Heritage Open Day: Join the Berwick Archivist on a walk round the church looking at the War Memorials for the First and Second World Wars. What do we know about those named and their lives? Come along and find out more. A beautiful Victorian church which was formally opened on 19 June 1859. It has a striking sun burst stained glass rose window and a 1932 Harrison & Harrison three manual pipe organ. Formed from the amalgamation of St Andrew's Church and Wallace Green Church in the 1980s, the building has memorial tablets from both churches, commemorating those lost in both World Wars. Visitors can look at the booklets created on the lives of men remembered on the First World War memorials as well as some information on the Second World War which affected both servicemen and civilians in the area.