WhereCanWeGo Logo

Back

This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.

Hamlet

'Must I remember?'

Hamlet's father is dead. His mother has remarried. He is alone with his thoughts. Then, he speaks.

Haunted by grief, and with his world spinning violently out of control, Hamlet has to make some decisions: forget or remember; live or die.

Rising star Billy Howle (The Serpent; MotherFatherSon; On Chesil Beach) returns to Bristol Old Vic to play the title role.

This visceral new production directed by John Haidar (Richard III) excavates the dark subconscious of Shakespeare's greatest tragedy.
Thu 13 Oct
7:30pm
Preview

Fri 14 Oct
7:30pm
Preview

Sat 15 Oct
7:30pm
Preview

Mon 17 Oct
7:30pm
Preview

Tue 18 Oct
7:30pm
Preview

Wed 19 Oct
7:00pm

Thu 20 Oct
7:30pm

Fri 21 Oct
7:30pm

Sat 22 Oct
2:30pm
Matinee

Sat 22 Oct
7:30pm

Mon 24 Oct
7:30pm
Socially Distanced, mandatory mask-wearing

Tue 25 Oct
7:30pm

Wed 26 Oct
7:30pm

Thu 27 Oct
2:30pm
Matinee

Thu 27 Oct
7:30pm

Fri 28 Oct
7:30pm

Sat 29 Oct
2:30pm
Matinee

Venue: In
Bristol Old Vic King Street BS1 4ED
Thu 13 Oct to Sat 12 November
This is a Past Event and has been archived.

Click Here for Current Events in this Area.
Contact telephone: 01179877877 Call to check latest times or cancellations.
Share this page

Other Similar Events

The Nutcracker
Bristol Old Vic King Street Thu 24 November to Sat 7 Jan 2023
Belle And Sebastien
Bristol Old Vic King Street Fri 2 December to Sun 8 Jan 2023
There’s Nobody Else In The World, And The World Was Made For Me
Bristol Old Vic King Street Wed 11 Jan 2023 to Sat 14 Jan 2023
Drive Your Plow Over The Bones Of The Dead
Bristol Old Vic King Street Thu 19 Jan 2023