Wednesday September 17, 2014

What's On in Dorset

Events 1 - 25 of 37, sorted by date.
 Page 1 of 2  >

La Campana (The Bell), Periplum: This 360 degree spectacle tells the story of a warring clan in a warring land, devastated & razed in flames by invading forces. Emerging from the smouldering debris,... View more details - Inside Out Dorset Festival – Extraordinary events in extraordinary places.
Blandford Town, The Square, Milborne St Andrew, Blandford Forum, Dorset DT11 0JF
Tomorrow

Seth Lakeman + Support Seth Bernard Lakeman is an English folk singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist, who is most often associated with the fiddle and tenor guitar, but also plays the viola... View more details - Seth Lakeman
Electric Palace, Bridport, Dorset DT6 3NY
Tomorrow

CONTINUUM, comprising world renowned flautist Elizabeth Walker, cellist Christopher Poffley and harpsichordist Michael Overbury will be performing a programme of virtuosic baroque music in the... View more details - Virtuoso Baroque!
St Andrew’s Church, Church Street, Fontmell Magna (4m south of Shaftesbury), Dorset SP7 0NY
Tomorrow

Come and join this free guided walk that explores the island’s first world war connections in this centenary year, 2pm. View more details - Special WW1 walk on Brownsea Island
National Trust, Brownsea Island, Poole Harbour, Poole, Dorset BH13 7EE
Tomorrow

Local co-operative selling locally sourced goods. Produce for sale includes a large array of crafts, baked goods, preserves, local free range eggs and plants. Teas and coffees also served throughout... View more details - Wool Country Market
D’Uberville Hall Colliers Lane Wool Wareham Dorset BH20 6DL
Thursday 4 Sep 2014, Thu 11 Sep, Thu 18 Sep, Thu 25 Sep, Thu 2 Oct, Thu 9 Oct, Thu 16 Oct, Thu 23 Oct, Thu 30 Oct

Friday 19th September 2014 Market 2-3.30pm, St Martin’s Community Hall Broadmayne, (Next to the Church),Cakes, Preserves, Raffle, Craft, Plants and all things for your garden, Bric-a-brac, books,... View more details - Community Market
St Martin’s Community Hall, Main Street, Broadmayne, Dorchester, Dorset DT2 8EB
Friday 19 Sep 2014

Local rock and pop covers band View more details - Jukebox 3
Thomas Tripp 10 Wick Lane Christchurch Dorset BH23 1HX
Friday 19 Sep 2014

As part of the 2014 Inside Out Dorset festival Activate have commissioned 9 artists to create an interactive art trail along the ridgeway to animate and highlight the wonderful heritage, geological... View more details - Inside Out Dorset Festival – Extraordinary events in extraordinary places.
Little Bredy, nr. Portesham, Dorset DT2 9HL
Friday 19 Sep 2014 to Sun 21 Sep

Join the Marine Conservation Society for the Great British Beach Clean and help clean a beach. Marine litter is a problem that we can all play a part in solving, and what better way to start than... View more details - Great British Beach Clean
Various events across Dorset DT5 1FD
Friday 19 Sep 2014 to Mon 22 Sep

Weekly Market selling high quality goods - Beautiful Fresh Flowers, Home Grown Veg, Locally grown Plants, Home-baked goodies and Preserves. Free Range eggs from local Farm. Wonderful crafts... View more details - DorchesterCountry Market
The Corn Exchange, High East Street, Dorchester Dorset DT1 1HF
Thursday 7 Aug 2014, Fri 15 Aug, Fri 22 Aug, Fri 29 Aug, Fri 5 Sep, Fri 12 Sep, Fri 19 Sep, Fri 26 Sep, Fri 3 Oct

We return to our very popular preloved, nearly new baby & children`s sale at St Marks Church. We see a great variety of items for your little treasures at this sale from bouncing babies to toddling... View more details - Wallisdown Little Treasures - Preloved, Nearly New Baby & Children`s Sale
St Marks Church, Wallisdown Road, Bournemouth, Dorset BH10 4HY
Saturday 20 Sep 2014

A health awareness event for all ages and abilities. Come along and have free health and sight checks. Join in some of the activities - Laughter Yoga, singing, dancing and various activities such as... View more details - "Healthy Happy Living"
Boournemouth Schoool for Girls, Castle Lane, Bournemouth, Dorset BH8 9UJ
Saturday 20 Sep 2014

Local covers band View more details - The Lizzards Band
Thomas Tripp 10 Wick Lane Christchurch Dorset BH23 1HX
Saturday 20 Sep 2014

If you love home made and craft items then you will love this craft fair. We have local ladies and gentlemen that spend their valuable time making some truly amazing pieces. We have complimentary... View more details - * Craft fair * full of treasures *
Kinson Community Centre, Millhams Road, Pelhams Park, Dorset BH10 7LH
Saturday 20 Sep 2014

Open-air concert View more details - Bandstand Concert
Pinewalk , Bournemouth Bo Gardens, Dorset BH1 2AQ
Saturday 13 Sep 2014, Sat 20 Sep

Pushed for time? We offer a 1.5 hour guided trip. Dependent on wind and tides we will either take you up river to explore the quiet fields and meadows or downstream amongst the boats and... View more details - Go Canoeing Guided Tours, River Froome Guided Tour - Wareham Boat Hire
Wareham Boat Hire Abbots Quay Wareham Dorset BH20 4LW
Saturday 13 Sep 2014, Sat 20 Sep, Sat 27 Sep, Sat 4 Oct, Sat 11 Oct, Sat 18 Oct, Sat 25 Oct, Sat 1 Nov

A great family fun weekend. Come and see Paddington Bear as he visits the Swanage Railway. Paddington will be making regular personal appearances at intervals through each day. View more details - Swanage Railway - Paddington Bear visit
Swanage Railway Dorset BH19 1HB
Saturday 20 Sep 2014 and Sunday 21 Sep 2014

Come visit our lovely local Arts and Crafts Fair on Sat, Sept 20th Canford Cliffs Village Hall, Ravine Road, Canford Cliffs, Poole, Dorset, BH13 7HT from 10am to 1pm, with stalls selling a wide range... View more details - Local Arts & Crafts Fair at Canford Cliffs Village Hall
Venue:Canford Cliffs Village Hall Ravine Road Canford Cliffs Dorset BH13 7HT
Saturday 20 Sep 2014

A Great friendly day out. One of Dorset’s leading antiques and collectors fairs held in the beautiful area of Purbeck. Within easy travelling distance of Poole, Bournemouth, Dorchester, Blandford and... View more details - Purbeck Antiques And Collectors Fair
Furzebrook Hall, Nr. Wareham, Dorset BH20 5AR
Sunday 31 Aug 2014, Sun 21 Sep

Enjoy British wildlife on a Ramblers group walk. Frampton - Compton Valence. On the approach to Frampton from Dorchester turn left by village green then left again after 300yds and car park is on... View more details - The Ramblers group walk. Distance 10 miles.
The Ramblers group walk starting point.. Grid Ref: SY618944 Dorset DT2 9NQ
Sunday 21 Sep 2014

A local band playing eclectic mix of Rock, Soul, Blues with a hint of Jazz and Swing and Texas style Blues. View more details - Shoestring Blues Band
Thomas Tripp 10 Wick Lane Christchurch Dorset BH23 1HX
Sunday 21 Sep 2014

Join us at the Bournemouth Rock Choir for a FREE singing taster session run by local Dorset based musician Jenny Deacon. Rock Choir offers the chance to sing pop, rock and Motown songs together in a... View more details - FREE choir singing lesson with the Bournemouth Rock Choir
Main Hall - Glenmoor School, Beswick Avenue, Ensbury Park, Bournemouth, Dorset BH10 4EX
Monday 15 Sep 2014, Mon 22 Sep, Mon 29 Sep, Mon 6 Oct, Mon 13 Oct, Mon 20 Oct, Mon 3 Nov, Mon 10 Nov

House open View more details - Stock Gaylard House
Stock Gaylard Estate, Stock Gaylard, Sturminster Newton, Dorset DT10 2BG DT10 2BG
Monday 22 Sep 2014 to Tuesday 30 Sep 2014

A nationwide womens’ organisation giving women a chance to meet socially and to engage in various activities. Our monthly meeting consists of a sho9rt business meeting followed by tea and a... View more details - Charminster Afternoon Townswomens Guild
Trinity UR Church, Sutton Road Bournemouth, Dorset BH9 1RN
Tuesday 23 Sep 2014

Local talented Singer/Songwriter View more details - Darren  Hodson
Thomas Tripp 10 Wick Lane Christchurch Dorset BH23 1HX
Wednesday 24 Sep 2014


 
  EventsEvents List
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Things To Do in Dorset
Contact Us -  FAQ's