Heritage Open Day: An interesting old church which has been at the centre of village life for over 900 years. This year, as well as details of the church's history, there will be a Chained Library collection and some architect drawings from the Victorian restoration. The church, built of local stone, is of late Saxon/early Norman origins with different styles of architecture from the 11th to 15th centuries, with some Victorian or more modern additions.
There will be a display of the church's Chained Library from the 16th/17th centuries; this consists of five books given to the church by Edward Mottershed, who died in 1643. The books include The Paraphrase of Erasmus, 1547; Bishop Jewell's Apology, 1609 and Foxe's Book of Martyrs (3 volumes), 1641.