Sunday October 4, 2015

What's On in East Sussex


October 2015 : Results 1 - 15 of 155 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 11  >

CHALK GALLERY The Chalk Gallery Lewes is celebrating its 10th anniversary with an exhibition of paintings, jewellery and ceramics by past and present members. The exhibition is at the Towner Gallery, Devonshire Park, Eastbourne, BN21 4JJ starting... View more details - Chalk at the Towner Gallery Eastbourne
Towner Gallery Eastbourne, Devonshire Park, East Sussex BN21 4JJ
Fri 2 Oct to Today, Tue 6 Oct to Sun 11 Oct, Tue 13 Oct, Wed 14 Oct

Come along to Bateman’s and complete some of the 50 thing’s challenges. At any time of the year, you can play pooh sticks, run around in the rain or hunt for bugs. At other times, during school holidays, we will offer exciting activities... View more details - Bateman's - 50 things
Bateman’s, Bateman’s Lane, Burwash, East Sussex TN19 7DS
Today to Sun 29 Nov

Join us for a gorgeous 6 mile circular walk taking in stunning seascapes and views from Gayles Farm, our newest coastal acquisition. Includes a light lunch at Birling Gap. Enjoy a 6 mile walk circular walk, from Birling Gap the route heads through... View more details - Birling Gap and the Seven Sisters - Coastal walk - Seven Sisters walk via Birling Gap
Birling Gap and the Seven Sisters, East Dean, East Sussex, Eastbourne BN20 0AB

Arare opportunity to zip wire from the top of Blind Veterans UK building in Ovingdean near Brighton organised by the Royal Marines. £22 per person - there is no sponsorship target, raise as much as you can for veterans with sight loss. Children... View more details - Blind Veterans UK Zipwire
Blind Veterans UK, Greenways, Ovingdean, Brighton, East Sussex BN2 7BS

Five well known Sussex arttists meet again with a dazzling new show. Sue Barnes, Sheila Marlborough, Kate Penoyre, Angela Perrin and Lesley Robertshaw exlore the world in ways that reflect their individual thoughts and ideas. View more details - "Paint 5"
Hop Gallery, Fisher Street, Lewes, East Sussex BN7 1YJ
Today to Sun 18 Oct

Drawing inspiration from the old to present to the now: natural materials, ancient traditions, myths and legends; our latest show evokes the time honoured skills of our ancestors given a twist to fit snugly into our modern world. Winter walks... View more details - Modern Rustic
Artichoke Gallery, Church Street, Ticehurst, East Sussex TN5 7AE
Today to Wed 18 Nov

Scott Weiland & The Wildabouts Plus Special Guests. Artists performing: Scott Weiland.: Tickets avaiable. View more details - Scott Weiland & The Wildabouts
Concorde 2, Brighton, East Sussex BN2 1EN

Established over 10 years with 20 + stalls with Easy Parking & Refreshments Available View more details - Antique & Collectors FAIR
Reid Hall Boreham Street East Sussex BN27 4SD

Come and join us in exploring the attractive Wealden landscape, the coastal town of Eastbourne, the South Downs and the High Weald area. There are more than 50 walks over nine days. They include themed walks covering history, literature, nature... View more details - Eastbourne & Wealden's Walking Festival
Different areas in Eastbourne and Wealden East Sussex BN27 2AX

Visit the castle in the crisp, autumn air and discover some of the stories of medieval times. It’s Samhaim, the beginning of winter in medieval England, the time when the sun goes to rest. Join us in the castle to listen to some of the... View more details - Bodiam Castle - Stories we live by : Throughout October 2015
Bodiam Castle, Bodiam, near Robertsbridge, East Sussex TN32 5UA
Today to Sat 31 Oct

Social Circles Sussex is a free, local, friendly group of people, all over 30, who meet on the first Monday of every month at The Dolphin, South Street, Eastbourne, BN21 4XF for drinks, chat and calendar updates. Our aim is to have fun and... View more details - Social Circles Sussex - Want a better social life?
The Dolphin, 14 South Street, Eastbourne, East Sussex BN21 4XF
Mon 7 Sep, Mon 5 Oct, Mon 2 Nov

James Bay Plus Elle King and Samm Henshaw James Bay has had an impressive 2014 with numerous sold out dates and the singer-songwriter looks set to make the New Year just as successful, with new tour dates confirmed for April 2015. Artists... View more details - James Bay
Brighton Dome, Brighton, East Sussex BN1 1UG
Mon 5 Oct

Most people know about the castle at Bodiam, but we are now offering the opportunity to find out more about the local area around the castle including the village, its church and the former Guinness estate. A free 1 1/2 to 2 hour afternoon walk,... View more details - Bodiam Castle - The Greater Bodiam Estate : Weekly guided walks : 6 April to 30 October 2015
Bodiam Castle, Bodiam, near Robertsbridge, East Sussex TN32 5UA
Thu 1 Oct, Fri 2 Oct, Mon 5 Oct, Tue 6 Oct, Thu 8 Oct, Fri 9 Oct, Mon 12 Oct, Tue 13 Oct, Thu 15 Oct, Fri 16 Oct, Mon 19 Oct, Tue 20 Oct, Thu 22 Oct, Fri 23 Oct, Mon 26 Oct, Tue 27 Oct, Thu 29 Oct, Fri 30 Oct

‘Modern Rustic’ is the theme of an exciting new exhibition opening in the Artichoke Gallery in Ticehurst, a beautiful Wealden village in East Sussex. With free entry and open to all, the show will run from 2 October 2015 until 24 December 2015, and... View more details - Modern Rustic Exhibition of Arts and Crafts in Ticehurst Village
Artichoke Gallery, Church Street, Ticehurst, East Sussex TN5 7AE
Fri 2 Oct, Sat 3 Oct, Tue 6 Oct to Sat 10 Oct, Tue 13 Oct to Sat 17 Oct, Tue 20 Oct to Sat 24 Oct, Tue 27 Oct to Sat 31 Oct, Tue 3 Nov to Sat 7 Nov, Tue 10 Nov to Sat 14 Nov, Tue 17 Nov to Sat 21 Nov, Tue 24 Nov to Sat 28 Nov, Tue 1 Dec

God Damn + Support. Artists performing: God Damn.: Tickets avaiable. View more details - God Damn
The Haunt, Brighton, East Sussex BN1 1NJ
Tue 6 Oct

  Clubs & Classes

Things To Do in East Sussex