Heritage Open Day: Visit our church dating from 1915 designed by T. P. Figgis with glass by Theodora Salusbury and local artist Vital Peeters. St. Columba’s was built as a chaplaincy to Presbyterian students sponsored by the Presbyterian Church of England, the Church of Scotland and the Free Church of Scotland. It later became a church in the Presbyterian Church of England, which united with the Congregational Church of England and Wales in 1972 to become the United Reformed Church.