This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Haven - Open Garden for NGS

Award winning 300ft garden, designed in the Glade style, similar to Forest gardening but more open and with use of exotic and unusual trees, shrubs and perennials, with wildlife in mind, devised and maintained by the owner, densely planted in a natural style with stepping stone paths. Two ponds (one for wildlife, one for fish with water lilies), gravel garden, rock garden, fernery, Japanese garden, cactus garden, hostas and many exotic, rare and unusual trees, shrubs and plants inc tree ferns and bamboos and year-round colour. Refreshment venues throughout the village.
Sun 6, Sun 27 Mar, Fri 15, Mon 18 Apr, Sun 1, Mon 2, Sun 22 May, Sun 5, Mon 6, Sun 19 June, Sun 10, Sun 31 July, Mon 1, Sun 28, Mon 29 Aug, Sun 18 Sept, Sun 16 Oct (10-4). Admission £5, Children free. Times:10:00 to 16:00. Open for charity.
Please check website below for latest information.
Haven, Ramsgate, Kent CT12 4BZ
Sun 27 Mar to Wed 25 May
Contact telephone: 01843 822594 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page
< Back to List

Other Similar Events

52 Cobblers Bridge Road - Open Garden for NGS
52 Cobblers Bridge Road, Herne Bay Sun 29 May to Wed 27 July
Old Bladbean Stud - Open Garden for NGS
Old Bladbean Stud, Canterbury Sun 5 Jun to Sun 31 July
Cherry Tree Cottage - Open Garden for NGS
Cherry Tree Cottage, Canterbury Fri 17 Jun to Sun 24 July
Stable House, Heppington - Open Garden for NGS
Stable House, Heppington, Canterbury Sat 16 July and Sun 17 July