Heritage Open Day: Built in 1484 by William of Wainfleet, founder of Magdalen College Oxford as a feeder School for the main College.
The ground floor is entirely Wheelchair friendly.
Please note, access to the First floor Museum is via a spiral staircase. The College School housed up to Six Pupils studying Latin and Greek, amongst other skills in order to qualify for graduation to Magdalen College in Oxford.
William was Bishop of Winchester, Lord Chancellor and served under several Kings and Queens. Including King Richard III who was mortally wounded in the battle of Bosworth, and hastily buried, his remains were discovered under a Car Park being resurfaced in Leicester.
William arbitrated at the Wars of the Roses on behalf of his King.