This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Martha Argerich

About the event
Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV 1043

Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54

Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55

Anna-Liisa Bezrodny violin
Charlotte Scott violin
Martha Argerich piano

Marios Papadopoulos conductor

Not many pianists alive can be described a 'iconic' but Martha Argerich is one. She returns to the Orchestra for a work that eavesdrops on one of the most passionate romances of the nineteenth century: Schumann's piano concerto. After Bach's bustling Concerto for Two Violins played by the Orchestra's very own concertmasters, Marios Papadopoulos marshals the entire ensemble in a symphony that would encapsulate ideals of liberty in music of intense endurance and fortitude and change music's rules in the process: Beethoven's 'Eroica'.
Concert time: 7:30pm
The concert is scheduled to end at 9:40 pm.

Tickets: £60.00 £40.00 £30.00 £20.00
Oxford Town Hall, St Aldate’s, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX1 1BX
Mon 14 Jan 2019
Contact telephone: 01865 980 980 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List