This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Brandenburg Concertos

About the event

Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F major, BWV 1046

Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G major, BWV 1048

Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G major, BWV 1049

Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050

Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B flat major, BWV 1051

Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F major, BWV 1047

The Soloists of the Oxford Philharmonic

The Brandenburg Concertos represent the culmination of Johann Sebastian Bach's four-year focus on instrumental composition and the supreme example of his ability to assimilate musical styles from all over Europe into his own, bettering both in the process. Bach'?s concertos are both a technical and interpersonal challenge to instrumental players and a tapestry of ever-changing beauty for audiences. In one evening, the renowned Soloists of the Oxford Philharmonic present all six of these masterpieces of dexterity, dynamism and contrast in the perfect surroundings of the Sheldonian Theatre.
Concert time: 7:30pm
The concert is scheduled to end at 9:40 pm.

Tickets: £45.00 £35.00 £25.00 £15.00
Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford, Oxfordshire OX1 3AZ
Sat 6 Jul 2019
Contact telephone: 01865 980 980 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
Back to List