This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Yefim Bronfman

About the event
Overture to Die Ruinen von Athen, Op. 113

Piano Concerto No. 2 in B flat major, Op. 19

Symphony No. 3 in G minor, Op. 36

Yefim Bronfman piano

Marios Papadopoulos conductor

To those who asked where the symphony could go after Beethoven, Louise Farrenc offered the most striking of answers. Her third symphony of 1847 is a masterpiece of symphonic design and emotional power, a work of feverish wildness, songful intensity and filigree beauty. Before it, we hear from Beethoven himself, courtesy of a giant among pianists Yefim Bronfman. He returns to the Orchestra following his debut in 2017 for the concerto by Beethoven that sees the composer at his most composed.
Concert time: 7:30pm
This concert is scheduled to end at 9:10 pm.

Tickets: £45.00 £35.00 £25.00 £15.00
Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX1 3AZ
Tue 30 Apr 2019
Contact telephone: 01865 980 980 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page