Tuesday August 4, 2015

What's On in East Sussex

Events

August 2015 : Results 1 - 15 of 105 : sorted by date.

 Page 1 of 7  >

Most people know about the castle at Bodiam, but we are now offering the opportunity to find out more about the local area around the castle including the village, its church and the former Guinness estate. A free 1 1/2 to 2 hour afternoon walk,... View more details - Bodiam Castle - The Greater Bodiam Estate : Weekly guided walks : 6 April to 30 October 2015
Bodiam Castle, Bodiam, near Robertsbridge, East Sussex TN32 5UA
Fri 31 Jul, Mon 3 Aug, Today, Thu 6 Aug, Fri 7 Aug, Mon 10 Aug, Tue 11 Aug, Thu 13 Aug, Fri 14 Aug, Mon 17 Aug, Tue 18 Aug, Thu 20 Aug, Fri 21 Aug, Mon 24 Aug, Tue 25 Aug, Thu 27 Aug, Fri 28 Aug, Mon 31 Aug, Tue 1 Sep, Thu 3 Sep, Fri 4 Sep, Mon 7 Sep, Tue 8 Sep, Thu 10 Sep, Fri 11 Sep, Mon 14 Sep, Tue 15 Sep, Thu 17 Sep, Fri 18 Sep, Mon 21 Sep, Tue 22 Sep, Thu 24 Sep, Fri 25 Sep, Mon 28 Sep

Jane Wateridge BA(Hons) and Kathleen Dawson MA join photographer Chris Dawson to show work depicting the power of the Elements – Earth, Air, Fire and Water. All three are inspired by their local landscape, so expect to see familiar locations... View more details - Elemental: Two painters and a photographer explore the materiality of landscape
Arts@theCrypt, 23 Church Street, SEAFORD, East Sussex BN25 1HE
Today to Thu 6 Aug

Come along to Bateman’s and complete some of the 50 thing’s challenges. At any time of the year, you can play pooh sticks, run around in the rain or hunt for bugs. At other times, during school holidays, we will offer exciting activities... View more details - Bateman's - 50 things
Bateman’s, Bateman’s Lane, Burwash, East Sussex TN19 7DS
Today to Mon 28 Sep

Have fun in the garden of Jungle Book author Rudyard Kipling. The Jungle Book characters are hiding in the garden, follow the trail and find them all to win a Jungle prize! Booking Not Needed. View more details - Bateman's - The Jungle Book trail
Bateman’s, Bateman’s Lane, Burwash, East Sussex TN19 7DS
Today to Thu 3 Sep

See the historic Pulham Falls in full flow, just as our owners designed it! Twice a week you can witness this white water spectacular as the water crashes over the 10m rock face. Booking Not Needed. Assistance Dogs only are welcome. View more details - Sheffield Park and Garden - White water spectacular - Pulham Falls
Sheffield Park and Garden, Sheffield Park, East Sussex TN22 3QX
Fri 31 Jul, Today, Fri 7 Aug, Tue 11 Aug, Fri 14 Aug, Tue 18 Aug, Fri 21 Aug, Tue 25 Aug, Fri 28 Aug, Tue 1 Sep, Fri 4 Sep, Tue 8 Sep, Fri 11 Sep, Tue 15 Sep, Fri 18 Sep, Tue 22 Sep, Fri 25 Sep

Will you walk barefoot, Bird watch or run around in the rain' Choose from the self led activities that you can do at the Clergy House throughout August from the 50 things list. Booking Not Needed. Assistance Dogs only are welcome. View more details - Alfriston Clergy House - 50 things at Alfriston Clergy House
Alfriston Clergy House, The Tye, Alfriston, Polegate, East Sussex BN26 5TL
Sat 1 Aug to Wed 5 Aug, Sat 8 Aug to Wed 12 Aug, Sat 15 Aug to Wed 19 Aug, Sat 22 Aug to Wed 26 Aug, Sat 29 Aug, Sun 30 Aug

The Tubes feat. Fee Waybill. Artists performing: The Tubes.: Tickets avaiable. View more details - The Tubes feat. Fee Waybill
Concorde 2, Brighton, East Sussex BN2 1EN
Today

Join one of our knowledgeable garden stewards for a guided tour of the garden covering the history of the garden, its owners and their legacies. Booking Not Needed. Children welcome. Assistance Dogs only are welcome. View more details - Sheffield Park and Garden - Guided Garden Tours
Sheffield Park and Garden, Sheffield Park, East Sussex TN22 3QX
Today, Thu 6 Aug, Tue 11 Aug, Thu 13 Aug, Tue 18 Aug, Thu 20 Aug, Tue 25 Aug, Thu 27 Aug, Tue 1 Sep, Thu 3 Sep, Tue 8 Sep, Thu 10 Sep, Tue 15 Sep, Thu 17 Sep, Tue 22 Sep, Thu 24 Sep, Tue 29 Sep, Thu 1 Oct

Sarah’s inspirational, productive 2 acre working garden with different garden rooms incl large cut flower garden, vegetable and fruit garden, salads and herbs area plus two ornamental gardens. Open:For NGS: Tue 4 Aug (9.30-4). View more details - Sarah Raven's Cutting Garden - Open Garden for NGS
Sarah Raven’s Cutting Garden, Robertsbridge, Brightling, East Sussex TN32 5HP
Today

This week is all about becoming a discoverer with our fun family 50 things activities. From ’wild art on the beach’ where you will be making big creatures on the beach, to making trails with sticks, mud pies and jumping over waves.... View more details - Birling Gap and the Seven Sisters - Discoverer Week - 50 Things to do before youre 11 3/4
Birling Gap and the Seven Sisters, East Dean, East Sussex, Eastbourne BN20 0AB
Today to Sun 9 Aug

On 15th June 1815, the Duchess of Richmond hosted a ball at her home in Brussels. The arrival of a messenger half-way through set in train a sequence of events that would culminate in the Battle of Waterloo three days later, thus making the ball... View more details - Summer Exhibition at Goodwood House
https://www.goodwood.com/goodwood-house/summer-exhibition.aspx#1ziKYWFi9hFzxKR0.97 East Sussex PO18 0PX
Today to Thu 1 Oct

Take part in the 50 things summer challenge every day of the summer holiday at Sheffield Park and Garden. See individual dates for details of our bookable fun workshops, or else take part in self-led activities such as den building, tree climbing... View more details - Sheffield Park and Garden - 50 things to do before you're 11 ¾: Summer Challenge
Sheffield Park and Garden, Sheffield Park, East Sussex TN22 3QX
Today to Tue 1 Sep

Fun workout to music for everyone - all ages and all fitness levels by a qualified and experienced dancer/trainer. View more details - Total Body Toning  - Workout to Music
RobertsbridgeVillage Hall East Sussex TN32 5DG
Today to Tue 8 Sep

Artichoke Gallery, in the beautiful Wealden Village of Ticehurst, is home to changing exhibitions of painting, sculpture, ceramics and jewellery from some of the leading artists and makers in the Country. On show from 1 July 2015 is a variety of... View more details - Beetles, Bugs and Birds - Exhibition of Arts and Crafts
Artichoke Gallery, Church Street, Ticehurst, East Sussex TN5 7AE
Wed 1 Jul to Sat 4 Jul, Tue 7 Jul to Sat 11 Jul, Tue 14 Jul to Sat 18 Jul, Tue 21 Jul to Sat 25 Jul, Tue 28 Jul to Sat 1 Aug, Today to Sat 8 Aug, Tue 11 Aug to Sat 15 Aug, Tue 18 Aug to Sat 22 Aug, Tue 25 Aug to Sat 29 Aug

Over 40 fascinating varieties of lilies, some highly perfumed, are planted in the gardens and in the woodland area and more are planted each year. This season will provide an even better show as the lilies become more established. View more details - Lily Time at Pashley Manor Gardens
Pashley Manor Gardens, Ticehurst, Near Wadhurst, East Sussex TN5 7HE
Tue 14 Jul to Sat 18 Jul, Tue 21 Jul to Sat 25 Jul, Tue 28 Jul to Sat 1 Aug, Today to Sat 8 Aug, Tue 11 Aug to Sat 15 Aug


 
  Events
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 
 

Things To Do in East Sussex