WhereCanWeGo Logo

Back

Cancelled

Clare Ferguson-Walker and Robin Ince

Come and have a tour around two marvellous minds via the vehicles of poetry, story telling, jokes and general silliness

CLARE FERGUSON-WALKER
CLARE IS UNIQUE. She is an award winning poet, comedienne, sculptor and singer.

Clare’s explosive second collection “Chrysalis” Published by Clockwork Moth, lays bare the poet’s soul and takes the reader on an intimate journey laced with humour and intelligent humane observation.

“Hilarious, touching and incredibly clever” – Metro

“Don’t know how Clare can get up on stage and be so effortlessly funny and engaging, I love her stuff” – Brian Bilson

ROBIN INCE
Robin Ince is best known as the host of the Radio 4 series The Infinite Monkey Cage with Brian Cox, now on its 29th series.

They have been on three international arena tours performing his poetry in front of 14,000 people at the London O2.

He was also awarded Author of the Year by The Booksellers’ Association in 2022.

He has written books including Bibliomaniac, the Importance of Being Interested, I’m a Joke and So Are You and his next, Normally Weird and Weirdly Normal is out October 2024. He beat John Cooper Clarke on Pointless Celebrities, but it was a close run thing.

His most recent live show, MELONS, included punching a melon until it exploded, but he cannot promise such things here.
Tue 24 Sep 2024
Start time 7:30pm

Adult/Concession - £20/£19
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Lincolnshire PE9 1PX
Tue 24 September
Contact telephone: 01780 766455 Call to check latest times or cancellations.

Similar Current Events

Alice in Wonderland
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Sat 10 August
The UK Rock Show
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Sun 8 September
Su Pollard
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Wed 11 September
The Ragdolls
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Fri 13 September
The American Four Tops Show
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Sat 14 September
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Thu 19 Sep to Sun 22 September
Dylan Moran
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Fri 27 September
The Makings of a Murderer 2 – The Real Manhunter
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Wed 2 October
Think Floyd
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Thu 3 October
Lee Hurst
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Fri 4 October
Duran & A Band Called Malice
Corn Exchange Theatre Broad Street Stamford Sat 5 October