazz, contemporary,... View more details - Space Fest 2016: Stateside
Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre, School Road, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8PD
Today

An exhibition of a wide range of embroidery (mostly contemporary, some vintage) and lace, and will feature both modern and World War 1 embroidered cards illustrating ‘Remembrance’ View more details - Threads thro’ Time – embroidery and lace from the West Country
Radstock Museum, Waterloo Road, Radstock, Somerset BA3 3EP
Tue 2 Feb to Sun 7 Feb, Tue 9 Feb to Sun 14 Feb, Tue 16 Feb to Sun 21 Feb, Tue 23 Feb to Sun 28 Feb, Tue 1 Mar to Sun 6 Mar, Tue 8 Mar to Sun 13 Mar, Tue 15 Mar to Sun 20 Mar, Tue 22 Mar to Sun 27 Mar, Tue 29 Mar to Sat 2 Apr

“One of Britain’s most unusual and ambitious new circus companies” What’s On Stage Joli Vyann present Imbalance, integrating exciting acrobatic skills with athletic yet graceful dance in an energetic performance that explores our obsessive... View more details - Imbalance
The Edge, University of Bath, Somerset BA2 7AY
Today

Blandine Jacquet (Junior Organ Scholar, Wells Cathedral) View more details - Lunchtime Organ Recital
Wells Cathedral, Cathedral Green, Wells, Somerset BA5 2UE
Today

Whatever Theatre Company perform extracts from The Lion King. This inclusive singing, drama and musical theatre company welcomes disabled and non-disabled performers with learning disabilities, along with their carers and family and anyone looking... View more details - Whatever Theatre Company: Spring Presentation
Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre, School Road, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8PD
Today

Working in acrylics on canvas, Harry Harbottle’s seascapes display the strong influences of his travels and his particular love of water - its drama, mystique and dangerous beauty. Harry has exhibited all over the South West and continues to... View more details - Theatre of the Sea by Harry Harbottle
Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre, School Road, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8PD
Thu 7 Jan, Fri 8 Jan, Mon 11 Jan to Fri 15 Jan, Mon 18 Jan to Fri 22 Jan, Mon 25 Jan to Fri 29 Jan, Mon 1 Feb to Fri 5 Feb, Mon 8 Feb to Fri 12 Feb, Mon 15 Feb to Fri 19 Feb, Mon 22 Feb to Wed 24 Feb

This collaborative part of the spring exhibition between Harry Harbottle and Colleen MacMahon marries illustrative art with prose and poetry - some familiar and some entirely new. The intention is to create imaginative pieces which are entertaining,... View more details - Pen to Paper
Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre, School Road, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8PD
Thu 7 Jan, Fri 8 Jan, Mon 11 Jan to Fri 15 Jan, Mon 18 Jan to Fri 22 Jan, Mon 25 Jan to Fri 29 Jan, Mon 1 Feb to Fri 5 Feb, Mon 8 Feb to Fri 12 Feb, Mon 15 Feb to Fri 19 Feb, Mon 22 Feb to Wed 24 Feb

Colleen exhibits her work alongside the paintings of her father Harry. After many years travelling Colleen has re-settled in the West Country and developed her passion for painting animals, nature and architecture. Colleen’s watercolour animal... View more details - Brief Encounters by Colleen MacMahon
Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre, School Road, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8PD
Thu 7 Jan, Fri 8 Jan, Mon 11 Jan to Fri 15 Jan, Mon 18 Jan to Fri 22 Jan, Mon 25 Jan to Fri 29 Jan, Mon 1 Feb to Fri 5 Feb, Mon 8 Feb to Fri 12 Feb, Mon 15 Feb to Fri 19 Feb, Mon 22 Feb to Wed 24 Feb

Family quiz night. Teams of up to 4 persons. £1.25 per person. Cash prize for winning team. Bar open as usual. Proceeds to hall restoration fund. View more details - Quiz Night
Whitelackington Memorial Hall, Whitelackington, Nr Ilminster, Somerset TA19 9EF
Fri 12 Feb

This stand-up comedians thought provoking and engaging style has seen her consistently play to packed audiences and she has appeared on Mock the Week, Drunk History, Apprentice: You’re Fired and People Just Do Nothing. Her latest show... View more details - Tiff Stevenson: Mad Man
Tacchi-Morris Arts Centre, School Road, Taunton, Somerset TA2 8PD
Fri 12 Feb

The 10th Bath Cider Festival is one of the largest gatherings of real ciders and perries - and cider and perry drinkers - in the West. On offer will be over 100 ciders and perries including award-winning ciders from Somerset, Herefordshire,... View more details - 10th Bath Cider Festival with The Mangledwurzels
Bath Pavilion, North Parade, Bath, Somerset BA2 4EU
Fri 12 Feb and Sat 13 Feb

Duncan Ward (conductor) Shostakovich’s first cello concerto is the centrepiece for a programme of orchestral classics, which includes music from the BBC’s 10 Pieces project akovich’s first cello concerto is the centrepiece for a programme of... View more details - Wells Cathedral School Symphony Orchestra
Wells Cathedral, Cathedral Green, Wells, Somerset BA5 2UE
Fri 12 Feb

Join us for a weekend of stargazing in Exmoor’s Dark Sky Reserve, led by Steve Owens. Based in the village of Dunster, the weekend includes 2 nights Dinner Bed and Breakfast, astronomy talks and one or two evenings excursion to a stargazing... View more details - Stargazing break in Exmoor National Park
Exmoor Somerset TA24 6SF
Fri 12 Feb to Sun 14 Feb

Local artiste, Julian Dawson is well-known in North America and especially in Germany, where he has had many chart successes. Julian is a world-class harmonica player, at home in classic UK Pop, Folk, Country and Blues music circles. Recently, he... View more details - Julian Dawson.
The David Hall, South Petherton, Somerset TA13 5AA
Fri 12 Feb

Are you a nature explorer? Do you reckon you can find your way using only a map and compass and not get lost? Then join us to put your skills to the test to find your way around our nature reserve and take part in wild activities along the... View more details - Eco-Orienteering
Netherclay Reserve, Bishops Hull, Taunton, Somerset TA1 5AW
Sat 13 Feb


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Somerset