Thursday August 21, 2014

Archive of Past Events in Wrexham

Events 1 - 17 of 17, sorted by date.
 Page 1 of 1 

The Emergency Services gather on the museum forecourt as part of the Dial 999 exhibition. A chance to look at the latest vehicles, tour the fire station, try the kit on for size and enjoy the... View more details - Everyday Super Heroes
Wrexham County Borough Museum and Archives LL11 1RB
Saturday 12 Apr 2014

Drifters Waterway Holidays is offering people the chance to try canal boating for free at 12 of its bases in England and Wales. The taster session at Trevor will include boat tours, holiday discounts... View more details - Try canal boating for free on the Llangollen Canal
Anglo Welsh, Canal Wharf, Trevor, Llangollen, Wrexham LL20 7TX
Sunday 13 Apr 2014

A messy craft session for 3-6 year olds at Wrexham Museum. Come along to this drop in session to make two crafts to take home. Wear old clothes! View more details - Messy Museum
Wrexham County Borough Museum and Archives LL11 1RB
Monday 14 Apr 2014

Try your hand at making some Easter cards and decorations. Suitable for children of all ages. View more details - Easter Crafts
Wrexham County Borough Museum and Archives LL11 1RB
Thursday 17 Apr 2014

One of the many home game fixtures taking place at the Glyndwr University Racecourse Stadium with a KO 2.30pm. Tickets can be purchased on the day or prior to the game via our website... View more details - North Wales Crusaders  v Rochdale
Glyndwr University Plas Coch, Mold Road, WREXHAM LL11 2AW
Friday 18 Apr 2014

Easter hunts, *kids crafts, *face-painting & bouncy castle more details to follow shortly.* Small charge applies. View more details - Easter Fun at The Plassey
The Plassey Craft & Retail Centre Eyton, WREXHAM, Wrexham LL13 0SP
Saturday 19 Apr 2014 and Sunday 20 Apr 2014

Four day music, comedy and interactive festival held across four days and multiple venues in Wrexham North East Wales. New Acts Announced: JOHN COOPER CLARKE, ALL WE ARE, THE EARTH, CIAN CIARAN,... View more details - Focus Wales
Wrexham WREXHAM LL11 1AY
Wednesday 23 Apr 2014

Four day music, comedy and interactive festival held across four days and multiple venues in Wrexham North East Wales. New Acts Announced: JOHN COOPER CLARKE, ALL WE ARE, THE EARTH, CIAN CIARAN,... View more details - Focus Wales
Wrexham WREXHAM LL11 1AY
Thursday 24 Apr 2014

Four day music, comedy and interactive festival held across four days and multiple venues in Wrexham North East Wales. New Acts Announced: JOHN COOPER CLARKE, ALL WE ARE, THE EARTH, CIAN CIARAN,... View more details - Focus Wales
Wrexham WREXHAM LL11 1AY
Friday 25 Apr 2014

Four day music, comedy and interactive festival held across four days and multiple venues in Wrexham North East Wales. New Acts Announced: JOHN COOPER CLARKE, ALL WE ARE, THE EARTH, CIAN CIARAN,... View more details - Focus Wales
Wrexham WREXHAM LL11 1AY
Saturday 26 Apr 2014

Join us on a hike through beautiful Welsh countryside to raise money for The Walton Centre’s Home from Home Appeal. The 11 mile walk follows gradually undulating paths and roads through woods and... View more details - Hope Mountain Hike
Wrexham WREXHAM LL11 1AY
Sunday 27 Apr 2014

Wrexham helped build modern Britain and manufacturing industry shaped modern Wrexham. This exhibition showcases the unique Powell motorbike, the town’s brewing heritage and the terracotta treasures... View more details - Made in Wrexham
Bersham Heritage Centre Wrexham LL14 4HT
Saturday 12 Apr 2014 to Wed 11 Jun

We all rely on the three emergency services - the Police, Ambulance and Fire & Rescue – to protect our communities and save lives. This exhibition reveals their beginnings locally and how they have... View more details - Dial 999: The History of the Emergency Services in Wrexham
Wrexham County Borough Museum and Archives LL11 1RB
Saturday 29 Mar 2014, Mon 31 Mar to Sat 5 Apr, Mon 7 Apr to Sat 12 Apr, Mon 14 Apr to Sat 19 Apr, Mon 21 Apr to Sat 26 Apr

A chance to see the unique mineral collection gathered from around the world two hundred years ago by Lady Henrietta Antonia, Countess of Powis. In association with Amgueddfa Cymru – National... View more details - Absolute Gem: Nature's Works of Art
Wrexham County Borough Museum and Archives LL11 1RB
Saturday 29 Mar 2014, Mon 31 Mar to Sat 5 Apr, Mon 7 Apr to Sat 12 Apr, Mon 14 Apr to Sat 19 Apr, Mon 21 Apr to Sat 26 Apr, Mon 28 Apr to Sat 3 May, Mon 5 May to Sat 10 May, Mon 12 May to Sat 17 May, Mon 19 May to Sat 24 May, Mon 26 May to Wed 28 May

Circus Funtasia is an all human circus with a variety of comedy, high wire and aerial acts that will both amaze and amuse you. We have a heated big top, grandstand seating, hot and cold drinks,... View more details - Circus Funtasia!
B&Q Roundabout, Wrexham LL11 4YF
Wednesday 16 Apr 2014 to Sun 20 Apr, Wed 23 Apr to Sun 27 Apr

Inspired by the designs of JC Edwards, Acrefair, design and paint your own tile! View more details - Design a Tile with Style
Bersham Heritage Centre Wrexham LL14 4HT
Thursday 24 Apr 2014, Thu 29 May

Come along to Wrexham Museum’s monthly history club for children aged 7-11 years. Please note, advanced booking essential. £3 per session. View more details - Bryn's Buddies
Wrexham County Borough Museum and Archives LL11 1RB
Saturday 12 Apr 2014, Sat 10 May, Sat 7 Jun


 
  EventsEvents List
  Clubs & Classes
  Attractions
 

Things To Do in Wrexham
Contact Us -  FAQ's