Search

Clubs & Classes Around Oxford

Today to Fri 19 Oct, closest first.    

More details - Evening Language Courses Oxford
• Evening Language Courses for Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Japanese, Arabic, Chinese Mandarin and Russian • Courses held in beautiful school in central Oxford • 20-hour course over 10 weeks • Class Times: 6.30 – 8.
Bocardo House, 24B St Michael’s St, Oxford
Tue 9 Oct

More details - Speed Dating in Oxford
Oxford Speed Dating How speed dating in Oxford works A great event to go to is Speed Dating in Oxford. How it works is our friendly professional hosts will greet you and they will settle you in by briefly explaining the format of the Speed Dating evening.
Slug and Lettuce, 1 Oxford Castle New Road
Tue 9 Oct

More details - Speed Dating in Oxford
Oxford Speed Dating How speed dating in Oxford works A great event to go to is Speed Dating in Oxford. How it works is our friendly professional hosts will greet you and they will settle you in by briefly explaining the format of the Speed Dating evening.
Be At One 15 St Clement’s St
Thu 27 Sep

More details - Zumba and Zumba toning with JCFitness in Oxford
these classes are FABULOUS. They really work. For Zumba Toning we provide the toning sticks for you to use whilst you work out and wiggle/giggle to latin inspired music. ALOT of calories burnt!
Osxrad sports centre
Tue 25 Sep, Thu 27 Sep, Tue 2 Oct, Thu 4 Oct, Tue 9 Oct, Thu 11 Oct, Tue 16 Oct, Thu 18 Oct, Tue 23 Oct, Thu 25 Oct, Tue 30 Oct, Thu 1 Nov, Tue 6 Nov, Thu 8 Nov

More details - Zumba Toning
Fun, high calorie burning workout whilst toning all the major muscle groups. Thursdays Oxsrad sports Centre 7 pm.
Osxrad sports centre
Thu 27 Sep, Thu 4 Oct, Thu 11 Oct, Thu 18 Oct, Thu 25 Oct, Thu 1 Nov, Thu 8 Nov

More details - Pilates @ wootton nr abingdon
work the core, strengthen the back, improve posture and body awareness.
wootton and dry sandford community centre
Sat 22 Sep, Sat 29 Sep, Sat 6 Oct, Sat 13 Oct, Sat 20 Oct, Sat 27 Oct, Sat 3 Nov, Sat 10 Nov, Sat 17 Nov

More details - Zumba and Zumba Toning with JCFitness in Wootton nr Abingdon
Great to get you party ready! Ditch the workout and come and join our PARTY. We LOVE zumba and wiggle, giggle and shape up every tuesday and saturday with our classes.
wootton and dry sandford community centre
Sat 22 Sep, Tue 25 Sep, Sat 29 Sep, Tue 2 Oct, Sat 6 Oct, Tue 9 Oct, Sat 13 Oct, Tue 16 Oct, Sat 20 Oct, Tue 23 Oct, Sat 27 Oct, Tue 30 Oct, Sat 3 Nov, Tue 6 Nov

More details - Body FAT Attack course with JCFitness
Every monday, 8.00-8.55 pm Interval work in a circuit format. lots of options so you can work at your own level throughout. Great fun and good team feeling.
madley park hall, madley park, witney
Mon 24 Sep, Mon 1 Oct, Mon 8 Oct, Mon 15 Oct, Mon 22 Oct, Mon 29 Oct, Mon 5 Nov, Mon 12 Nov

More details - HIIT workout with JC
burn fat, tone the whole body, workout with like minded people. fun, challenging with options throughout.
madley park hall, madley park, witney
Mon 24 Sep, Mon 1 Oct, Mon 8 Oct, Mon 15 Oct, Mon 22 Oct, Mon 29 Oct, Mon 5 Nov, Mon 12 Nov

More details - fitness Pilates @ Madley park hall witney with JCFitness
weekly class thursdays 7-8 pm. Friendly, varied and lots of options provided. Improve core strength, posture, back strength and mobility.
madley park hall madley park witney
Thu 27 Sep, Thu 4 Oct, Thu 11 Oct, Thu 18 Oct, Thu 25 Oct, Thu 1 Nov, Thu 8 Nov

More details - Yoga Class - every Monday 09.30
Lovely gentle yoga classes. Beginners welcome Stretch, relax, release
The Clifton Centre, Ashdene Road, Bicester
Mon 24 Sep, Mon 1 Oct, Mon 8 Oct, Mon 15 Oct, Mon 22 Oct, Mon 29 Oct, Mon 5 Nov, Mon 12 Nov

More details - Mindfulness Course - six weeks
Six week Mindfulness course - Mindfulness for Every Day Living A great way to learn a wonderful variety of mindfulness techniques - the course gradually builds over the six weeks as you learn how to switch off the chatter of the mind leading to a greater sense of calm.
The Clifton Centre, Ashdene Road, Bicester
Wed 26 Sep, Wed 3 Oct, Wed 10 Oct, Wed 17 Oct

More details - Beginner/Improver Line Dancing
Beginner/Improver Line Dance Class Every Tuesday 10.00 am – 11.30 am at Bicester Rugby Club. This class has be going since 5th April 2016 and is now aimed at anyone knowing the basic Line dance steps and just wanting to dance and have fun. I am keeping the dances quite easy with a moderate dance pace.
Bicester Rugby Club, Kings End, Bicester, Oxfordshire
Tue 25 Sep, Tue 2 Oct, Tue 9 Oct, Tue 16 Oct, Tue 23 Oct

More details - Line Dancing
Line Dance Class Every Wednesday Evening from 7.30p.m until 9.30p.m At Bicester Rugby Club This Line Dance class is Beginner to Improver level. We teach dances to various types of music but mainly Country. This class is for your enjoyment as well as a pleasant form of exercise.
Bicester Rugby Club, Kings End, Bicester
Wed 26 Sep, Wed 3 Oct, Wed 10 Oct, Wed 17 Oct, Wed 24 Oct

More details - Beginners Line Dance Class
Beginners Line Dance Class at the Fringford Village Hall on Monday mornings from 10.15 am till 11.45 am. The class is aimed at anyone who has Line Danced before. This class has been going since May 2018 so is fairly new. The dances are kept simple with a easy pace.
Fringford Village Hall, The Green, Fringford, Oxfordshire
Mon 24 Sep, Mon 1 Oct, Mon 8 Oct, Mon 15 Oct, Mon 22 Oct

More details - Perform classes for 4-7s and 7-12s
Perform is a unique type of children’s drama school. Focusing on child development, Perform uses a specially formulated mix of drama, dance and singing to bring out every child’s true potential.
Goring Village Hall, High Street
Mon 24 Sep, Mon 1 Oct, Mon 8 Oct, Mon 15 Oct, Mon 22 Oct, Mon 29 Oct, Mon 5 Nov, Mon 12 Nov, Mon 19 Nov

More details - Nordic walking
This activity is aimed at inspiring you to get fitter and is specifically for older adults and/or if you are currently inactive. These walks include exercises that help with flexibility, balance, and strength whilst using the poles to improve general fitness and increase joint mobility.
Risborough Springs Swim & Fitness Centre, Wades Park, Stratton Rd, Princes Risborough
Thu 27 Sep, Thu 4 Oct, Thu 11 Oct, Thu 18 Oct, Thu 25 Oct, Thu 1 Nov, Thu 8 Nov, Thu 15 Nov

More details - Short Courses for Adults: Drawing for Beginners
Drawing for Beginners with Leila Ward: An introduction to drawing techniques - looking at equipment, shading, perspective, shape, form and texture. Info: leila_ward@msn.com Places must be booked in advance for these workshops, unless otherwise stated.
Queens Park Arts Centre Queens Park Aylesbury Bucks
Sat 22 Sep, Sat 29 Sep

More details - Blacksmithing Course
Blacksmithing with Nicholas Packham Visit a practising workshop to learn and refine the art of blacksmithing. Classes take place at Nicholas’ workshop in Milton Keynes. Call Queens Park Arts Centre (01296 424332) for address. Places must be booked in advance – don’t forget to bring a packed lunch!
Queens Park Arts Centre Queens Park Aylesbury Bucks
Sun 23 Sep

More details - Short Courses for Adults: Drama: Acting Techniques
An introduction to the key techniques of acting, including voice and projection, physicality and audition technique. Places must be booked in advance for these workshops, unless otherwise stated.
Queens Park Arts Centre Queens Park Aylesbury Bucks
Tue 25 Sep

Exercise Classes in Pangbourne More details - Exercise Classes in Pangbourne
Exercise classes to challenge you, make you feel good, and make you look good. Suitable for all ages and abilities. Boxercise on Mondays at 9.30am at Adventure Dolphin. Circuit Training on Wednesdays at 9.30am in the Village Hall. Kettlercise on Fridays at 9.30am in the Village Hall.
Pangbourne Village Hall, 6 Station Road, Pangbourne
Today, Mon 24 Sep, Wed 26 Sep, Fri 28 Sep, Mon 1 Oct, Wed 3 Oct, Fri 5 Oct, Mon 8 Oct, Wed 10 Oct, Fri 12 Oct, Mon 15 Oct, Wed 17 Oct, Fri 19 Oct, Mon 22 Oct, Wed 24 Oct, Fri 26 Oct, Mon 29 Oct, Wed 31 Oct, Fri 2 Nov
Premium Listing

More details - Jive Classes and Dancing every Wednesday Buckinghamshire
Fun and friendly beginners Jive dance classes every Wednesday. Doors 7.30pm Class 8pm followed by a practice session, stroll classes and dancing. No partner required, suitable for absolute beginners. Frieth Village Hall, Buckinghamshire, RG9 6PR. www.facebook.com/therockingrebels
Frieth Village Hall
Wed 26 Sep, Wed 3 Oct, Wed 10 Oct, Wed 17 Oct, Wed 24 Oct, Wed 31 Oct, Wed 7 Nov, Wed 14 Nov

More details - Learn to Jive every Wednesday!
Fun and friendly beginners Jive class and dancing every WEDNESDAY at Frieth Village Hall, Buckinghamshire, RG9 6PR from 7.30pm! No partner required, byo drinks, parking, great atmosphere!
Frieth Village Hall
Wed 26 Sep, Wed 3 Oct, Wed 10 Oct, Wed 17 Oct, Wed 24 Oct, Wed 31 Oct, Wed 7 Nov, Wed 14 Nov, Wed 21 Nov

More details - 1950s Jive Classes
FUN, FRIENDLY and RELAXED beginners Jive classes every Wednesday! Make new friends and get fit whilst learning to dance! Absolutley no experience needed or partner required! Drop in classes - start any week!! Doors 7.30pm, beginners Jive class 8pm with practice session, stroll classes and dancing after.
Frieth Village Hall
Wed 3 Oct, Wed 10 Oct, Wed 17 Oct, Wed 24 Oct, Wed 31 Oct, Wed 7 Nov, Wed 14 Nov, Wed 21 Nov, Wed 28 Nov

More details - Beginners Jive Dance Classes
FUN, FRIENDLY and RELAXED beginners Jive classes every Wednesday! Make new friends and get fit whilst learning to dance! Absolutley no experience needed or partner required! Drop in classes - start any week!! Doors 7.30pm, beginners Jive class 8pm with practice session, stroll classes and dancing after.
Frieth Village Hall
Wed 3 Oct, Wed 10 Oct, Wed 17 Oct, Wed 24 Oct, Wed 31 Oct, Wed 7 Nov, Wed 14 Nov, Wed 21 Nov, Wed 28 Nov

Things to do in Oxford