Wednesday August 24, 2016

What's On in Warwickshire

Events

August 2016 : Results 1 - 15 of 38 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 3  >

Come along to The Studio and get creative Fifties style! Learn how to make a rag rug to take home or add your piece to our giant retro patchwork on the wall, which will grow over the summer holidays.
View more details - Artspace
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Fri 2 Sep

A touring exhibition from St. Barbe Museum & Art Gallery. Paul Kidby is best known as the illustrator for Terry Pratchett’s Discworld books. This exhibition shows an exciting selection of Paul Kidby’s original paintings and drawings. Featuring...
View more details - Exhibition - Paul Kidby - Discworld & Beyond
Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today to Sun 18 Sep

Have a dip in our pond and find out more about what lurks beneath.
View more details - Pond dipping 4+
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Warwickshire CV3 3GW
Today

Search our reserve for some creepy crawlies
View more details - Minibeast Hunting 2+
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Warwickshire CV3 3GW
Today

Sat 9 July – Sun 2 October Britain in the Fifties explores the history of post–war design through the experiences of the average British couple. The 1950s was a time when Britain, emerging from years of austerity and rationing, led the world in...
View more details - Britain in the Fifties: Design and Aspiration
Compton Verney Warwickshire CV35 9HZ
Today to Sun 18 Sep

Enjoy a unique starlit family sleepover like no other in the unrivalled stunning surroundings of Warwick Castle. In our brand new Knight’s Village choose from Mediaeval Glamping or a Woodland Lodge set in a picturesque grove on the river of the...
View more details - Knight's Village at Warwick Castle
Warwick Castle, Warwick, Warwickshire CV34 4QU
Today to Sat 27 Aug

Installation artist Julia Snowdin had been busy creating the knitted spectacle which dominates this show. The giant column of knitted strips celebrates creativity and through the exhibition Julia takes a new approach to the traditional practice of...
View more details - Exhibition: Julia Snowdin - Through New Eyes
Nuneaton Museum & Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today to Sun 9 Oct

Join our big experiment to discover which stories about the Borough make the biggest bang! We are asking everyone to drop into the Blab this summer and help us explore all that’s best about our local history. Be a lab rat, listen to stories,...
View more details - Exhibition - Blab
Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery, Riversley Park, Coton Road, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TU
Today to Sun 4 Sep

Every Sunday Divine Service 6pm. Every Wednesday Clairvoyance Service 2.30pm Please see Church notice board for Special Events.
View more details - Leamington Spa Spiritualist SNU Church
1 Holly Street, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire CV32 4TN
Sun 3 Jul, Wed 6 Jul, Sun 10 Jul, Wed 13 Jul, Sun 17 Jul, Wed 20 Jul, Sun 24 Jul, Wed 27 Jul, Sun 31 Jul, Wed 3 Aug, Sun 7 Aug, Wed 10 Aug, Sun 14 Aug, Wed 17 Aug, Sun 21 Aug, Today, Sun 28 Aug, Wed 31 Aug

Come along to Bubbenhall Wood to to see what feathered friends you can spot. Use our binoculars to get a more detailed encounter and use identification guides to help recognise some of the birds and learn about their different adaptations. Families...
View more details - Bird Adventures,
Bubbenhall Wood Car Park, Bubbenhall Wood, Bubbenhall, Warwickshire CV8 3BH
Thu 25 Aug

Be part of Upton’s world record attempt! We would welcome people to join us for threading and sewing of our knitted bunting together to make the longest length. We are aiming for the longest line of knitted bunting in-keeping with our year of...
View more details - Upton House and Gardens - Join in our world record attempt
Upton House and Gardens, near Banbury, Warwickshire OX15 6HT
Thu 4 Aug, Thu 11 Aug, Thu 18 Aug, Thu 25 Aug

DJ Chris Clarke playing across the board soul sounds from the 60’s & 70’s etc. plus short general request spot. Music starts 9.30 & bar open till 12.00, meals available before music starts. Free admission. (DJ’s supplied by...
View more details - Soulful Thursday
Foley Arms, 309 Hagley Rd., Stourbridge, Warwickshire DY9 0RQ
Thu 25 Aug

Join us for the latest in a series of swinging jazz events in the Brasserie
View more details - Evening Jazz in the Braz
Mallory Court Hotel, Harbury Lane, Leamington Spa, Warwickshire CV33 9QB
Thu 25 Aug

Join us on each Thursday in August for a variety of nature and craft based activities. Booking Not Needed. Assistance Dogs only are welcome.
View more details - Charlecote Park - Charlecote Children's Club
Charlecote Park, Wellesbourne, Warwick, Warwickshire CV35 9ER
Thu 4 Aug, Thu 11 Aug, Thu 18 Aug, Thu 25 Aug

Celebrate a summer of fun with outdoor games and your own fun arty craft to take home
View more details - Summer Fun for Tots (2-4yrs)
Brandon Marsh Nature Centre, Brandon Lane, Warwickshire CV3 3GW
Thu 25 Aug


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Events On Your Phone

Ad-Free - One-Click

 

Things To Do in Warwickshire