Wednesday August 31, 2016

What's On in Warwickshire

Events

August 2016 : Results 1 - 9 of 9 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 1 

Sat 9 July – Sun 2 October Britain in the Fifties explores the history of post–war design through the experiences of the average British couple. The 1950s was a time when Britain, emerging from years of austerity and rationing, led the world in...
View more details - Britain in the Fifties: Design and Aspiration
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Sun 18 Sep

A touring exhibition from St. Barbe Museum & Art Gallery. Paul Kidby is best known as the illustrator for Terry Pratchett’s Discworld books. This exhibition shows an exciting selection of Paul Kidby’s original paintings and drawings. Featuring...
View more details - Exhibition - Paul Kidby - Discworld & Beyond
Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today to Sun 18 Sep

Every Sunday Divine Service 6pm. Every Wednesday Clairvoyance Service 2.30pm Please see Church notice board for Special Events.
View more details - Leamington Spa Spiritualist SNU Church
1 Holly Street, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire CV32 4TN
Sun 3 Jul, Wed 6 Jul, Sun 10 Jul, Wed 13 Jul, Sun 17 Jul, Wed 20 Jul, Sun 24 Jul, Wed 27 Jul, Sun 31 Jul, Wed 3 Aug, Sun 7 Aug, Wed 10 Aug, Sun 14 Aug, Wed 17 Aug, Sun 21 Aug, Wed 24 Aug, Sun 28 Aug, Today

Join our big experiment to discover which stories about the Borough make the biggest bang! We are asking everyone to drop into the Blab this summer and help us explore all that’s best about our local history. Be a lab rat, listen to stories,...
View more details - Exhibition - Blab
Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today to Sun 4 Sep

Come along to The Studio and get creative Fifties style! Learn how to make a rag rug to take home or add your piece to our giant retro patchwork on the wall, which will grow over the summer holidays.
View more details - Artspace
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Fri 2 Sep

Have a dip in our pond and find out more about what lurks beneath.
View more details - Pond dipping 4+
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Warwickshire CV3 3GW
Today

Can you make the perfect survival shelter; this session is both fast and fun
View more details - Den building 4+
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Warwickshire CV3 3GW
Today

Installation artist Julia Snowdin had been busy creating the knitted spectacle which dominates this show. The giant column of knitted strips celebrates creativity and through the exhibition Julia takes a new approach to the traditional practice of...
View more details - Exhibition: Julia Snowdin - Through New Eyes
Nuneaton Museum & Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today to Sun 9 Oct

Performed by Tread the Boards Theatre Company in our stunning Saloon here at Stoneleigh Abbey. Kenneth Grahame’s classic children’s story comes to Stoneleigh Abbey this Summer. Join Toad, Badger, Mole and Ratty and their adventures on...
View more details - Stoneleigh Abbey and Tread the Boards Theatre Company presents "Wind in the Willows"
Stoneleigh Abbey Kenilworth Warwickshire CV8 2LF
Today



 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Warwickshire