What's on in Lincolnshire

All events

Children’s Creative Dance

Details
We are excited to be offering a term of Creative dance sessions for children aged between 5 and 7 from Thursday 23 September from 4:15-5:00pm at the Hub in Sleaford for 5 weeks.
Hub Navigation Wharf Carre Street Sleaford NG34 7TW
Today, Thu 30 Sep, Thu 7 Oct, Thu 14 Oct, Thu 21 Oct

Explore Colour, Pattern and Creative Recycling with Textile Art

Details
This 4-week online course looks at the potential of mixed media materials and ways to use and explore colour, patterns and textures to create textile art samples.
Hub, Navigation Wharf, Carre Street, Sleaford NG34 7TW
Today, Thu 30 Sep

School Reboot at the Hub or via ZOOM

Details
Join us for the launch of our new 2021/22 education programme, where we will discuss how we can meet your curriculum needs and development of a hub for teachers, TAs and Art Co-ordinators in regular
Hub Navigation Wharf, Carre Street NG34 7TW
Today

CATS - Stamford Showstoppers

Details
Cats Following their debut sell-out production earlier this year of Chicago here at the Corn Exchange.
Stamford Corn Exchange Theatre, Broad Street, Stamford, Lincs PE9 1PX
Today to Sat 25 Sep

Susanna Hamnett - Nearly Lear

Details
Nearly Lear is an award-winning - one-woman show. Nearly Lear is the great and tragic story of King Lear told through the eyes of his closest companion – the fool.
Winterton All Saints’ Church DN15 9TU
Fri 24 Sep

Hub Glass Fusing Group

Details
Our local glass club runs monthly meetings and is looking for new members. Learn cutting skills in a range of glass fusing decorative techniques to design and create their own glass fused pieces or a...
Hub Navigation Wharf, Carre Street NG34 7TW
Fri 24 Sep, Fri 29 Oct

Silversmithing Saturdays

Details
These popular sessions are aimed those that have some experience in Silversmithing. Andrew will bring along all the tools you will need to bring your piece to life, demonstrating techniques...
Hub Navigation Wharf, Carre Street NG34 7TW
Sat 25 Sep, Sat 30 Oct

weekend entertainment sat

Details
every sat singer-bingo-raffle-name cards sorry no children in the evening
the cartergate club-friargate house-cartergate-grimsby DN31 1QZ
Sat 25 Sep, Sat 2 Oct, and more dates until Sat 30 Oct

Stamford Sights and Secrets Tours

Details
Join us on a 90 minute guided walking tour around the beautiful, unspoilt town of Stamford. See the sights, discover the secrets and meet the faces behind the Georgian façade.
Stamford Arts Centre PE9 2DL
Sat 25 Sep, Wed 29 Sep, Sat 23 Oct

Coffee Morning

Details
Enjoy a wander round St Mary's, enjoy some quiet moments, arrange to meet friends in our spacious surroundings or make a stop here as part of your visit to Frampton Marsh RSPB reserve.
St Mary’s Church, Church End, Frampton, Boston PE20 1AD
Sat 25 Sep

Inley Drove Farm - Open Garden for NGS

Details
Over 3 acres of Fenland garden and meadow plus 6½ acre wood developed over 20yrs. Garden planted for colour, scent and wildlife.
Inley Drove Farm, Spalding PE12 0LX
Sat 25 Sep and Sun 26 Sep

sunday bingo

Details
bingo-raffle-name cards 12.30-3pm & 7.30-10.00 open all day 12pm-11.00pm children must leave by 7.00pm
the cartergate club-friargate house-cartergate-grimsby DN31 1QZ
Sun 26 Sep, Sun 3 Oct, Sun 10 Oct, Sun 17 Oct, Sun 24 Oct

Goltho House - Open Garden for NGS

Details
4½ acre garden started in 1998 but looking established with long grass walk flanked by abundantly planted herbaceous borders forming a focal point.
Goltho House, Market Rasen LN8 5NF
Sun 26 Sep

Children’s Creative Dance

Details
We are excited to be offering a term of Creative dance sessions for children aged between 5 and 7 from Monday 20 September from 4:15-5:00pm at the Hub in Sleaford for 5 weeks.
Hub Navigation Wharf, Carre Street NG34 7TW
Mon 27 Sep, Mon 4 Oct, Mon 11 Oct, Mon 18 Oct

Junior Creative Dance at the Hub

Details
We are very excited to be offering a term of creative dance classes for juniors aged 8-11yrs from the 21 Sep on Tuesdays 4-5pm for 5 weeks.
Hub Navigation Wharf, Carre Street NG34 7TW
Tue 28 Sep, Tue 5 Oct, Tue 12 Oct, Tue 19 Oct

wednesday bingo

Details
afternoon bingo-raffle-name cards club open 11am-11pm well behaved children welcome-must leave by 7pm
the cartergate club-friargate house-cartergate-grimsby DN31 1QZ
Wed 29 Sep, Wed 6 Oct, Wed 13 Oct, Wed 20 Oct, Wed 27 Oct

Contemporary Youth Dance

Details
This Contemporary dance technique class builds strength, stamina, and coordination with an emphasis on floor work and finding fluidity in movement.
Hub Navigation Wharf, Carre Street NG34 7TW
Wed 29 Sep, Wed 6 Oct, Wed 13 Oct, Wed 20 Oct

Charity Pop Music & General Knowledge Quiz Night

Details
Annual Charity quiz event raising money for Lincolnshire & Nottinghamshire Air Ambulance Appeal 2021 : 8 rounds of music & GKQ round Large club so plenty of spacing & ventilation!
BRANT ROAD SOCIAL CLUB, 350, Brant Road, Lowfields, Waddington, Lincoln LN5 9AJ
Fri 1 Oct

Mercury: The Ultimate Queen Tribute

Details
Mercury: The Ultimate Queen Tribute Mercury, having celebrated its 20th anniversary last year, has established itself as one of the world’s most authentic tribute bands to Freddie Mercury and Queen, including performances of the most
Stamford Corn Exchange Theatre, Broad Street, Stamford, Lincs PE9 1PX
Sat 2 Oct

Woodlands - Open Garden for NGS

Details
A lovely mature woodland garden where a multitude of unusual plants are the stars, many of which are available from the well stocked RHS listed nursery.
Woodlands, Louth LN11 0UW
Sun 3 Oct

Things to do in Lincolnshire