Thursday August 21, 2014

What's On in Anglesey

Events 1 - 10 of 10, sorted by date.
 Page 1 of 1 

Thursday 21 August and Sunday 31 August Please book onto a time slot; 10.30-11.30 or 3.30-4.30 Price: £4 or £3 for members. £15 family/£10 rspb family members Booking... View more details - Snake and Lizard Safari
RSPB South Stack Cliffs Anglesey LL65 1YH
Today

Graham Jenkinson (Metalmorphosis and Scrap to the Future exhibitions) returns to run another week of the very popular scrap metal sculpture workshops. Learn how to turn an odd assortment of scrap... View more details - Children’s  Scrap Metal Workshops
Canolfan Ucheldre Centre Millbank, HOLYHEAD, Isle of Anglesey LL65 1TE
Today and Tomorrow

For decades I have been shooting and building my reputation on human-free wild landscape photography, which has been widely published and exhibited. For the last two years however I have returned to... View more details - Glyn Davies - Landscape Figures
Oriel Ynys Môn Rhosmeirch, LLANGEFNI, Isle of Anglesey LL77 7TQ
Today to Sunday 21 Sep 2014

Come and discover the incredible stories behind two iconic bridges - The Menai Suspension Bridge and the Britannia Railway Bridge. They made engineering history and linked London with Dublin,changing... View more details - Menai Heritage Bridges Exhibition
Thomas Telford Centre, Menai Bridge - opposite Waitrose, Anglesey LL59 5EA
Sunday 3 Aug 2014 to Thu 7 Aug, Sun 10 Aug to Thu 14 Aug, Sun 17 Aug to Today, Sun 24 Aug to Thu 28 Aug, Sun 31 Aug to Thu 4 Sep, Sun 7 Sep to Thu 11 Sep, Sun 14 Sep to Thu 18 Sep, Sun 21 Sep to Thu 25 Sep

Copperfest is a 3 day, free admission festival featuring the very best local Welsh and English language bands. The festival is set a stones throw from the historical harbour of Porth Amlwch, in... View more details - Copperfest Festival
Amlwch AMLWCH, Isle of Anglesey LL61 5UJ
Tomorrow to Sunday 24 Aug 2014

A day of activities for all the family on Borthwen beach at Rhoscolyn. The day will include: * free kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding (with Gecko) and coasteering sessions; * a free... View more details - Rhoscolyn Beach Fun Day
Borthwen Beach, Rhoscolyn, Isle of Anglesey LL65 2NJ
Tomorrow

Join us for some outdoor family fun. How many of the 50 things before you’re 11¾ can you complete£ View more details - 50 things to do before you're 11¾
Plas Newydd Historic House Plas Newydd, Llanfairpwll, ANGLESEY LL61 6DQ
Wednesday 30 Jul 2014, Wed 13 Aug, Wed 20 Aug, Wed 27 Aug

The Traditional Sailing Festival at Holyhead is run by the North Wales area of the Old Gaffers Association, THE association for gaff rigged and traditional boats. View more details - Holyhead Sailing Festival
Holyhead Sailing Club Holyhead Sailing Club, Newry Beach, Holyhead, ANGLESEY LL65 1YD
Friday 29 Aug 2014 to Sunday 31 Aug 2014

An event in Menai Bridge to celebrate North Wales’s coastal heritage and the abundance of seafood and fish available around the shores of Anglesey. Cooking demonstrations, local produce market,... View more details - Menai Seafood Festival
Menai Bridge Isle of Anglesey LL59 5EY
Friday 29 Aug 2014 to Sunday 31 Aug 2014

Ring O’ Fire is an annual 131 mile coastal ultra marathon circumnavigating the Isle of Anglesey, North Wales. This epic foot race is staged over three consecutive days and follows the rugged and... View more details - Ring O´fire Anglesey Coastal Ultra Marathon
Isle of Anglesey Anglesey LL77 7XA
Friday 29 Aug 2014 to Sunday 31 Aug 2014




 
  EventsEvents List
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Things To Do in Anglesey
Contact Us -  FAQ's