Saturday January 31, 2015

What's On in Dorset

Events

January 2015 : Results 1 - 14 of 14 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 1 

An all British first half features short works inspired by the English baroque master Henry Purcell, including a new composition by Kokoro’s composer –in-residence, Hywel Davies, as well as Joe Duddell’s ‘Nightswimming’. In the second part of the... View more details - For the End of Time' by BSO's Kokoro
St Mary’s Church, Cerne Abbas, Dorset DT2 7JQ
Today

A family Pantomime View more details - "Daisy Daisy"
Kinson Community Centre, Millhams Rd., Kinson, Bournemouth, Dorset BH10 7LH
Today

Preloved, Nearly New Baby & Children`s Sale Saturday, 31st January 10:30am - 12:00pm St Marks Church, Wallisdown Road, Bournemouth, BH10 4HY Description: These sales are the perfect way for you to buy and sell your little treasures... View more details - Wallisdown Little Treasures - Preloved, Nearly new Baby & Children`s Sale
St Marks Church, Wallisdown Road, Bournemouth, Dorset BH10 4HY
Today

A 6 piece Funk, Soul, Rock band View more details - Dorsal Fin
Thomas Tripp 10 Wick Lane Christchurch Dorset BH23 1HX
Today

To celebrate the 2nd birthday of Colehill Community Library we are holding a coffee morning with entertainment by the Jubilate Singers, craft tables, book and toy sales and lots of local information. View more details - Celebration Coffee Morning
Colehill Memorial Hall, Cannon Hill Road, Colehill, Wimborne, Dorset BH21 2LR
Today

The New Rope String Band have come to the end of their tether. The sheer strain of spreading joy around the world for more than 25 years as Old and New Rope has proved too much. Audiences’ laughter muscles have been stretched and twanged and they,... View more details - Give 'em Enough Rope' - The New Rope String Band Farewell Tour
Cecil Memorial Hall, Cranborne, Dorset BH21 5QB
Today

Discover how the Jurassic Coast fits into a global family of the most amazing cultural and natural sites on Earth, with an exhibition curated by the Jurassic Coast Team. Daily 14th Jan to 5th Feb. View more details - Exploring the Wonders of World Heritage: Exhibition
Durlston Country Park, Swanage, Dorset BH19 2JL
Today to Thursday 5 Feb 2015

The Christchurch based dance school, Cosmopolitan Dance, presents a social evening of Ballroom and Latin American dancing with some popular sequence included. There is an excellent dance floor and dancing to the best of recorded dance music. ... View more details - Ballroom & Latin American Social Dance
The Priory Hall, Princess Avenue, Christchurch, Dorset BH23 1DD
Saturday 10 Jan 2015, Sat 17 Jan, Sat 24 Jan, Today, Sat 7 Feb, Sat 14 Feb, Sat 21 Feb, Sat 28 Feb, Sat 7 Mar

An Exhibition celebrating Imaginary, Visionary and Surrealist Art curated by artist David Brooke. ’While all art is derived from the imagination, for certain artists the finished artwork begins and ends with the imagination, with no apparent... View more details - Theatre of the Soul
Bridport Arts Centre, South Street, Bridport, Dorset DT6 3NR
Saturday 17 Jan 2015, Tue 20 Jan to Sat 24 Jan, Tue 27 Jan to Today, Tue 3 Feb to Sat 7 Feb, Tue 10 Feb to Sat 14 Feb, Tue 17 Feb to Sat 21 Feb, Tue 24 Feb to Sat 28 Feb

Have you always wanted to make jewellery but been put off by the cost of metals, tools and complex equipment? Then our new wirework jewellery course is for you. Take a reel of wire (silver plated, copper, brass, coloured or aluminium) and a pair of... View more details - Designer Wirework Jewellery
Arts University Bournemouth, Wallisdown, Poole, Dorset BH12 5HH
Monday 19 Jan 2015, Mon 26 Jan, Mon 2 Feb, Mon 9 Feb, Mon 16 Feb, Mon 23 Feb, Mon 2 Mar, Mon 9 Mar, Mon 16 Mar

Discover the fascinating and expansive world of interior design. This course is ideal for anyone who wishes to gain a general understanding of interior design, and offers the chance to experience a variety of topics through a series of practical... View more details - Introduction to Interior Design
Arts University Bournemouth. Wallisdown. Poole Dorset BH12 5HH
Thursday 22 Jan 2015, Thu 29 Jan, Thu 5 Feb, Thu 12 Feb, Thu 19 Feb, Thu 26 Feb, Thu 5 Mar, Thu 12 Mar, Thu 19 Mar

Island of Portland Heritage Trust Prize Bingo. New and improved Prizes and a Raffle plus refreshments Event is open to all with plenty of prizes. Eyes down 7:30. Doors Open 6:30. Free admission. On a bus route and additional Parking... View more details - Prize Bingo
St George’s Centre, Reforne, Portland, Dorset DT5 2AN
Saturday 10 Jan 2015, Sat 7 Feb, Sat 7 Mar

Join us at ROLLTATE ROLLER DISCO where you can have a great time with all your friends and family. It is held at Sir David English Sports Centre on most Saturday afternoons. The centre has an ENORMOUS hall so we have two rinks, one for learning and... View more details - Rolltate Roller Disco
Sir David English Centre, East Way, Bournemouth, Dorset BH8 9PZ
Saturday 17 Jan 2015, Sat 24 Jan, Sat 7 Feb, Sat 14 Feb, Sat 28 Feb, Sat 14 Mar

A family market with nearly new tables for hire to sell baby/children’s items. Prams, maternity items, clothes, shoes, toys, books, highchairs and so much more.. Come and see what bargains you can find! Sellers space £8.00 and Business Space... View more details - Little Pickles Markets
Ashdown Everyone Active Leisure Centre, Adastral Road, Canford Heath, Poole, Dorset BH17 8RE
Sunday 18 Jan 2015, Sun 8 Mar


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 

Things To Do in Dorset
Contact Us -  FAQ's