WhereCanWeGo Logo

Back

Quo Connection

Quo Connection, Britain`s premier Status Quo tribute band, are coming to Stourport Civic Hall this Christmas to play their first ever concert in the Town.

In a special Christmas show, Quo Connection will play the `Greatest Hits` of Status Quo, one of Britain`s most iconic music bands – including all their memorable hit singles and the best of their album back catalogue.

Formed from members of original Quo drummer `John Coghlan Quo` band, including members from well-known Quo tribute acts, including Rick Abbs (Dog of Two Head), Rick Chase and Mick Hughes from Predatur, Quo Connection have continued the Quo legacy.

They have gained an ever-increasing following for their high-octane live performances and Quo Connection now consists of Mick Hughes, Rick Chase, Pete Mace and Russ Chadd.

The band have continued to receive rave reviews, including from original Status Quo drummer John Coglan, who said: “Close to the real thing. A must see!”, from Bob Young (Ex Status Quo), who commented: The band that really know their Quo - and continue to wave the mighty Q flag!” and from Alan G Parker (Director of `Hello Quo`): “Quo Connection are the best there is!”.

In this rousing Quo tribute, sit back, or stand up and dance (!), as Quo Connection reel off all Status Quo`s hits, including: “Caroline”, “Down Down”, “Roll Over, Lay Down”, “In The Army Now”, “Burning Bridges”, “Wild Side Of Life” and the all time classic hit “Rockin All Over The World”, plus many more.
Tickets: £24.00
Show begins 7.30pm
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport, Worcestershire DY13 8UJ
Fri 20 Dec 2024
Contact telephone: 01299 823339 Call to check latest times or cancellations.

Similar Current Events

Barbara Northall International Psychic Medium
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Fri 26 July
Soul Train
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Sat 27 July
Ballroom & Sequence Dancing
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Fri 9 August
Ballroom & Sequence Dancing
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Fri 13 September
Indoor Car Boot Sale
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Sun 15 September
Jive Talkin’
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Fri 20 September and Sat 21 September
Antiques at Stourport
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Sun 22 September
Oh What A Night
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Sat 5 October
QUEENS GREATEST HITS – Live In Concert – The Bohemians
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Thu 10 October
Ballroom & Sequence Dancing
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Fri 11 October
Bingo Revolution
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Fri 18 October
Indoor Car Boot Sale
The Civic Hall, Martins Way, Stourport Sun 20 October