Wednesday July 8, 2015

What's On in Dorset

Events

July 2015 : Results 1 - 15 of 144 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 10  >

Join the team to celebrate Japanese gardening and culture with a tange of events and exhibitions. From 1-7 June visit the beautiful World’s Eye! batik sil flags in the Japanese Garden. See website for more details. Booking Not Needed. View more details - Kingston Lacy - Kingston Lacy Japanese garden celebrations
Kingston Lacy, Wimborne, Minster, Dorset BH21 4EA
Today to Sun 19 Jul

Wu Tang Clan LIVE in CONCERT. Artists performing: Wu Tang Clan.: Tickets avaiable. View more details - Wu Tang Clan
O2 Academy Bournemouth, Bournemouth, Dorset BH1 4BH
Today

Recently created modern garden with inspiration taken from all over the world. Described as a modern arcadia it follows traditions of the landscape movement, but for C21. Where sculpture has been placed, the planting palette has been kept simple,... View more details - Sculpture by the Lakes - Open Garden for NGS
Sculpture by the Lakes, Dorchester, Dorset DT2 8QU
Wed 17 Jun, Today

Sunday 5 July Wednesday 8 July Sunday 26 July For the first time since its restoration Wilfrid and Sally Weld are to open their gardens in aid of local charities. On the banks of the River Frome, visitors are invited to explore the wild... View more details - Bindon Mill & Abbey Gardens Open Days
Bindon Lane, Wool, Wareham, Dorset BH20 6BN
Sun 5 Jul, Today, Sun 26 Jul

’On the Edge’ - an exhibition of work using paint, photography, porcelain, scrap and found materials. Join the artists to try different techniques. Work for sale. View more details - Durlston Country Park: Wessex Contemporary Arts Exhibition
Durlston Country Park, Swanage, Dorset BH19 2JL
Today to Sun 12 Jul

Christchurch Arts Guild are pleased to announce their first Art Exhibition at the Hengistbury Head Visitor Centre. On display will be an eclectic mix of Traditional, Abstract, Contemporary and Impressionistic work by artists from this very... View more details - Hengistbury Head Visitor Centre Art Exhibition by Christchurch Art Guild
Hengistbury Head Visitor Centre, Hengistbury Head Nature Reserve Bournemouth, Dorset BH6 4EW BH6 4EN
Today to Wed 15 Jul

Access down stone steps. Pause at top of metal stairs then descend into transformed stone quarry. Explore densely planted beds in a relatively confined space. Pieces of medieval London Bridge lurk in the stonework. ’A beautiful and intriguing... View more details - Stone Rise - Open Garden for NGS
Stone Rise, Swanage, Dorset BH19 2EA
Wed 1 Jul, Today, Wed 15 Jul, Wed 22 Jul, Wed 29 Jul, Wed 5 Aug, Wed 12 Aug, Wed 19 Aug, Wed 26 Aug

Local Singer Songwriter View more details - Pete Christie
Thomas Tripp 10 Wick Lane Christchurch Dorset BH23 1HX
Today

DO YOU PLAY CHESS? Why not come along to Southbourne Chess Club any Friday evening. (Your first night is free.) All Club members are eligible to play in various events either internal or Leagues. Can’t make a Friday Evening? If you... View more details - Southbourne Chess Club
Tuckton Social Club, 222 Tuckton Road, Bournemouth, Dorset BH6 3AA
Today to Fri 11 Mar

Throughout the season Kingston Lacy has events for visitors who experience difficulties accessing some aspects of the property. The tours around the wider estate are by a specially adapted trailer - ideal for wheelchair users, people with mobility... View more details - Kingston Lacy - Tractor Trailer rides for the less able - Barford Farm
Kingston Lacy, Wimborne, Minster, Dorset BH21 4EA
Thu 28 May, Thu 4 Jun, Thu 18 Jun, Thu 9 Jul

Discover Kingston Lacy estate on an adapted tractor and trailer ride allowing wheelchair users and those with mobility difficulties to enjoy countryside. Please check website or telephone for additional tour dates. Booking Essential. Phone: 01202... View more details - Kingston Lacy - Tractor trailer rides
Kingston Lacy, Wimborne, Minster, Dorset BH21 4EA
Tue 2 Jun, Thu 4 Jun, Wed 10 Jun, Thu 18 Jun, Thu 25 Jun, Tue 30 Jun, Tue 7 Jul, Thu 9 Jul, Tue 14 Jul, Wed 22 Jul, Tue 28 Jul

Gather up your posse & head out to the Wild Frontier with award-winning Miracle for a rootin’-tooting’, side-splittin’, finger-clickin’, toe-tappin’, saloon-door-swingin’, Hoe-down dancin’, quick-draw slinging, Spaghetti Western adventure….YEEHAW! View more details - Miracle Theatre Present ‘The Magnificent Three’
Maumbury Rings, Dorcester, Dorset DT1 1QZ
Thu 9 Jul

South facing seaward, Little Cliff looks out over spectacular views of Lyme Bay. Spacious garden sloping down hillside through series of garden rooms where visual treats unfold. Vibrant herbaceous borders, with hot garden, white garden, bog garden... View more details - Little Cliff - Open Garden for NGS
Little Cliff, Lyme Regis, Dorset DT7 3EQ
Sat 18 Apr, Thu 9 Jul

Alfresco BBQ dining on the beach with the Knoll Beach Cafe Chef’s cooking a range of seasonal, local foods in a relaxed setting and a spectacular view. Booking Advisable. Phone: 01929 450305. View more details - Studland Beach - Feast on the beach
Studland Beach, Knoll Beach Visitor Centre, Ferry Road, Studland, Dorset BH19 3AQ
Fri 12 Jun, Fri 19 Jun, Fri 26 Jun, Fri 3 Jul, Fri 10 Jul

Fantastic band View more details - Jo Burt Experience
Thomas Tripp 10 Wick Lane Christchurch Dorset BH23 1HX
Fri 10 Jul


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 

Things To Do in Dorset