Search

All events, by date    

More details - Menai Heritage Museum and Bridges Exhibition
Thomas Telford and Robert Stephenson developed pioneering bridge designs and constructed road and rail crossings over the treacherous waters of the Menai Strait. They changed the nature of the journey between Dublin and London forever! Come and see how they did it and what happened next........ Open for 2018!
Thomas Telford Centre, Menai Bridge - opposite Waitrose
Wed 20 Jun, Thu 21 Jun, Wed 27 Jun, Thu 28 Jun, Wed 4 Jul, Thu 5 Jul, Wed 11 Jul, Thu 12 Jul, Wed 18 Jul, Thu 19 Jul

More details - Plas Newydd House and Gardens - Bee month: Mini explorers
Pick up a tracker pack and get exploring! Throughout Bee Month young explorers can pick up a special tracker pack from our Visitor Reception and explore the wonderful gardens, woods and wild flower meadow that is home to the Plas Newydd honey bees. Booking Not Needed. Children are welcome. Dogs on leads welcome.
Plas Newydd House and Gardens, Llanfairpwll
Mon 2 Jul to Tue 31 Jul

More details - Plas Newydd House and Gardens - Bee month; Meet the beekeper
Every weekend during Bee Month you can meet our resident beekeeper Katie and learn how she looks after her ’girls’ at Plas Newydd. Booking Not Needed. Children welcome. Dogs on leads welcome.
Plas Newydd House and Gardens, Llanfairpwll
Sat 7 Jul, Sun 8 Jul, Sat 14 Jul, Sun 15 Jul, Sat 21 Jul, Sun 22 Jul, Sat 28 Jul, Sun 29 Jul

More details - Plas Newydd House and Gardens - Woodland Wednesdays: Olympics special
Go for Woodland Gold! Team up as a family and challenge yourself with our Woodland Olympics. Which family will win our time trail and family relay' Pinecone shot put Woodland time trial Family stick relay May the best family win! Booking Not Needed. Children welcome. Dogs on leads welcome.
Plas Newydd House and Gardens, Llanfairpwll
Wed 25 Jul

More details - The Movable Feast
Come one come all and join the greatest celebration of North Wales food and drink ever seen. Fun for all the family – eat, drink, be entertained and enjoy a veritable feast of a day.
Benllech Beach Benllech, Isle of Anglesey
Fri 27 Jul

More details - Plas Newydd House and Gardens - Woodland Wednesdays: Creativi-tree
Tree-dressing, cultural art and poe-a-tree in the Plas Newydd woods. This creative session involves writing poetry, looking at the tradition of dressing a tree and learning how different cultures use this art, and creating a woodland story wand. Booking Not Needed. Children welcome. Dogs on leads welcome.
Plas Newydd House and Gardens, Llanfairpwll
Wed 1 Aug

More details - Food Festival
Saturday 4th August sees a brand new Food Festival in Menai Bridge (organized by the directors of the Beaumaris Food Festival) The Menai food Festival ,which will be held on the recreation field and surrounding areas in Menai Bridge, Anglesey, (North Wales) will have an array of artisan foods from sumptuous chocolate
Menai Bridge Menai Bridge, Isle of Anglesey
Sat 4 Aug

More details - Plas Newydd House and Gardens - Woodland Wednesdays: Sticks!
There are countless ways to use sticks, many that you may not have thought of - until now! Discover fun, amusing, creative, memorable, and useful ways to use sticks. Activities include: - Sticky mobiles - natural crafts - Can a twig boat float' - Stick-steeple trial - When is a stick not a stick'!
Plas Newydd House and Gardens, Llanfairpwll
Wed 8 Aug

More details - Moelfre Lifeboat Day
Moelfre Lifeboat Day, featuring a range of activities on the sea front. Moelfre Lifeboat Day is held every year during the month of August, and is up there with some of Anglesey’s biggest events of the year, featuring a lifeboat display (the boat will be launched at 12 noon), hundreds of crafts and boats, music,...
Moelfre Moelfre, Isle of Anglesey
Sat 11 Aug

More details - Anglesey Dolls House & Miniatures exhibition
Exhibition of dolls houses in different scales and eras, Tudor, Victorian to 1940’s. Individual miniature projects. Of interest to all ages. There is a miniature Bulkeley Hotel, Beaumaris (where we hold the exhibition). Extended winter wonderland section.
Bulkeley Hotel
Sat 11 Aug to Fri 31 Aug

More details - Plas Newydd House and Gardens - Woodland wednesdays; Woodland dwellers
Discover the array of animals and wildlife dwelling in the Dairy Woods and learn about the fascinating life of red squirrels. Fun family activities, led by the amazing Wild Elements team. Booking Not Needed. Children welcome. Dogs on leads welcome.
Plas Newydd House and Gardens, Llanfairpwll
Wed 15 Aug

More details - Anglesey Farmers Market
A wide selection of quality food producers come together on the third Saturday of each month from 9am to 1pm to form Anglesey Farmers Market. Held at David Hughes School, Menai Bridge, the indoor location has plenty of space for leisurely browsing with lots of free parking space right outside.
Ysgol David Hughes School Pentraeth Road, Menai Bridge, Anglesey
Sat 21 Jul, Sat 18 Aug, Sat 15 Sep

More details - Tour de Mon
The Tour de Môn will take you around the iconic locations of Anglesey. There are three ride distances: 107 miles, 77 miles and 46 miles. Boasting possibly the most beautiful coastline in the whole of the UK, Anglesey is one of Britains best kept secrets and we want to share it with you.
Holyhead Holyhead, Isle of Anglesey
Sun 19 Aug

More details - Plas Newydd House and Gardens - Woodland Wednesdays: Natures Art Box
Creating natural art with nature’s art kit, from leaf printing and designing your own species of tree, to producing colours from natural materials. Activities include: - Imagin-a-tree! - Nature’s colours - Leaf printing. Booking Not Needed. Children welcome. Dogs on leads welcome.
Plas Newydd House and Gardens, Llanfairpwll
Wed 22 Aug

More details - Plas Newydd House and Gardens - Woodland Wednesdays: The enchanted woods
Follow the enchanted woodland trail and find out where the fairies and gnomes live. You can also create your own fairy or gnome and an enchanted door to take home. Led by the fabulous Wild Elements team, activities include: Fairy and gnome doors Fairy and gnome pegs Enchanted Woodland treasure trail.
Plas Newydd House and Gardens, Llanfairpwll
Wed 29 Aug

More details - Beaumaris Food Festival
Against the backdrop of the 12th century Beaumaris castle, our Festival ‘Town Green’ will be dotted with marquees and gazebos, offering tantalizing foodie nibbles (and meals for the hungry!), from the best of Welsh produce to international street food.
Beaumaris Beaumaris, Isle of Anglesey
Sat 1 Sep and Sun 2 Sep

Things to do in Anglesey